專案時間軸範本

在追蹤多個期限、與跨職能團隊協作以及平衡各種資源等事務中,要始終讓專案進展順利似乎難如登天。但問題並非無解。專案時間軸範本可為您的團隊提供可視度,掌握每一個專案步驟以及所有潛在的阻礙。不妨來瞭解方法。

建立您的範本

INTEGRATED FEATURES

timeline icon時間軸brief icon專案簡介milestone icon里程碑dependency icon相依性

Recommended apps

Dropbox
Dropbox
Google Workspace 標誌
Google Workplace
Zoom 圖示
Zoom
Gmail 圖示
Gmail

分享
facebooktwitterlinkedin
[產品 UI] 帶有抽象 UI 的專案時間軸版面配置範例 (時間軸)

大家都明白專案開始時的感覺,即那種興奮感和潛在的可能性。這項專案可以實現的所有可能性。您有自己的願景和一份高階的計劃,而現在呢?要如何將願景轉換為能夠按時完成、實現專案目標的可行動步驟?

藉助專案時間軸範本,您就可以實現一切。

什麼是專案時間軸?

專案時間軸是所有專案步驟的概觀,其中依時間順序列出專案任務、里程碑和交付項目。這些圖表以可視化的方式,從頭到尾展示了專案中的每一處節點,讓團隊能夠看到即將到來的後續步驟,以及所有潛在的瓶頸

什麼是專案時間軸範本?

專案規劃的早期階段可能讓人不勝負荷。難以瞭解專案中的各個部分的配合狀況,該如何讓所有事情按部就班、朝著成功推進。好在,專案時間軸範本能夠為您完成這些繁重的工作。

專案時間軸範本是一種範本化、可重複使用的資源,能夠將高階專案分解為不同的階段。專案時間軸作為重要的專案管理工具,透過提供專案後續步驟的可視化時間軸而為專案排程的發揮基礎作用。建立基礎專案時間軸範本後,您可以在進行未來的專案時輕鬆複製,從產品發佈到活動規劃都能使用,而且只需依據需要調整架構即可。只需一個步驟,就能擺脫沈重負荷,走向條理分明

專案時間軸範本的優勢

將要列印的時間軸圖表收起,遠離時間軸製作工具和雜亂無章的資訊圖。您不需要其他要下載的工作表,只需一個數位專案時間軸範本即可。

除了顯示即將到來的專案待辦事項以外,數位專案時間軸範本還能做到更多事情。在專案管理工具中建立時間軸時,專案時間軸範本可作為容納所有專案工作的單一事實來源。可重複使用的範本針對即將到來的任務同步跨職能團隊,以此簡化專案的規劃和完成,同時提供專案所需的可視度並明確權責,讓專案得以進展順利。

組建可編輯專案時間軸範本的其他優勢包括:

  • 在一處地方同步所有專案元件

  • 為團隊和專案關係人提供可視度

  • 將目前的任務和即將截止的待辦事項等工作流程可視化

  • 在阻礙發生前加以檢視

  • 一目了然地掌握資源管理

  • 隨著優先事項的變化調整截止日期

  • 跨職能團隊之間同步行事曆

  • 將任務指派或重新指派給團隊成員

  • 持續追蹤已完成的任務和即將截止的待辦事項

  • 新增任務相依性,以便所有團隊成員瞭解工作之間的配合狀況

  • 設定專案里程碑,以便追蹤重大進度點

  • 使專案的整個生命週期進展順利

[產品 UI] Asana 中的品牌行銷活動專案,甘特圖式檢視 (時間軸)

如何運用專案時間軸範本

厭倦使用雜亂無章的試算表和手動更新的待辦清單追蹤專案進度嗎?這不能怪您。數位專案時間軸範本能夠終止這一切無序,並且為您的所有專案建立一個可重複使用的基礎。

所有專案時間軸範本都應從相同的基礎元件開始:專案階段和任務。組建基礎時間軸範本後,您可以透過使用待辦事項組建階段、指派任務給所有者以及新增期限與依存項,針對即將到來的專案加以自訂。

