產品開發範本

產品發佈的流程很複雜,但您無須為此感到困惑。使用產品開發範本,您可以將從概念發想到正式上市的整個流程標準化。

建立您的範本

INTEGRATED FEATURES

list icon清單檢視board icon看板timeline icon時間軸milestone icon里程碑

Recommended apps

Jira Cloud 圖示
Jira Cloud
Miro 圖示
Miro
Figma 圖示
Figma
Loom
Loom

分享
facebooktwitterlinkedin

產品開發是一個複雜的過程,需要許多不同團隊和無數專案關係人的參與。但複雜並不一定代表難以掌握。您可以使用自訂的產品開發範本調整您的產品開發流程,使其更有效率、更具一致性並取得成功。

什麼是產品開發範本?

產品開發範本是可重複使用的資源,用以概述您的產品開發流程。此範本通常是由負責領導開發流程的產品經理所建立和使用。

使用範本有助於減少開發團隊的困惑和錯誤。它可將流程簡化,並確保您 (產品經理) 可以制定一套標準化的步驟,無論是什麼樣的團隊,其中的每個人都能遵循之。這麼做可以進一步鼓勵跨職能協作,這是產品開發流程中的關鍵要素。此外,您可以在產品開發範本中將重要的步驟 (例如取得對最新產品原型的認可) 納入為流程的一部份,這樣團隊成員便不會遺漏。

簡而言之,產品開發範本可供您將產品開發藍圖標準化,以確保您的交付項目在不同的專案和產品團隊之間保持一致性。

什麼是產品開發?

產品開發是開發新產品的流程。它依循整個產品開發的生命週期,從最初的腦力激盪會議一直到上市。此流程通常依循以下六個步驟: 

  1. 概念發想

  2. 產品定義

  3. 產品原型

  4. 設計

  5. 測試

  6. 產品發佈

您為何需要產品開發藍圖範本

產品發佈是一個複雜且耗時的過程,尤其對於大公司而言更是如此。使用數位範本進行產品開發,可以幫助您的團隊專注於每個階段中的各項任務,這樣他們便不會不知所措或遺忘最終的目標。

在 Asana 中,您可以建立具有以下功能的數位範本:

  • 協調跨職能工作:數位範本可確保所有任務 (包括跨職能任務) 都被記錄下來。如此一來,無論產品開發流程中涉及哪些跨職能的專案關係人 (即使是沒有產品開發經驗的人員),他們都不會遺漏任何關鍵步驟。

  • 提高效率:使用範本將您的產品開發流程標準化,即使每次執行任務的都是新的人員,仍然能夠簡化工作並確保所有關鍵工作確實完成。這種作法會減少工作附帶事務,因此您花在查看優先順序清單上的時間會減少,而將更多的時間集中用於開發工作上。

  • 將流程現代化:您的流程的好壞通常取決於您所使用的工具。藉由在工作管理工具中建立產品開發範本,您可以將整合和工作流程連結至一個所有專案關係人都可存取的空間。您可以直接將 Figma 檔案迭代與產品開發專案連結起來,無須花時間查找和下載。

  • 自訂您的工作流程:在專案管理工具中組建範本,可供您在不同的檢視方式之間切換 (例如工作流程看板甘特圖和清單),以便測試何種方式最適合您團隊的工作。在範本中納入對您最具重要性的內容,並跳過對您的公司或行業不具作用的非必要步驟。

產品發開範本中應包含的 6 個階段

您的範本應反映您的團隊和公司推進產品開發流程的情形。它可能會向外連接其他工作流程,以便將所有相關的專案連結起來。如果您是一家新創公司或者尚未定義您的流程,則可以依循產品開發的六個階段來建構您的範本。

產品開發流程的 6 個階段

第 1 節:概念發想 

您可以在此階段中集思廣益、發揮創意並想像產品開發中的可能性。當您使用您的範本時,請將腦力激盪會議使用者故事產品待辦項目與此節的內容連結起來,以便協調想法並在最終制定出產品策略。請考慮納入產品/市場契合度的指標,這將有助於確定哪些產品會繼續發展。 

第 2 節:產品定義

您的產品定義正如其名,當您使用範本時,您會在此階段中定義您的專案規劃工作。 請在您的範本中連結您的業務分析和專案範疇,並在產品的新功能準備好進入市場時納入行銷策略。

