專案文件管理範本

尋找文件對多數人來說是件極為浪費時間的事,這正是專案文件管理流程可派上用場之處。瞭解如何建立專案文件管理範本,讓您可隨時掌握全公司各個團隊每份專案文件存放的位置。

建立您的範本

INTEGRATED FEATURES

board icon看板list icon清單檢視field-add icon自訂欄位multihome icon跨專案歸屬

Recommended apps

Dropbox
Dropbox
Google Workspace 標誌
Google Workplace
Microsoft 圖示
OneDrive
Gmail 圖示
Gmail

分享
facebooktwitterlinkedin

無止盡地搜尋文件令人無比困擾,且也會影響您專注的時間。事實上搜尋資訊是工作附帶事務的主要來源,佔據員工每天將近 60% 的工作時間。然而當您跨部門跟陌生團隊就不熟悉的專案合作時會發生什麼事?取得和整理為跨部門和跨團隊有效工作所需的所有文件至為重要,但這不必然需要耗費許多時間。

這是專案文件管理範本可派上用場之處。使用專案文件管理範本來確保全公司均依循相同的專案文件管理流程,故您可隨時得知重要文件的存放位置(無論文件製作者是誰)。

什麼是專案文件管理範本?

專案文件管理範本是專案文件管理流程的已儲存大綱,用於處理如何建立和儲存專案文件於何處的流程。您可以自訂範本,在每個新專案開始前,自訂範本,列出所需建立和定位的所有文件。這可將您的所有資訊保持集中在單一位置,讓專案關係人可輕鬆存取。

您需要專案文件管理範本嗎?

簡短回答:是的,特別是如果您負責協調橫跨多個團隊的工作的話。在您啟動一個專案時,經常需要連結許多不同的團隊來取得和建立專案文件。舉例來說,您可能會為產品團隊建立一個變更請求表格或與行銷團隊合作開發一個專案溝通計劃,但若每個團隊都有不同管理文件的方式,找尋和收集專案知識將會變得窒礙難行。

至少這使人感到困惑,也使人備受干擾,當團隊成員無止盡地搜尋資訊,會造成延誤和不必要的壓力。而這是專案文件管理範本可以派上用場之處,公司的每個人可以使用相同的流程來在一個集中的可信來源中找尋、排序和存放所有相關文件。當團隊成員使用範本時,它可以提醒成員哪些是需要建立和納入的文件,以及用於存放文件的位置。

促進工作上跨部門的合作

專案文件管理範本是顛覆容器模型和破除職場閉門造車的第一步。容器模型是一種只能將工作存留在單一位置的資料模型,藉由強制每個任務、專案及資料夾以一對一關係的存留形式來限制團隊。但當您併用您的專案文件管理範本與其他專案管理範本,將可改善您的商業流程來促進跨部門協作。這是為什麼我們建立 Asana Work Graph® 資料模型的原因,因為此一系統能表示不同工作之間的關聯性。

什麼是 Work Graph®?

Asana Work Graph® 此方法乃是掌握下列各個元素之間的關係:您團隊執行的工作、該工作的相關資訊、執行工作的人員。基本上,這個方法著重於瞭解您各個部分的工作如何串在一起,亦即把工作的內容、背後的原因和執行人員連結起來。 

請求示範

如何在專案管理中使用專案文件管理範本

為有效監管您的專案文件管理流程,您需要自訂流程以符合您的公司需求。您可以明確指定應該建立的文件,以簡單明瞭的方式加以組織化,並從團隊成員獲取回饋,找出何種方式來建立最適合他們的範本。此外,這些最佳做法可以幫助您從範本中獲取最大的好處:

  1. 不要再重新發明。如果您已經有成功的專案文件管理流程,依據目前的工作流程來發展出您的範本。在整個專案的生命週期,從專案計劃階段到最後的專案進度報告,持續追蹤您的各項參考文件,然後將其納入您的範本。例如,您可將專案提案、專案目標、專案結案報告和最終指標加入您的範本。

  2. 精簡並鎖定您的流程。您的範本最實用之處在於它促進了跨部門的協作。從其他團隊和部門當中獲取回饋,讓您可將一致的單一範本運用在許多不同的小組上。一旦建立您最成功的專案文件管理流程的關鍵步驟,即將它存為範本。