請記住,雖然名為時間軸,但專案時間軸範本並非只能用作時間軸。有時在時間軸圖表中檢視所規劃的事項是最佳方法,但有時候以網格的形式或工作流程看板檢視會更實用。請為您的專案選擇最合適的檢視方式。

[產品 UI] 品牌行銷活動專案範例 (看板)

若要針對特定專案組建專案時間軸,請依循以下步驟:

  1. 為您的專案確定目標,讓其符合 SMART 且可實現。

  2. 從規劃到執行列出專案時間軸

  3. 開發專案里程碑作為任務完成的檢查點或新階段啟動時的基準。  

  4. 以實現專案成功所需完成的所有大大小小的任務組建您的專案待辦清單

  5. 確定每一項待辦事項所需時長,考量可用的資源專案預算

  6. 定案每一個任務,新增截止日期和所有者。

  7. 針對需依存於先前任務完成的所有任務,新增任務依存項

  8. 與團隊分享,以提供可視度並明確權責。

  9. 依據需要進行調整,隨優先順序的變更變換截止日期。

整合功能

  • 時間軸檢視。時間軸檢視是一種甘特圖式專案檢視方式,以水平長條圖顯示所有任務。您不僅可以查看每一個任務的開始和結束日期,還可以看到任務之間的相依性。藉助時間軸檢視,您可以輕鬆追蹤計劃中每一個部分如何彼此配合。此外,當您在一處地方查看所有工作時,也可以在隨之而來的衝突發生前輕鬆識別並處理,從而按時實現所有目標。

  • 專案簡報。專案簡報是向較大專案團隊傳達重要詳細資料和日期的一種方式。應將它存放在一處集中的來源事實 (如 Asana),確保您的團隊能輕易存取專案簡報。

  • 里程碑。里程碑表示重要專案檢查點。在專案中設定里程碑,您就可以讓團隊成員與專案關係人瞭解您實現目標的進度如何。不妨以里程碑作為實現重大專案目標路上慶祝小成功的機會。

  • 相依性。使用相依性將任務標記為正在等待另一項任務。瞭解您的工作是否正在阻擋其他人的工作,以便相應地安排工作的優先順序。具有協作性工作流程的團隊可以輕鬆查看他們正在等待其他人完成的任務,並且知道該在何時開始進行他們自己的工作。當第一項任務完成時,指派對象會收到通知,告知他們可以開始進行依存項任務。或者,如果您的工作依存於另一項任務,而該任務的時程被重新安排,則 Asana 會通知您,讓您知道是否需要一併調整依存項的截止日期。

推薦的應用程式

  • Dropbox。使用 Dropbox 檔案選擇工具直接把檔案附加至,該工具內建於 Asana 任務窗格中。

  • Google Workplace。使用已內建於 Asana 任務窗格中的 Google Workplace 檔案選擇工具,將檔案直接附加至 Asana 中的任務。只需按幾下,即可輕鬆附加任意 My Drive 檔案。

  • Zoom。Asana 與 Zoom 彼此搭配,協助團隊完成更多目標明確、聚焦重點的會議。藉助 Zoom + Asana 整合,可以輕鬆籌備會議,保留可行動的對話內容,並且在會議結束後仍可存取資訊。在 Asana 中開始會議,彼此共用的會議議程提供了需討論內容的可視度及情境。在會議期間,團隊成員可以在 Zoom 中快速建立任務,這樣細節和行動項目就不會遺失。會議結束後,Zoom + Asana 整合可將會議記錄和錄製內容提取到 Asana 中,因此所有協作者和專案關係人都可以依據需要回顧會議內容。

  • Gmail。藉助 Asana for Gmail 整合,您可以直接從您的 Gmail 收件匣建立 Asana 任務。您從 Gmail 建立的所有任務都會自動包含來自您電子郵件的情境資訊。如此一來,您再也不會錯過任何事情。撰寫電子郵件時需要參考某項 Asana 任務嗎?與其開啟 Asana,不妨改用 Asana for Gmail 附加元件,直接從您的 Gmail 收件匣輕鬆搜尋該任務。

常見問題

專案時間軸範本適用於哪些專案類型?