第 3 節:產品原型

本節應包括您產品原型製作的工作流程。請在範本中新增空間並附加可行性分析、使用案例範例和產品需求,以便開發人員可以快速且輕鬆地開始工作。

第 4 節:設計

設計是您將產品願景化為現實的階段。請確保範本中的這個部份包含足夠的資訊,以便專案關係人隨時掌握設計更新和決策。在適用的情況下,請注意哪些任務依賴於其他計劃,以幫助團隊成員遵守工作期限。

第 5 節:測試

測試階段是一個嚴格的流程,通常有自己的團隊和與之相關的任務。但是,在範本納入此節的目的,是確保所有產品專案關係人都可以存取您從測試中得到的資料。

第 6 節:產品發佈

範本中的最後一節應該著重於發佈工作,即您的發佈策略和發佈後的回顧。

整合功能

  • 清單檢視。清單檢視是一種格狀檢視方式,可讓您輕鬆且快速地查看所有專案資訊。如待辦清單或試算表,清單檢視也會一次顯示您的所有任務,故您不僅可以查看任務標題和截止日期,還可檢視優先順序、狀態等任何相關的自訂欄位。讓整個團隊都可清楚看見誰在何時進行什麼工作,藉此毫不費力地實現協作。

  • 看板檢視。看板檢視是一種工作流程看板風格的檢視,使用欄來顯示專案資訊。欄通常會按工作狀態 (如待辦事項、正在進行和已完成) 進行組織,但您可以根據專案需求調整欄的標題。任務會在每一欄中以卡片的形式顯示,卡片中包含各種相關資訊,包括任務標題、截止日期和自訂欄位。追蹤工作在各個階段之間推進的狀況,並一目了然地掌握您專案所在的位置。

  • 時間軸檢視。時間軸檢視是一種甘特圖式專案檢視方式,以水平長條圖顯示所有任務。您不僅可以查看每一個任務的開始和結束日期,還可以看到任務之間的相依性。藉助時間軸檢視,您可以輕鬆追蹤計劃中每一個部分如何彼此配合。此外,由於您是在一處地方查看所有工作,因此可以在衝突發生前輕鬆識別並給予處理,從而保障按時實現所有目標。

  • 里程碑。里程碑代表重要的專案檢查點。在專案的整個過程中設定里程碑,可以讓團隊成員和專案關係人瞭解您達成目標的進展情形。在您努力實現重大的專案目標的同時,不妨利用里程碑來慶祝路途中的小成功。

推薦的應用程式

  • Jira。在技術與業務團隊之間建立互動、連結的工作流程,以便提高專案發展流程的即時可見度,且使用者無需退出 Asana 即可做到這一切。簡化專案協作和工作交接。快速在 Asana 中建立 Jira 議題,使工作在正確的時間點上無縫接軌地完成業務和技術團隊之間的交接。

  • Miro。連結 Miro 與 Asana,從而精簡工作流程,並且在同一位置掌握每個專案的整體狀況。將 Miro 看板內嵌至 Asana 專案簡介,以利團隊成員互動、檢視、評論,或直接從 Asana 加以編輯。或者,也可將現有或新的 Miro 看板附加至任何 Asana 任務,即可自動邀請任務協作者一起來檢視、評論或編輯看板。

  • Figma。團隊運用 Figma 建立使用者流程、線框、使用者介面模型、原型等。現在,您可以將這些設計嵌入到 Asana 中,這樣您的團隊就可以藉助相關專案文件,參考情境中的最新設計成果。而且,有別於螢幕擷取畫面,即時嵌入內容會即時更新,以反映在設計檔案中作出的變更,從而消除尋找正確檔案與更新圖片方面的功夫。

  • Loom。Loom 影片可以為您的專案概觀賦予個人特色、情境和明晰度。您可以輕鬆地內嵌 Loom 影片來說明產品、設立期望以及強調關鍵里程碑。Loom 影片訊息增添了細緻度和情境資訊,從而使您的團隊全速衝刺、更快地推動專案。最棒的一點是,團隊不需要離開 Asana 就可觀看這些影片。

常見問題

如何建立產品開發範本?

