工作剖析全球索引

擁抱敏捷新時代

過去兩年的不確定性造成了工作文化方面的衝突,但領導者可以將這一難得的時機轉化為影響深遠的機遇。我們對 10,624 名來自全球各地的員工進行了問卷調查,瞭解他們的組織做對了哪些事項,又有哪些做錯了。此頁面展示了我們其中一部分發現,而我們所瞭解到的全部內容則列於完整報告中。

取得深入解析

倡導變革,避免過勞黑洞

員工常常陷於困境而無法自拔。儘管工作場所發生了巨大變動,但工作附帶事務仍耗費其大部分時間。團隊迷失在模糊不清的任務和流程的深淵之中。更糟的是,他們現在他們難有余力顧及策略。好消息是,所有公司都可以透過更清晰的跨團隊方法擺脫這種徒勞無功的局面,使組織可隨著潮起潮落、變幻莫測的情形不斷前進。

領導者,請聽——團隊需要您的支持

各種挑戰不斷湧現、無可避免,但我們並非束手無策。若要避免發生過勞和冒充者症候群,領導者可以在組織目標上維持公開透明、提供訓練、開發指導計劃並提供心理健康資源。經理需要以身作則,停止工作時間以外的工作,並坦承自己在工作上面對的過勞。這些變革是吸引頂尖人才、留住員工及強調工作中心理健康的關鍵所在。這類舉措可以同時改善員工和企業的福祉。

今年,員工花費在做自己熟悉的技能性工作上的時間增加了 27%,但花費在策略上的時間則減少了近 36%。

經理因工作附帶事務而損失了 62% 的工作日時間。

Asana 的《2022 年工作剖析全球索引》揭示了 10,624 名來自全球各地的員工對其工作生活的評價。所有深入解析盡在報告中,等待著您的探索。

下載

「以孤立狀態執行更多工作,對我們來說是不夠的——公司需要一份攻略,能夠在這個彼此日益遙遠的世界中,重新激發辯論、開放的對話並進行適當的腦力激盪。」

認知神經科學家暨加利福尼亞大學柏克萊分校哈斯商學院講師 Sahar Yousef 博士

團隊依相同排程輪換工作場所

人們有時候居家辦公,有時則在辦公室工作。工作時間和地點的靈活性是一種正向的變化,但過多的靈活性則會造成混亂和工作場所「錯失恐懼症」。制定明確定義居家獨自工作安靜時間和辦公室共同專案協作時間的每週排程,組織團隊就能從中獲益。

彷如無盡星河的閃爍通知

組織依賴於大量彼此脫節的應用程式。職員需要不斷將注意力轉移到通知提及的後續事項,這樣導致了效率低下、錯過行動項目和工作時間延長等問題。當團隊減少所使用應用程式的數量、選擇能夠簡化工作的工具時,員工就能輕鬆找到重心,並專注於最重要的事項。

49% 的人相比以往更將辦公室看作是社交空間,而 41% 的人在遠距工作時感覺到更加孤立。

48% 的人認為更高效的會議可以減少通知,而 45% 的人則認為更明確的職責也有此效果。

員工正在拉響警報

42% 的員工同時經歷著過勞和冒充者症候群。

24% 的員工認為會議過多會直接導致錯過期限。

33% 的員工表示他們的注意力持續時間比一年前更短了。

40% 的員工認為過勞是成功過程中無法避免的一環。

敏捷工作場所就是新的北極星

當領導階層以動態和清晰的流程指明道路時,員工就可以更加專注,團隊也能更輕鬆地同步前進。這意味著組織可以自由地優先考量作為規模化公司基本特徵的敏捷性。在這個協調明晰度、靈活多變的時代,一切事務、每位人員都更能脫穎而出。

駕馭新時代

準備探索敏捷工作場所的新時代?取得為領導者、員工和團隊而提供的重要研究與啟示。

Anatomy of Work Global Index

Embracing the new age of agility

The uncertainty of the past two years has created a clash of work cultures, but leaders can transform this rare moment into a profound opportunity. We surveyed 10,624 global employees to learn what’s working—and what's not—in their organizations. Some of what we discovered is on this page. All of what we learned is in the full report.

Get the insights

Champion change and avoid the burnout black hole

Employees are stuck. Work about work is still wasting the majority of their time, despite massive shocks to the core of the workplace. Teams get lost in the abyss of vague tasks and processes. What’s worse is that now they’re losing time on strategy, too. The good news? Companies can escape this void with clearer cross-team methods that keep organizations advancing with the ebbs and flows of change.

Listen up leaders—teams need your support

Challenges will inevitably surface, but they don't have to stay. To alleviate burnout and imposter syndrome, leaders can be transparent on organizational goals, give training, develop mentorship programs, and provide mental health resources. Managers need to model taking time off, stop working outside of business hours, and be honest about their own work burnout. Making these changes is key to attracting top talent, retaining employees, and emphasizing psychological safety at work. And it improves the well-being of both the employees and the business.

Employees are spending 27% more time this year on skilled work—but nearly 36% less time on strategy.

Managers are losing 62% of their workdays on work about work.

Asana’s 2022 Anatomy of Work Global Index uncovered what 10,624 global employees say about their work life. All the insights are waiting for you in the report.

Download

“It’s not enough for us to execute more in isolation—companies need a playbook to bring back debate, open dialogue, and proper brainstorming in an increasingly remote world.”

Dr. Sahar Yousef, Cognitive Neuroscientist and lecturer at Haas School of Business, UC Berkeley.

Teams rotate through spaces on the same schedule

People are working from home some days and from the office on others. Flexibility with work hours and location is a net positive change, but too much flexibility creates confusion and workplace FOMO. Organizations and teams can benefit by aligning on a set weekly schedule that clearly defines quiet time to work alone at home and collaborative time to work in the office on shared projects.

Endless galaxies of blinking notifications

Organizations rely on a multitude of disjointed apps. Workers constantly switch their attention to whatever notification pings next—causing inefficiency, missed action items, and longer hours. When teams reduce the number of apps they’re using and choose tools that streamline work, employees can easily find their center of gravity and focus on what matters most.

49% see the office as more of a social space than they used to, while 41% feel more isolated when working remotely.

48% think more efficient meetings could limit notifications, while 45% think clearer responsibilities would do the same.

Employees are sounding the alarm

42% of workers experience burnout and imposter syndrome at the same time.

24% of workers believe too many meetings directly lead to missed deadlines.

33% of workers say their attention span is shorter than it was a year ago.

40% of workers think burnout is an inevitable part of success.

The new North Star is an agile workplace

When leadership lights the way with dynamic and clear processes, workers can gain increased focus and teams can move together effortlessly. That means organizations become free to prioritize an essential characteristic of a scaling company: agility. And in this era of coordinated clarity and frequent flexibility, everything—and everyone—shines a little brighter.

Navigate the New Era

Key research and takeaways for leaders, workers, and teams ready to explore the age of the agile workplace.