社交媒體內容行事曆的建立與管理六步驟指南

Julia Martins 撰稿人特寫照片Julia MartinsNovember 13th, 202000
facebooktwitterlinkedin
社交媒體內容行事曆文章橫幅圖片

管理一個或多個社交媒體帳戶絕非小事一樁。每則新貼文之間、閱聽者的互動,以及公司內部的宣揚,您都可能必須在多個串流工作間取捨優先順序,以便維持社交媒體帳戶繼續有產出。所幸,現在有更好的方法了。

想像一下將社交媒體內容行事曆當成備忘條。有了它,您可以事先規劃貼文,從而維持看似不費力的優質串流內容。無論您是前提 30 天或 365 天規劃,社交媒體內容行事曆都是為讀者提供前後連貫之宣傳訊息,以及優質內容的絕佳方式。

覺得不可能辦到嗎?深入瞭解社交媒體內容行事曆,以及如何透過簡單的六步驟指南建立您專屬的行事曆。

什麽是社交媒體內容行事曆?

就最基本的層次而言,社交媒體內容行事曆是網羅您所有社交媒體貼文的一個行事曆。透過社交媒體內容行事曆之建立和策畫,您也同時建立了一個集中的事實來源,並可在此規劃接下來要發佈的貼文、追蹤哪些內容已發佈,並跨職能團隊協調投入的心力。

若您跨 Instagram、Facebook、LinkedIn、Twitter 等多個社交媒體帳戶管理,此類型之行事曆就特別實用。社交媒體內容行事曆可協助您發佈獨特意見的貼文,管理各貼文的多個版本,並決定在各帳戶發佈哪些內容。

常見問題:我真的需要社交媒體內容行事曆嗎?

或許您目前是隨專案進展直接在社交媒體應用程式規劃所有貼文,但您可能仍會納悶:我需要行事曆嗎?是的!對任何社交媒體行銷團隊而言,內容行事曆是必備要素。有了內容行事曆,您就能即時辦到:

  • 事前規劃貼文。將您內容計劃中的後續步驟以可視化的圖形呈現,早一步掌握排程。

  • 針對社交貼文進行腦力激盪。與跨職能團隊的協作者進行合作,以便腦力激盪出新的、具潛力的社交媒體貼文,並將嶄新的想法帶入您的社交媒體內容中。

  • 在歷久彌新和時效性內容間取得平衡。規劃經久耐讀與具有時效性的貼文,滿足當下的閱聽者,同時也能安排預定的重要貼文。

  • 註記重要的將至日期。追蹤重要的公司日期,例如任何新產品發佈日期,以便分享您所準備的內容。

  • 掌握最新的標註話題保有一份可持續新增的相關標註話題清單,並且包括可根據貼文內容使用的新標註話題。

  • 安排並協調網紅的貼文排程。要在您的空間與意見領袖合作嗎?不妨在一個集中位置追蹤他們提出的看法,以及您的互動記錄。

  • 收集任何重要的可視化資產。事先規劃可視化內容,讓您的貼文脫穎而出。

  • 就社交媒體指標進行報告。追蹤您的貼文表現如何,並在手邊準備好測量參與度的指標,以便設定並達成您的目標。

嘗試用 Asana 進行創意製作

若要建立有效、實用的社交媒體內容行事曆,您需要可協助您組織和將貼文可視化的工具。若您正要開始,請嘗試提供免費社交媒體內容行事曆範本的工作管理工具,例如:Asana。藉由我們的範本,您可以運用範例任務和區段開始著手,在行事曆檢視中查看您的行事曆,並就之前貼文的表現提出報告。

請下載:免費社交媒體內容行事曆範本

社交媒體內容行事曆的優點

您建立及管理社交媒體內容行事曆後,可拓展社交社交媒體團隊的嶄新潛力。藉由行事曆,您可將策略和指標納入社交活動的策劃,讓媒體帳號宛如真人坐鎮。此外,社交媒體內容行事曆還可幫助您:

維持一致的發佈排程

若無集中的社交媒體行事曆,當您要發佈不同帳戶的貼文時要精確地掌控可能很困難。若要輕鬆確保每個帳戶都得到足夠的關注和維護,您需要在行事曆中記錄每個將發表和已發表的貼文。此外,將您的貼文預先可視化呈現,就能避免未來發生任何投入量的欠缺,也可在必要時於空餘的間隙規劃新貼文。

精確指定每則貼文的發佈時機

各則社交貼文中隱含大量的工作和想法。但若無制定一套最佳計劃來分享並加以宣揚,這些貼文可能會輕易地消失在不斷湧入的新聞摘要中,而您的閱聽者就無法看到您專為他們創造的內容。透過社交行事曆,您可事先組織所有貼文,並規劃何時是發佈的最佳時機,以便抓住閱聽者的注意力。

集中管理內容之規劃

視您發佈的位置和內容而定,您的規劃可能包含圖片、部落格貼文連結、分享新影片,或可能包括客戶實證。社交媒體內容行事曆可幫助您決定需要的內容,並跨行銷團隊向內取得這些素材,更棒的是,還能妥善確保一切井然有序,且素材均附加至正確的貼文中。

閱讀:編寫創意簡報的完整指南

避免重大錯誤

確保您發佈的所有貼文均經過文案編輯,且沒有錯誤。檢視所有將發表的貼文,以防發生錯字,確認您始終使用正確的連結及影像,在重大錯誤發生前先一步予以避免。

提高跨職能可見度

並非所有團隊成員都可存取您的社交規劃暨發佈工具,因此若無集中的事實來源,跨部門團隊成員就無法妥善掌握您的貼文內容及時機。您若在每個人都能使用並存取的工具中維護一個社交內容行事曆計劃,團隊成員就能轉發分享、對內容點讚,並宣揚貼文內容。這樣一來,您不僅自己得已掌握社交貼文的進度,還同時為任何有興趣瞭解的團隊成員提供輕易取得的事實來源。

利用社交媒體分析開始著手

若要改善您的社交媒體策略,您必須要能回顧之前的內容。哪些部分奏效了?哪些乏善可陳?哪些貼文獲得最多人回應?然而,要在每則 Instagram 或 LinkedIn 貼文中海底撈針,並不是正確的作法。相反地,您應尋找一個工具,讓回頭查找過去的貼文變得輕鬆簡單。

建立與管理社交媒體內容行事曆的 6 個提示

好吧:您已就緒準備開始。但您要如何真的著手建立行事曆?建議您使用 Asana 這類的工作管理平台開始進行,並使用我們免費的社交媒體內容行事曆範本。透過它,您可追蹤流程、報告過去貼文的節奏及發佈排程、提供可見度,並與團隊協調、同步合作。

但無論您要在哪裡建立社交媒體行事曆,都建議依循以下的六步驟指南開始進行:

1. 找到您的社交媒體頻道

這似乎是再明顯不過的第一步了,但這也是您應採取的最重要步驟之一,且這個步驟通常很容易被輕視。在您開始琢磨各則社交貼文及管道專屬的策略前,請先退一步,與您的社交媒體團隊一起回答這個問題:我們應該要運用哪些社交媒體平台?

是否有對您的閱聽者較不重要的平台?相反地,是否有大受您鎖定背景人口之歡迎的平台是您尚未開始建置的?公司是否有遺忘的社交媒體帳號,已經開始荒廢?

瞭解您的閱聽者在哪,有助您縮減平台規模,而這正是建立平台專屬內容策略的第一步驟,並能真正為您的閱聽者建立為之眼睛一亮的內容。

2. 執行社群媒體稽核

建立社交媒體內容行事曆的其中一項好處是報告進度,因此在您開始著手之初設立基準非常實用。在您稽核當前的社交媒體狀況時,請特別留意:

  • 按頻道而言您最成功的貼文

  • 哪些類別的貼文獲得最多人回應

  • 您閱聽者最活躍的時間

  • 貼文類型的差異有多大 (例如:進行圖片與影音內容、公司部落格與外部貼文等的同質及異質性比較)