構建您的數位產品開發範本時,請納入產品開發工作流程的六個階段,例如用於概念發想的階段、產品設計的階段,以及發佈的階段。若您使用的是專案管理軟體,您可以使用任務相依性來將您的工作流程自動化、標示重要的里程碑,並直接在範本中連結團隊。 

您需要產品開發藍圖範本嗎?

是的!若您從事產品開發工作,範本是啟動工作的最佳方式。首先,請依循您的工作流程來構建範本。若您是新的產品團隊或者尚不具有標準化的工作流程,我們建議您使用產品開發的六個階段來為您的範本建立大綱。然後,當您準備好開始下一個產品功能時,您可以跳過專案規劃的重複性步驟,直接進入開發階段。 

何時應使用產品開發範本?

產品開發範本對於重複的工作流程最為有用。如果您在產品開發的過程中需要依循相同系列的步驟和流程,則您可以將這些相同的步驟組織在同一個範本中。如此,您便可複製範本並開始工作,從而減少花在規劃工作流程上的時間。

藉助 Asana 簡化產品開發工作

使用產品設計範本將產品化為現實。將工作組織起來,以便更快、更好地進行開發。

建立您的範本

Product development template

Product launches are complex—but they don’t have to be confusing. With a product development template you can standardize your process, from idea all the way to market.

Create your template

INTEGRATED FEATURES

list iconList Viewboard iconBoardstimeline iconTimelinemilestone iconMilestones

Recommended apps

Jira Cloud icon
JIRA Cloud
Miro icon
Miro
Figma icon
Figma
Loom
Loom

Share
facebooktwitterlinkedin

Product development is a complex process that requires many different teams with countless stakeholders. But complexity doesn’t have to mean complicated. You can align your product development process—making it more efficient, consistent, and successful—with a custom product development template.

What is a product development template?

A product development template is a reusable resource that outlines your product development process. It’s ​​often used and created by the product manager, who leads the development process. 

Templates help to reduce confusion and error on development teams. They streamline the process, and ensure that you (the product manager) can create a standardized set of steps that everyone can follow (no matter their team). In turn, this helps encourage cross-functional collaboration—a critical piece of the project development process. And, instead of a team member forgetting important steps—like receiving buy-in for a recent prototype—you can build this step in as part of the process in your product development template. 

In short, your product development template is a way to standardize your roadmap for product development, to ensure that your deliverables are consistent across projects and product teams.

What is product development? 

Product development is the process for developing a new product. It follows the entire product development lifecycle, from that initial brainstorming session all the way to market launch. Usually, the process follows six steps: 

  1. Ideation

  2. Product definition

  3. Prototyping

  4. Design

  5. Testing

  6. Product launch

Why you need a product development roadmap template

Product releases are a complex, time-consuming process—especially for large companies. Using a digital template for product development can help your team stay focused on each task of every stage, so they don’t get overwhelmed or lose sight of the end goal. 

In Asana, you can build a digital template that:

  • Coordinates cross-functional efforts: Digital templates ensure that all tasks—including cross-functional ones—are captured. That way, no matter which cross-functional stakeholders are involved in the product development process (even those who don’t have product development experience), they don't miss any critical steps. 

  • Boosts efficiency: Standardizing your product development process with a template will streamline efforts and ensure that all crucial work gets done, even if it’s a new person doing the tasks each time. This reduces work about work—so you spend less time chasing down prioritization lists and more time focused on development.

  • Modernizes the process: Your processes are often only as good as the tools you use. By creating a product development template in a work management tool, you can connect integrations and workflows into one space that is accessible to all stakeholders. Instead of spending the time to find and load the latest Figma file iteration, you can connect it directly to the product development project.

  • Customize your workflow: Build your template in a project management tool to rotate between views (such as Kanban boards, Gantt charts, and lists) to experiment with how your team works best. Include the sections in your template that are most relevant to you, and skip unnecessary steps that don’t work in your company or industry.

6 sections to include in your product development template

Your template should reflect how your team and company moves through the product development process. It will likely link out to other workflows to keep all related projects connected. If you’re a startup or you haven’t defined your process yet, one way to structure your template is around the six stages of product development.

The six stages of the product development process

Section 1: Ideation 

Here is where you brainstorm, get creative, and imagine what’s possible in product development. When you use your template, connect brainstorming sessions, user stories, or a product backlog to this section to coordinate ideas and, ultimately, develop product strategy. Factor in space for metrics on product/market fit that will help to determine which products move forward. 

