專案啟動文件範本

在專案開始前建立集中的事實來源,是維持團隊步調一致的最佳方式。使用專案啟動文件範本,有助於輕鬆完成這一事項。

建立您的範本

註冊即可建立您的專屬範本。

整合功能

project icon專案project-view icon專案檢視workload icon工作負荷goal icon目標

Recommended apps

Slack 標誌
Slack
Google Workspace 標誌
Google Workspace
Zoom 圖示
Zoom
Microsoft Teams 圖示
Microsoft Teams

分享
facebookx-twitterlinkedin

專案啟動階段是為成功專案打下基礎的重要時機。儘早列明所有關鍵資訊,可確保整個團隊都能在工作開始前實現資訊同步。做到這一點的最佳方式是什麼?就是建立一份專案啟動文件範本。

什麼是專案啟動文件 (PTD)?

專案啟動文件 (PID) 是由專案經理在專案開始前建立的一種文件類型。這類文件需將重要專案資訊編纂成冊,例如專案範疇、目標、成功標準、商業價值及潛在專案風險。這類文件也可以稱作專案章程專案簡介。 

PID 的主要目的在於提供專案的高階概觀,以便專案關係人能夠快速理解主要專案目標及專案方法。像是專案的五個 W (Who 誰、What 是什麼、When 何時、Where 何處、Why 為什麼) 等重要資訊都會清楚列明,這樣團隊成員就能一眼看到。藉此,所有專案關係人都能快速掌握專案目標、專案計劃以及重要專案交付項目。 

什麼是專案啟動文件 (PID) 範本?

專案啟動文件 (PID) 範本是一種可以重複使用的專案啟動文件大綱。最適合用於建立新專案時,這樣您就能快速複製範本,然後填入相關專案資訊。此舉可為專案經理節省時間,這樣他們就無需在每次開始新專案時從頭建立新的 PID。

為什麼應使用 PID 範本?

使用專案啟動文件範本,可為您的團隊提供多種好處。以下是範本能為您帶來的好處:

  • 跨所有專案建立一致性:運用 PID 範本,有助於簡化專案建立流程,這樣專案經理就能在每次有新專案開始時輕鬆遵循相同步驟。

  • 為特定團隊提供可自訂性:PID 有助於將專案建立流程標準化,但其主要好處之一是您仍然可以進行自訂,使其滿足其他專案需求。範本可為專案啟動文件提供主要架構,但您可以根據特定專案需求,新增和移除不同區段。

  • 快速為專案關係人提供情境:當專案關係人需要一次管理數個不同專案時,盡可能多地快速取得資訊對他們而言非常重要。使用專案啟動文件範本,他們就能輕鬆找到所需資訊,而無需到處尋找或進行非必要的狀態查核會議。

專案啟動文件範本中應納入哪些內容?

一份出色的專案啟動文件範本應包含專案關係人一眼掌握所需的全部重要專案資訊。範本應納入:

  • 專案目標或目的這部分清楚說明專案計劃實現的內容以及與之關聯的更大型業務目標。 

  • 成功指標:即您的團隊加以追蹤以監控專案是否成功的特定指標。 

  • 專案範疇在這種情況中,專案範疇包括工作範圍、分配的預算以及預估時間軸。 

  • 溝通計劃即您的團隊在專案進行期間所使用溝通方式的詳細資訊。

  • 資源調配策略即重要資源資訊,例如資源調配計劃或資源管理策略計劃。

  • 重要專案關係人即從個別僱員到更高階的管理人員等需要納入專案中的重要個人。RACI 圖表也需納入這一部分。

  • 專案風險關於專案風險的資訊,例如 RAID 紀錄或風險分析都需要納入到這一部分。

整合功能

  • 專案概觀。專案概觀用於一站式儲存您的所有重要專案情境。針對您的專案工作內容,為團隊提供事項、原因及方法的鳥瞰式檢視。新增專案描述,以便為您在 Asana 中的合作方式奠定基礎。然後,在一處地方分享全部重要資源及情境,例如會議詳細資料、溝通管道以及專案簡報。

  • 專案簡報。專案簡報是一種向較大專案團隊傳達重要詳細資料和日期的方式。請將它存放在一處集中的來源事實 (如 Asana),確保您的團隊能輕易存取專案簡報。

  • 工作負荷。工作負荷可讓您在同一處位置輕鬆查看團隊成員跨專案的工作內容,從而為您提供團隊產能的可視化快照。藉助這些一目了然的資訊,您可以重新指派或安排任務的排程,以便識別衝突、解決風險並使專案保持進度正常。請定期檢查工作負荷,以避免團隊成員發生負荷過重過或賦閒的情況。若有這些情況發生,您可以輕鬆地重新指派或安排低優先級任務的排程,以排除對高優先級計劃的阻礙。