  • 歷久彌新與具時效性內容的人氣程度比較

  • 跨社交媒體平台的閱聽者組成人口分析

  • 各社群媒體目前情況如何

執行稽核時,萬一發現您其實不清楚哪部分奏效,那也沒關係!您的行事曆也會有辦法讓您報告並追蹤資料,從而在未來持續改善流程。

3. 決定您要透過社交媒體內容行事曆追蹤的內容

現在您已有專注於哪些頻道的規劃,且瞭解貼文目前的表現如何,接著就該是建置社交媒體內容行事曆的時候了。若您使用我們的免費範本著手,很可能就有絕佳的基準,可用來追蹤關鍵資訊。若要更進一步向前推展工作,還可在您的社交媒體行事曆使用中繼資料,以便追蹤額外詳細資訊,例如:您使用哪些標註話題、貼文發佈於哪些頻道、貼文公開的特定時間、目標閱聽者、相關的 @ 提及等。

社交媒體內容行事曆任務

4. 規劃您的發佈頻率

當您建構貼文的架構時,應決定發佈的頻率及事前多久要撰寫貼文。知道頻率也可協助您弄清楚自己的工作量,並將內容建構流程最佳化。

若您尚未這麼做,現在也是建構資產庫的絕佳時機。您是否經常發佈圖片及影片?如果是的話,這些影像來自哪裡?若您有設計團隊,可組織發佈頻率,以便事前傳送請求,避免他們工作負荷超載。或者,若您是使用庫存的影像,那麼建立資產庫也能簡化找到圖片和影片的流程。

5. 建構審查排程

在此階段,應花些時間進行腦力激盪,並與您的社交媒體團隊協調審查頻率。誰應該審查貼文?何時應進行審查?您的貼文是否需要品牌或法務團隊的核准?您的社交媒體行事曆正好可以幫助您建構這些流程。它也是讓您把所有內容審查存放在集中一處、並追蹤掌握的絕佳方式。

6. 追蹤並報告已發佈的內容

若您使用行事曆追蹤貼文,您就已經擁有過去所有貼文的集中事實資源。運用此機會回顧趨勢,並加入社交媒體分析資料至這些過去的貼文,例如:該則貼文在第一小時獲得多少人點讚,有多少人瀏覽?這些閱聽者當中是否有值得注意的參與度指標?利用此機會追蹤哪些內容奏效,並持續精進、改良您的社交媒體宣傳活動。

社交媒體內容行事曆範例

由於您團隊發佈的頻道、發佈的頻率、追蹤的資訊,以及您團隊認為最重要的工作流程是什麼皆不相同,因此每個社交媒體內容行事曆都略有不同。以下範例說明一般常見的社交媒體內容行事曆外觀:

[行事曆檢視] Asana 中的社交媒體內容行事曆

把這當作起始點,建立您自己專屬的社交媒體行事曆:填入相關的內容類型、加入您的社交網路,並用它來追蹤自己的社交媒體行銷策略。

如何想出新穎的內容構想?

決定在社交媒體發佈什麼貼文可能很傷腦筋,而這正是為何您的團隊指定您擔任社交媒體經理的原因,以便您能搞定它。您的工作是發佈您客戶喜愛、想要參與互動、具時效性的內容。而這一點也不簡單!

社交媒體內容行事曆不僅有助您安排發佈的排程,還能協助您規劃內容本身。例如,若您管理一個以食物為主的 Instagram 帳戶,而您聽到全國煎餅日即將舉行,您就能針對該天活動規劃一則貼文,擁有充裕的時間發揮創意、審閱文案並找尋出色的圖片,而不會手忙腳亂,等到競爭者發佈煎餅貼文時才慌忙拼湊貼文內容。

社交媒體內容行事曆也能讓您以前所未有的簡單方式報告過去的貼文,並追蹤哪些內容奏效。因此,若您不知道貼文應該寫些什麼,那也沒關係!您的行事曆可以協助您決定什麼內容對您的閱聽者而言最有吸引力,而您則可根據獲得最高分指標的項目來撰寫宣傳內容。

新通知:每個人都喜愛您的社交媒體內容行事曆

井然有序地規劃您的貼文並追蹤哪些內容有成效,是使社交媒體策略最佳化的最佳方法。社交媒體內容行事曆可協助您建立歷久彌新的內容並在相關而重要的日期分享優質的貼文。下一步:瘋傳爆紅。

相關資源

文章

Everything you need to know about creating a RAID log

Your 6 step guide to creating and managing a social media content calendar

Managing a social media account—or multiple—is no small feat. Between new posts, audience interactions, and internal company amplification, you're likely juggling multiple work streams just to keep your social media accounts active. Luckily, there’s a better way.