Section 2: Product definition

Your product definition is exactly what it sounds like—this will be where you define your project planning when you use your template. In your template, connect your business analysis, project scope, and the marketing strategy for when your product’s new features are ready to go to market.

Section 3: Prototyping

This section should include your workflow for prototyping. In your template, add in space to attach a feasibility analysis, example use cases, and product requirements so developers can quickly and easily get to work.

Section 4: Design

Design is where you bring your product vision to life. Make this part of your template inclusive, so that stakeholders will always be kept in the loop on design updates and decisions. Where applicable, note which tasks are dependent on other initiatives, to help team members stick to deadlines.

Section 5: Testing

Testing is a rigorous process that often has its own teams and tasks associated with it. But the purpose of including this section in your template is to ensure that all product stakeholders have access to the data you receive from testing.

Section 6: Product launch

The final piece of your template should be all about launch—your strategies for it and retrospectives for after. 

Integrated features

  • List View. List View is a grid-style view that makes it easy to see all of your project’s information at a glance. Like a to-do list or a spreadsheet, List View displays all of your tasks at once so you can not only see task titles and due dates, but also view any relevant custom fields like Priority, Status, or more. Unlock effortless collaboration by giving your entire team visibility into who’s doing what by when.

  • Board View. Board View is a Kanban board-style view that displays your project’s information in columns. Columns are typically organized by work status (like To Do, Doing, and Done) but you can adjust column titles depending on your project needs. Within each column, tasks are displayed as cards, with a variety of associated information including task title, due date, and custom fields. Track work as it moves through stages and get at-a-glance insight into where your project stands.

  • Timeline View. Timeline View is a Gantt-style project view that displays all of your tasks in a horizontal bar chart. Not only can you see each task’s start and end date, but you can also see dependencies between tasks. With Timeline View, you can easily track how the pieces of your plan fit together. Plus, when you can see all of your work in one place, it’s easy to identify and address dependency conflicts before they start, so you can hit all of your goals on schedule.

  • Milestones. Milestones represent important project checkpoints. By setting milestones throughout your project, you can let your team members and project stakeholders know how you’re pacing towards your goal. Use milestones as a chance to celebrate the little wins on the path towards the big project goal. 

  • Jira. Create interactive, connected workflows between technical and business teams to increase visibility around the product development process in real-time—all without leaving Asana. Streamline project collaboration and hand offs. Quickly create Jira issues from within Asana so that work passes seamlessly between business and technical teams at the right time.

  • Miro. Connect Miro and Asana to streamline workflows and see the full picture of every project, all in one place. Embed Miro boards into Asana project briefs, allowing team members to interact, view, comment, or edit directly from within Asana. Or, attach an existing or new Miro board to any Asana task, automatically inviting task collaborators to view, comment, or edit the board. 

  • Figma. Teams use Figma to create user flows, wireframes, UI mocks, prototypes, and more. Now, you can embed these designs in Asana, so your team can reference the latest design work in context with related project documents. And, unlike screenshots, live embeds update in real-time to reflect changes made in a design file, eliminating the overhead that comes with finding the right files and updating images.

  • Loom. Loom videos help you add personality, context, and clarity to your Project Overview. You can easily embed Loom videos to explain your project, set expectations, and highlight key milestones. A Loom video message adds nuance and context to get your team up to speed on the project faster. The best part is—your team can watch the videos without leaving Asana.

FAQs

How do you create a product development template?

Build out your digital product development template to include the six sections of your product development workflow. For example a section for generating ideas, product design, and the launch. If you’re using project management software, you can automate your workflow with task dependencies, signify important milestones, and connect directly to the team within your template. 

Do you need a product development template?

Yes! If you’re in product development, a template is the best way to kickstart your work. First, build out your template to follow your workflow. If you’re a newer product team or don’t yet have a standardized workflow, we recommend using the six sections of product development to outline your template. Then, when you’re ready to start your next product feature, you can skip over the repetitive steps of project planning and jump directly into development. 

When should you use a product development template?

A product development template is most useful for repetitive workflows. If you follow the same series of steps and processes during product development, you can keep those same steps organized in a template. This reduces the time you spend planning out your workflow because, instead, you can just duplicate your template and get started.

Simplify product development with Asana

Bring products to life with a product design template. Organize work for faster, better development.

Create your template