  • 目標。Asana 中的目標與您為實現目標所做的工作直接聯結,團隊成員因而能夠輕鬆瞭解其工作方向。通常情況下,我們的目標與實現這些目標的工作是分開的。透過將您的團隊和公司目標與實現目標的工作彼此聯結,團隊成員就能即時洞悉並清晰瞭解其工作如何直接為您的團隊和公司的成功做出貢獻。團隊成員也能因此做出更好的決策。如有必要,他們可以確定支持公司策略的專案,並優先安排可提供可衡量結果的工作。

推薦的應用程式

  • Slack。將構想、工作請求和行動項目從 Slack 轉變成 Asana 中可追蹤的任務和評論。把簡短的問題和行動項目變成有指派對象和截止日期的任務。輕鬆掌握工作內容,以免請求和待辦事項隱沒於 Slack 中。

  • Google Workplace。使用內建於 Asana 任務窗格中的 Google Workplace 檔案選擇工具,將檔案直接附加至 Asana 中的任務。只需按幾下,即可輕鬆附加任意 My Drive 檔案。

  • Zoom。Asana 與 Zoom 彼此搭配,協助團隊完成更多目標明確、聚焦重點的會議。藉助 Zoom + Asana 整合,可以輕鬆籌備會議,保留可行動的對話內容,並且在會議結束後仍可存取資訊。在 Asana 中開始會議,彼此共用的會議議程提供了需討論內容的可視度及情境。在會議期間,團隊成員可以在 Zoom 中快速建立任務,這樣細節和行動項目就不會遺失。會議結束後,Zoom + Asana 整合可將會議記錄和錄製內容提取到 Asana 中,因此所有協作者和專案關係人都可以依據需要回顧會議內容。

  • Microsoft Teams。藉助 Microsoft Teams + Asana 整合,您毋須離開 Teams 就可以搜尋和分享您需要的資訊。輕鬆地將團隊的對話連結至 Asana 中的可行動項目。此外,也可以在 Teams 會議中建立、指派和檢視任務,而毋須切換至您的瀏覽器。

常見問題

如何建立專案啟動文件?

著手建立專案啟動文件的最佳方式是使用專案啟動文件 (PID) 範本。範本可為您提供準確建立文件所需的一切基礎架構,您需要做的就是填入與特定專案相關的資訊。

專案啟動文件範本 (PID) 中應納入哪些內容?

專案啟動文件範本通常包含專案目標、成功指標、專案範疇、溝通策略、資源調配策略、重要專案關係人以及專案風險。這類範本可幫助執行專案者和重要專案關係人快速掌握專案特定內容,而無需花時間搜尋資訊。

什麼是專案啟動階段?

專案管理中的專案啟動階段即開始建立專案。您的團隊會建立專案目標、嘗試解決的問題、定義範圍並列明重要參考材料,例如資源調配策略和溝通策略。此時是您運用專案啟動範本建立文件的階段。

專案啟動的 4 個步驟是什麼?

專案啟動的 4 個步驟為:建立專案章程或商業企劃案、確定重要專案關係人並進行專案簡報、進行可行性研究,以及召集團隊和整合工具。

使用 Asana 建立範本

瞭解如何在 Asana 中建立可自訂的範本。立即開始使用。

開始使用

Project initiation document template

Establishing a central source of truth before a project begins is the best way to keep your team aligned. Using a project initiation document template can help you do this easily.

Create your template

INTEGRATED FEATURES

project iconProject Overviewbrief iconProject Briefdashboard iconWorkloadgoal iconGoals

Recommended apps

Slack logo
Slack
Google Workspace Logo
Google Workplace
Zoom icon
Zoom
Microsoft Teams icon
Microsoft Teams

Share
facebooktwitterlinkedin

The project initiation phase is an important time to establish the foundation of a successful project. Laying out all the key information early ensures that your entire team is on the same page before your work even begins. The best way to do this? Create a project initiation document template.

What is a project initiation document (PID)?

A project initiation document (PID) is a type of document that project managers create before they begin a project. This document compiles key project information such as the project scope, goals, success criteria, business value, and potential project risks. This is also commonly referred to as a project charter or a project brief

The main goal of the PID is to provide a high-level overview of a project so that key stakeholders can quickly understand the major project objectives and project approach. Key information like the five W’s of project management (who, what, when, where, why) are clearly laid out so team members can find them at a glance. This gives all project stakeholders quick insight into the project objectives, project plan, and key project deliverables. 

What is a project initiation document (PID) template?

A project initiation document (PID) template is a reusable outline of a project initiation document. It’s best used when you’re creating new projects so you can quickly duplicate the template, and then fill in the relevant project information. This saves project managers time so they don’t have to create a brand new PID every time they start a new project.

Why should you use a PID template?

Using a project initiation document template provides your team with a few different benefits. Here’s how it can help you:

  • Establishes consistency across all projects: Using a PID template helps streamline the project creation process, so the project manager can easily follow the same steps every time a new project begins.