簡而言之,如果這是一個有開始日期和結束日期的專案,時間軸範本可用於維持進展順利。您可以調整數位專案時間軸範本,使其適用於諸多不同的時間軸類型,包括事件時間軸、行銷時間軸、創意時間軸等。從發佈新產品到追蹤社交媒體行銷活動到進度,時間軸範本都能作為藍圖使用,讓您的專案交付項目按部就班地完成。

專案時間軸和甘特圖有何不同?

甘特圖是一種可視化工具,能夠讓您規劃專案將至步驟並以高階方式查看時間軸。與甘特圖類似,專案時間軸則可以讓您以鳥瞰式檢視查看您的專案,其中包括每一個任務何時進行以及所需時長。不過,傳統甘特圖往往要在 Excel 或 Google 文件中建立,且更難以維護和更新,相比前者,數位專案時間軸和數位專案時間軸範本更為靈活。

誰應負責建立和管理專案時間軸範本?

通常,負責督導專案、在團隊之間協調工作的專案經理需要負責建立並管理專案時間軸範本。除了在高層面督導專案進度以外,專案經理也需要負責指派專案任務、分配專案資源、促進跨團隊溝通以及定義並追蹤專案 KPI。但請別誤會,專案時間軸範本可為整個團隊提供實用的可視度並明確權責,而不僅僅供專案經理使用。

何時應組建您的專案時間軸範本?

在專案規劃開始前,建立您的基礎專案時間軸範本,即您會在多個專案中複製、使用的範本,即可在專案啟動後消除製作時間軸的事前工作。然後,在專案規劃階段,確定專案的開始和結束日期以及組建專案待辦事項和指派任務時,建立並自訂專案時間軸。您應在團隊準備好進行第一個專案任務時,準備一份完整的專案時間軸。

如何確保您的專案時間軸範本能夠有效地讓您的專案按部就班進行?

將專案時間軸範本放在一起可能會讓人望而生畏,在專案橫跨數週或數月的情況下尤甚。若要確保您的專案時間軸範本能夠對專案進度發揮效用 (而非阻礙),請務必:

  • 在專案開始時檢查可用資源,並依據狀況進行分配。

  • 組建時間軸時與其他團隊成員協作,以確保截止日期和交付項目切實可行。

  • 運用里程碑將專案分解為易於理解、實際可行的階段。

  • 定期檢查並依需要更新期限。

  • 新增任務相依性,這樣整個團隊都能清除瞭解專案中各個部分的配合狀況。

  • 定期審查專案范疇及進度並依此進行調整。

  • 專案管理工具中建立您的專案時間軸範本,便於使用多種功能。

使用 Asana 建立範本

立即免費試用 Premium 版,瞭解如何在 Asana 中建立可自訂的範本。

開始使用

AI is no longer a tool, it's a teammate. Meet Asana's new AI teammates.Join our beta

Project timeline template

Between tracking multiple deadlines, collaborating with cross-functional teams, and balancing resources, keeping a project on track can feel impossible. But it doesn’t have to. A project timeline template gives your team visibility into every project step and any potential roadblocks. Learn how.

Create your template

Sign up to create your own template.

INTEGRATED FEATURES

project iconProjectsproject-view iconProject viewscheck-circle iconTasks

Recommended apps

Microsoft icon
OneDrive
Google Workspace Logo
Google Workspace
Zoom icon
Zoom
Gmail icon
Gmail

Share
facebookx-twitterlinkedin

You know how the beginning of a project feels—all that excitement and potential. All the possibilities for what the project could become. You have a vision and a high-level plan—but now what? How do you turn that vision into actionable steps that will get completed on time and turn your project into a reality? 