  3. 使用協作工具。透過工作管理工具,您可以同步並簡化專案文件管理工作流程的每個步驟。將所有東西存放在同一位置,可減少應用程式的切換,這件事很重要,因為一般員工一天會在 10 個應用程式之間切換 25 次。而且,這也更易於分享資訊,專案關係人透過一個簡單的範本連結,即可檢視您的專案文件管理流程。

專案文件管理範本應包含哪些內容

您的專案文件管理範本應自訂以符合需求,不過此處提供一些實用的區段,在您著手專案時可納入:

  • ​​文件描述: 包含文件的目的和商業企劃案

  • 位置:連結至文件所在位置

  • 交付項目:相關交付項目和依存項目

  • 支援方案:連結至文件支援之所有目標

  • 指派對象:被指派負責每份文件的團隊成員

可附加至範本之文件範例:

建立您的範本

整合功能

  • 清單檢視。清單檢視是一種格狀檢視方式,可讓您輕鬆且快速地查看所有專案資訊。如待辦清單或試算表,清單檢視也會一次顯示您的所有任務,故您不僅可以查看任務標題和截止日期,還可檢視優先順序、狀態等任何相關的自訂欄位。讓整個團隊都可清楚看見誰在何時進行什麼工作,藉此毫不費力地實現協作。

  • 看板檢視。看板檢視是一種工作流程看板風格的檢視,使用欄來顯示專案資訊。欄通常會按工作狀態 (如待辦事項、正在進行和已完成) 進行組織,但您可以根據專案需求調整欄的標題。任務會在每一欄中以卡片的形式顯示,卡片中包含各種相關資訊,包括任務標題、截止日期和自訂欄位。追蹤工作在各個階段之間推進的狀況,並一目了然地掌握您專案所在的位置。

  • 自訂欄位。自訂欄位是為工作設定標籤、排序和篩選的最佳方法。請針對任何需要追蹤的資訊建立獨特的自訂欄位,包括優先順序、狀態,乃至於電子郵件或電話號碼。使用自訂欄位排序和安排待辦事項的時程,以便知道自己該優先處理哪些工作。此外,您還可以跨任務和專案分享自訂欄位,確保整個組織的一致性。 

  • 將任務新增至多個專案。工作的性質是跨職能的。團隊需要能夠有效跨部門執行工作。儘管如此,若每個部門都有各自專屬的歸檔系統,工作就會遲滯並且面臨穀倉效應。在 Asana 中,成員可以輕鬆跨多個專案追蹤和管理任務。這不僅減少重複性的工作,也提高跨團隊的可視度,還有助您在有情境資訊的前提下查看任務、檢視誰正執行什麼工作,確保團隊和任務保持相互連結。

推薦的應用程式

  • Dropbox。使用內建於 Asana 任務窗格中的 Dropbox 檔案選擇工具,直接把檔案附加至 Asana 中的任務。

  • Google Workplace。使用內建於 Asana 任務窗格中的 Google Workplace 檔案選擇工具,將檔案直接附加至 Asana 中的任務。只需按幾下,即可輕鬆附加任意 My Drive 檔案。

  • OneDrive。使用內建於 Asana 任務窗格的 Microsoft OneDrive 檔案選擇工具,直接將檔案附加至 Asana 中的任務。輕鬆地附加 Word、Excel、PowerPoint 等應用程式檔案。

  • Gmail。藉助 Asana for Gmail 整合,您可以直接從您的 Gmail 收件匣建立 Asana 任務。您從 Gmail 建立的所有任務都會自動包含來自您電子郵件的情境資訊。如此一來,您再也不會錯過任何事情。撰寫電子郵件時需要參考某項 Asana 任務嗎?與其開啟 Asana,不妨改用 Asana for Gmail 附加元件,直接從您的 Gmail 收件匣輕鬆搜尋該任務。

常見問題

什麼是專案文件管理範本?