  • Allows for customization for specific teams: PIDs help standardize the project creation process, but one of the major benefits is that you can still customize it to fit the needs of other projects. The template provides the main structure for your project initiation document, but from there you can add and remove different sections based on specific project needs.

  • Quickly provide context for stakeholders: When stakeholders are managing several different projects at once, it’s important for them to get information quickly with as much context as possible. Using a project initiation document template makes it easy for them to find the information they need without having to hunt for it or have unnecessary status meetings.

What’s included in a project initiation document template?

A good project initiation document template will have all of the important project information a stakeholder needs to know in a glance. This template should include:

  • Project goals or objective: This clearly states what the project intends to achieve and the larger business objectives it connects to. 

  • Success metrics: These are the specific metrics that your team is tracking to monitor whether or not this project is successful. 

  • Project scope: In this instance, a project scope includes the scope of work, the allotted budget, and estimated timeline. 

  • Communication plan: This details information on how your team will communicate throughout the project duration.

  • Resourcing strategy: Key resource information such as a resource allocation plan or a resource management strategy plan.

  • Key stakeholders: Important individuals involved in the project from individual contributors to higher management. A RACI chart would be included in this section.

  • Project risks: Information about project risks, such as a RAID log or a risk analysis would be included in this section.

Integrated features

  • Project Overview. Project Overview is your one-stop-shop for all important project context. Give your team a bird’s-eye view of the what, why, and how of your project work. Add a project description to set the tone for how you’ll work together in Asana. Then, share any important resources and context—like meeting details, communication channels, and project briefs—in one place.

  • Project Brief. A project brief is a way to communicate important details and dates to your broader project team. Make sure your team can easily access your project brief by putting it in a central source of truth like Asana.

  • Workload. Workload gives you a visual snapshot of team capacity by making it easy to see what your team members are working on across projects—all in one place. With this at-a-glance information, you can pinpoint conflicts, address risks, and keep projects on track by reassigning or rescheduling tasks. Check Workload regularly to make sure team members aren’t overwhelmed or underworked. If they are, you can easily reassign or reschedule low-priority tasks to unblock high-priority initiatives.

  • Goals. Goals in Asana directly connect to the work you’re doing to hit them, making it easy for team members to see what they’re working towards. More often than not, our goals live separate from the work that goes into achieving them. By connecting your team and company goals to the work that supports them, team members have real-time insight and clarity into how their work directly contributes to your team—and company—success. As a result, team members can make better decisions. If necessary, they can identify the projects that support the company’s strategy and prioritize work that delivers measurable results. 

  • Slack. Turn ideas, work requests, and action items from Slack into trackable tasks and comments in Asana. Go from quick questions and action items to tasks with assignees and due dates. Easily capture work so requests and to-dos don’t get lost in Slack. 

  • Google Workplace. Attach files directly to tasks in Asana with the Google Workplace file chooser, which is built into the Asana task pane. Easily attach any My Drive file with just a few clicks.

  • Zoom. Asana and Zoom are partnering up to help teams have more purposeful and focused meetings. The Zoom + Asana integration makes it easy to prepare for meetings, hold actionable conversations, and access information once the call is over. Meetings begin in Asana, where shared meeting agendas provide visibility and context about what will be discussed. During the meeting, team members can quickly create tasks within Zoom, so details and action items don’t get lost. And once the meeting is over, the Zoom + Asana integration pulls meeting transcripts and recordings into Asana, so all collaborators and stakeholders can review the meeting as needed.

  • Microsoft Teams. With the Microsoft Teams + Asana integration, you can search for and share the information you need without leaving Teams. Easily connect your Teams conversations to actionable items in Asana. Plus, create, assign, and view tasks during a Teams Meeting without needing to switch to your browser.

FAQs

How do you create a project initiation document?

The best way to start creating a project initiation document is to use a project initiation document (PID) template. This provides you with the basic framework of everything you need to accurately create your document—all you need to do is fill in the information that’s relevant to that specific project.

What’s included in a project initiation document (PID) template?

A project initiation document template typically contains project goals, success metrics, project scope, communication strategy, resourcing strategy, key stakeholders, and project risks. This helps those who are working on the project and key stakeholders get a quick glance of project specifics without having to spend time searching for information.

What is the project initiation phase?

The project initiation phase in project management is the beginning of project creation. Your team establishes the goals of the project, the problems you’re trying to solve, define the scope, and lay out important references such as the resourcing strategy and communication strategy. This phase is when you would use a project initiation template to create a document.

What are the 4 steps of project initiation?

The four steps of project initiation are: create a project charter or business case, identify key stakeholders and pitch your project, run a feasibility study, and assemble your team and tools.

Create templates with Asana

Learn how to create a customizable template in Asana with a free Premium trial today.

Get started