You can do it with a project timeline template. 

[Product ui] Timeline in Asana, Gantt chart-style view (Timeline)

What is a project timeline?

A project timeline is an overview of all project steps, including project tasks, important milestones, and deliverables, in chronological order. These charts visually represent every point in a project from start to finish, so your team can see upcoming next steps—and any potential bottlenecks

What is a project timeline template?

The early stages of project planning can feel overwhelming. It can be hard to know how all the pieces of your project fit together and how you’ll keep everything on schedule and headed toward success. Luckily, project timeline templates do the heavy lifting for you. 

Project timeline templates are templatized, reusable resources that break down the different phases of your project at a high level. An essential project management tool, project timeline templates act as the foundation for a project’s schedule by providing a visual timeline of the project's next steps. Once you’ve created a basic project timeline template, you can easily duplicate it for future projects—from product launches to event planning—and adjust the structure as needed. Go from overwhelmed to organized in one simple step. 

Benefits of a project timeline template

Put away the printable timeline charts. Step back from the timeline makers and disorganized infographics. You don’t need another downloadable worksheet—you need a digital project timeline template.

A digital project timeline template does more than show you upcoming project to-dos—a lot more. When created in a project management tool, project timeline templates act as your single source of truth for all project work. Reusable templates simplify project planning and completion by aligning your cross-functional teams on upcoming tasks and providing the visibility and accountability needed for the project to stay on track.

Other benefits of building an editable project timeline template include:  

  • Align all project components in one place

  • Provide visibility for your team and project stakeholders

  • Visualize your workflow, including current tasks and upcoming to-dos

  • View potential roadblocks before they happen

  • Understand resource management at-a-glance

  • Shift due dates as priorities change

  • Sync calendars across cross-functional teams

  • Assign and re-assign tasks to team members

  • Keep track of completed tasks and upcoming to-dos 

  • Add task dependencies, so all team members know how work connects 

  • Set project milestones to track major progress points  

  • Keep the entire lifecycle of the project on track

  • Take advantage of integrations to attach important documents and receive notifications from your most-used apps, like Google Drive and Google Slides, right where you work

[Product UI] Brand campaign project in Asana, Gantt chart-style view (Timeline)

How to use a project timeline template

Sick of tracking project progress with disorganized spreadsheets and manual to-do lists? We don’t blame you. Digital project timeline templates can end that disorganization and create a reusable foundation for all your projects. 

All project timeline templates should start with the same basic components: project phases and tasks. Once you’ve built out your basic timeline template, you can customize it for upcoming projects by building out the phases with to-dos, assigning tasks to owners, and adding deadlines and dependencies. 

And remember, despite their name, project timeline templates don’t always need to be viewed as a timeline. Sometimes seeing things mapped out in a timeline chart is the best way, but other times it can be more helpful to view it in a grid style or a Kanban board. Choose the view that works best for your project.

[Product UI] Brand campaign project example (Boards)

To build out a project timeline for a specific project, follow these steps: 

  1. Determine your goals for the project, keeping them SMART and attainable. 

  2. Outline the project timeline from planning to execution. 

  3. Develop project milestones as checkpoints for task completion or benchmarks for when a new phase launches.   

  4. Build out your project to-do list with any task, big or small, that you’ll need to complete for project success. 

  5. Determine how long each to-do will take, taking into account the resources available and the project budget.

  6. Finalize each task, adding due dates and owners.

  7. Add task dependencies to any task that relies on a previous task’s completion.  

  8. Share with the team for visibility and accountability.

  9. Adjust as needed, shifting due dates as priorities change. 

Types of timeline templates

Project timeline templates aren’t just for one type of project. There are many use cases where free timeline templates can help you plan and track progress.