專案文件管理範本是專案文件管理流程的已儲存大綱,一般以組織的結構涵蓋文件的描述、使用案例、存放位置和文件管理負責人。這讓專案關係人能夠清楚瞭解每份文件的內容,如有問題時可以詢問誰。

我需要專案文件管理範本嗎?

是的!專案文件管理範本使跨部門工作的協調變得更輕鬆,進而有助於促進團隊協作。藉助使用一個跨團隊和跨部門的範本,可讓全公司的專案文件管理流程保持一致性,有助增進所有人共同合作的效率。

專案文件管理範本應該包括什麼?

專案文件管理範本應該包括您專案文件管理流程的關鍵元素。一般來說,通常設置有文件描述、文件所在位置、指定的團隊成員和相關計劃的區段。

專案文件管理的三個層級是什麼?

專案文件管理流程通常包括開始或計畫劃、執行和完成後的階段。您可以在這些階段組織您的專案文件管理範本,將您的文件分置於不同的階段,以便更易於搜尋。

使用 Asana 建立範本

立即免費試用 Premium 版,瞭解如何在 Asana 中建立可自訂的範本。

開始使用

Project documentation template

Looking for documents is a giant time waster for most people—which is where a project documentation process comes in. Learn how to create a project documentation template so that you always know where documents live—for every project, on any team, company-wide.

Create your template

INTEGRATED FEATURES

board iconBoardslist iconList Viewfield-add iconCustom fieldsmultihome iconMulti-homing

Recommended apps

Dropbox
Dropbox
Google Workspace Logo
Google Workplace
Microsoft icon
OneDrive
Gmail icon
Gmail

Share
facebooktwitterlinkedin

Endlessly searching for documents is more than annoying—it also impacts your focus time. In fact, searching for information is a key contributor to work about work, which takes up almost 60% of an employee’s time every day. But what happens when you’re working cross-functionally, with teams and projects you aren’t familiar with? Sourcing and organizing all the documents you need to work effectively across teams and departments is critical—but it doesn’t have to be time-consuming.

That’s where a project documentation template comes in. Using a project documentation template ensures that everyone uses the same project documentation process company-wide, so you always know where to find vital documents (regardless of who’s making them).

What is a project documentation template?

A project documentation template is a saved outline for your project documentation process—the process for how you create and where you save project documents. You can customize your template so it lists all the documents that need to be created and located before every new project. This keeps all your information organized in one, central location, so it’s easy for stakeholders to access. 

Do you need a project documentation template?

Short answer—yes, especially if you coordinate work across multiple teams. When you launch a project, you usually connect with many different teams to source and create project documents. For example, you might create a change request form for the product team or work with the marketing team to develop a project communication plan. But when each team has their own way of documenting information, it can be hard to find and collect project knowledge.

At a minimum, this is confusing. But it can also be downright disruptive, causing delayed and unnecessary stress when team members are endlessly searching for information. That’s where a project documentation template comes in—everyone in your company can use the same process to find, sort, and house all relevant documents in one central source of truth. When a team member uses the template, it serves as a reminder—these are documents I need to create and include, and this is where they should live. 

Boosting cross-functional collaboration at work

A project documentation template is the first step in disrupting the container model and breaking workplace silos. The container model—a data model in which work can only live in one place—limits teams by forcing every task, project, and folder to live within a one-to-one relationship. But when you use your project documentation template alongside other project management templates, you can improve your business processes to foster cross-functional collaboration. That’s why we created the Asana Work Graph® data model—a system where all your work has the ability to connect to many different relationships at once.

What is the Work Graph®?

The Asana Work Graph® is a way to capture the relationship between the work your team does, the information about that work, and the people doing the work. Essentially, it’s a way to understand how all of the pieces of your work fit together, connecting the what, why, and who of work. 

Request a demo

How to use a project documentation template in project management

To effectively oversee your project documentation process, you need to customize it so it fits your company’s needs. You can specify exactly what documents should be created, structure it in an easy to understand way, and get feedback from team members on how to make the template work best for them. In addition, these best practices can help you get the most benefit from your template:

  1. Don’t reinvent the wheel. If you already have a successful project document process, base your template off your current workflow. Keep track of the documents you reference throughout the project’s lifecycle—everything from the project planning phase through your final project status report. Then include these in your template. For example, you might want to add your project proposal, project goals, project closure reports, and final metrics to your template. 