  1. Simple timeline template: Map out the sequence of events that will lead your project to success. A project management timeline template can help you spot blockers, adjust dates in real-time, and hit milestones.

  2. Product roadmap timeline: Track and monitor your product initiatives, from development through launch.

  3. Event planning timeline: Use an event timeline template to track all your event information in one place, from pre-event details to post-event tasks.

  4. Event marketing timeline: Map out your event marketing tasks and keep your promotion plan on schedule.

  5. Marketing timelines: Coordinate every aspect of your marketing organization, from planning marketing campaigns and mapping customer journeys to creating brand assets.

  6. Business timeline template: Track your high-level business goals, check off major milestones, and keep informed as your business plan progresses.

  7. Non-profit timeline: Nonprofits can use templates to map out fundraising timelines and make workflows crystal clear.

  8. Professional timeline: Make your five-year plan a reality by outlining the sequential steps you need to take to hit your goals.

Integrated features

  • Timeline View. Timeline View is a Gantt-style project view that displays all of your tasks in a horizontal bar chart. Not only can you see each task’s start and end date, but you can also see dependencies between tasks. With Timeline View, you can easily track how the pieces of your plan fit together. Plus, when you can see all of your work in one place, it’s easy to identify and address dependency conflicts before they start, so you can hit all of your goals on schedule.

  • Project Brief. A project brief is a way to communicate important details and dates to your broader project team. Make sure your team can easily access your project brief by putting it in a central source of truth like Asana.

  • Milestones. Milestones represent important project checkpoints. By setting milestones throughout your project, you can let your team members and project stakeholders know how you’re pacing towards your goal. Use milestones as a chance to celebrate the little wins on the path towards the big project goal.

  • Dependencies. Mark a task as waiting on another task with task dependencies. Know when your work is blocking someone else’s work, so you can prioritize accordingly. Teams with collaborative workflows can easily see what tasks they’re waiting on from others, and know when to get started on their portion of work. When the first task is completed, the assignee will be notified that they can get started on their dependent task. Or, if the task your work is dependent on is rescheduled, Asana will notify you—letting you know if you need to adjust your dependent due date as well.

  • OneDrive. Attach files directly to tasks in Asana with the Microsoft OneDrive file chooser, which is built into the Asana task pane. Easily attach files from Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and more.

  • Google Workplace. Attach files directly to tasks in Asana with the Google Workplace file chooser, which is built into the Asana task pane. Easily attach any My Drive file with just a few clicks.

  • Zoom. Asana and Zoom are partnering up to help teams have more purposeful and focused meetings. The Zoom + Asana integration makes it easy to prepare for meetings, hold actionable conversations, and access information once the call is over. Meetings begin in Asana, where shared meeting agendas provide visibility and context about what will be discussed. During the meeting, team members can quickly create tasks within Zoom, so details and action items don’t get lost. And once the meeting is over, the Zoom + Asana integration pulls meeting transcripts and recordings into Asana, so all collaborators and stakeholders can review the meeting as needed.

  • Gmail. With the Asana for Gmail integration, you can create Asana tasks directly from your Gmail inbox. Any tasks you create from Gmail will automatically include the context from your email, so you never miss a beat. Need to refer to an Asana task while composing an email? Instead of opening Asana, use the Asana for Gmail add-on to simply search for that task directly from your Gmail inbox.

FAQs

What types of projects does a project timeline template work for?

The simple answer? If it’s a project with a start date and an end date, a timeline template can help keep it on track. You can adjust digital project timeline templates to work for many different timeline types, including event timelines, marketing timelines, creative timelines, and more. From launching a new product to tracking the progress of a social media campaign, timeline templates act as a roadmap that keep your project deliverables on track.

Create templates with Asana

Learn how to create a customizable template in Asana. Get started today.

Get started