  2. Refine and lock-in your process. One of the most useful parts of your template is how it fosters cross-functional collaboration. Get feedback from other teams and departments so that you can use one, consistent template that works for many different groups. Once you’ve established the key steps of your most successful project documentation process, save it as a template.

  3. Use a collaborative tool. With a work management tool, you can sync and streamline every step of your project documentation workflow. By storing everything in one place, you can reduce app switching—which is critical, since the average worker switches between 10 apps 25 times a day. Plus, it’s easier to share information—project stakeholders can view your project documentation process with a simple link to your template.

What to include in your project documentation template

Your project documentation template should be customized to your needs, but here are some useful sections to include as you get started:

  • ​​Document description: Include the document's purpose and business case

  • Location: Link to the document’s location

  • Deliverables: Associated deliverables and dependencies

  • Supporting initiatives: Connect to all objectives the document supports

  • Assignee: An assigned team member responsible for each document

Examples of documents you can attach to your template:

Create your template

Integrated features

  • List View. List View is a grid-style view that makes it easy to see all of your project’s information at a glance. Like a to-do list or a spreadsheet, List View displays all of your tasks at once so you can not only see task titles and due dates, but also view any relevant custom fields like Priority, Status, or more. Unlock effortless collaboration by giving your entire team visibility into who’s doing what by when.

  • Board View. Board View is a Kanban board-style view that displays your project’s information in columns. Columns are typically organized by work status (like To Do, Doing, and Done) but you can adjust column titles depending on your project needs. Within each column, tasks are displayed as cards, with a variety of associated information including task title, due date, and custom fields. Track work as it moves through stages and get at-a-glance insight into where your project stands.

  • Custom fields. Custom fields are the best way to tag, sort, and filter work. Create unique custom fields for any information you need to track—from priority and status to email or phone number. Use custom fields to sort and schedule your to-dos so you know what to work on first. Plus, share custom fields across tasks and projects to ensure consistency across your organization. 

  • Adding tasks to multiple projects. The nature of work is cross-functional. Teams need to be able to work effectively across departments. But if each department has their own filing system, work gets stalled and siloed. Asana makes it easy to track and manage tasks across multiple projects. This doesn't just reduce duplicative work and increase cross-team visibility. It also helps your team see tasks in context, view who’s working on what, and keep your team and tasks connected.

Recommended apps

  • Dropbox. Attach files directly to tasks in Asana with the Dropbox file chooser, which is built into the Asana task pane.

  • Google Workplace. Attach files directly to tasks in Asana with the Google Workplace file chooser, which is built into the Asana task pane. Easily attach any My Drive file with just a few clicks.

  • OneDrive. Attach files directly to tasks in Asana with the Microsoft OneDrive file chooser, which is built into the Asana task pane. Easily attach files from Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and more.

  • Gmail. With the Asana for Gmail integration, you can create Asana tasks directly from your Gmail inbox. Any tasks you create from Gmail will automatically include the context from your email, so you never miss a beat. Need to refer to an Asana task while composing an email? Instead of opening Asana, use the Asana for Gmail add-on to simply search for that task directly from your Gmail inbox. 

FAQs

What is a project documentation template?

A project documentation template is a saved outline of your project documentation process. The template is usually structured to include the document’s description and use case, its location, and the person in charge of managing that document. This makes it clear to stakeholders what each document is, and who to go to with questions.

Do I need a project documentation template?

Yes! Project documentation templates help foster team collaboration by making it easier to coordinate cross-functional work. By using one template across teams and departments, you can help make the project documentation process consistent company-wide. This will help everyone to work together more efficiently. 

What should a project documentation template contain?

Your project documentation template should contain the key elements of your project documentation process. Usually, this is set up in sections for the document’s description, location, assigned team members, and associated initiatives.

What are three levels of project documentation?

The project documentation process usually contains a beginning or planning, execution, and post-completion phase. You can structure your project documentation template around these phases, breaking your documents into the different phases so they’re easier to find.

Create templates with Asana

Learn how to create a customizable template in Asana with a free Premium trial today.

Get started