Think of a social media content calendar as a cheat sheet. With it, you can plan posts in advance, so you’re maintaining a seemingly-effortless stream of high-quality content. Whether you're planning 30 days or 365 days in advance, a social media content calendar is a great way to bring cohesive messaging and quality content to your viewers.

Don't think it's possible? Learn more about social media content calendars—and how to create your own—in our easy, six-step guide.

What is a social media content calendar?

At its most basic level, a social media content calendar is a calendar of all of your social media posts. By creating and curating a social media content calendar, you're also creating a central source of truth where you can plan upcoming posts, track what’s been posted, and coordinate your efforts with cross-functional teams.

This type of calendar can be especially helpful if you’re managing multiple social media accounts across Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter, and more. A social media content calendar can help you post with a unique voice, manage multiple versions of each post, and decide what to post on each account.

FAQ: Do I really need a social media content calendar?

Maybe you currently plan all of your posts directly in your social media apps as you go. You might be asking: do I need a calendar? Yes! A content calendar is a must for any social media marketing team. With a content calendar, you have a real-time way to:

  • Plan posts in advance. Get ahead of schedule by visualizing what's next in your content plan.
  • Brainstorm social posts. Work with cross-functional collaborators to brainstorm new potential social media posts and bring new voices into your social media presence.
  • Balance evergreen and timely content. Plan both evergreen and timely posts to delight audiences in the moment while also scheduling perennially relevant posts.
  • Note important upcoming dates. Track relevant company dates, like any new product launches, so you can share prepared content.
  • Stay up to date on the latest hashtags. Keep a running list of relevant hashtags and new ones you could use, depending on the post's content.
  • Schedule and coordinate influencer posts. Working with thought leaders in your space? Track their contributions and your engagement in a central place.
  • Collect any relevant visual assets. Plan visual content in advance to make your posts pop.
  • Report on social media metrics. Track how your posts are doing and keep engagement metrics on-hand so you can set and achieve your goals.

To build an effective, helpful social media content calendar, you need a tool that can help you organize and visualize your posts. If you’re just getting started, try a work management tool that offers a free social media content calendar template, like Asana. With our template, you can get started with example tasks and sections, view your calendar in Calendar View, and report on how previous posts did.

Download free social media content calendar template

The benefits of a social media content calendar

By creating and managing a social media content calendar, you can unlock new potential for your social media team. With a calendar, you can bring strategy and metrics into your social planning to bring your accounts to new life. Additionally, a social media content calendar can help you:

Maintain a consistent posting schedule

Without a centralized social media calendar, it can be hard to accurately visualize when you're posting on each of your accounts. To easily make sure each account is getting the right amount of love and attention, you need a calendar of every upcoming and past post. Plus, by visualizing your posts ahead of time, you can ensure there are no upcoming coverage gaps, or plan for new posts in those windows if need be.

Nail the timing for every post

A lot of work and thought goes into each social post. But without the best plan in place to share and amplify those posts, they can easily get lost in the newsfeed—and your audience won't get to see the amazing content you've created just for them. With a social calendar, you can organize all of your posts in advance, and plan when to best post them to snag your audience's attention.

Centralize content planning

Depending on where and what you're posting, you're likely planning to include an image, link to a blog post, share a new video, or potentially include a customer quote. A social media content calendar can help you decide what you need and source these materials from across your marketing team—not to mention make sure they're properly organized and attached to the correct post.

Prevent big mistakes

Make sure everything you post is copyedited and error-free. View all upcoming posts to avoid spelling mistakes, make sure you're always using the right links and images, and prevent big mistakes before they happen.

Increase cross-functional visibility

Not all team members have access to your social planning and posting tool, so without a centralized source of truth, cross-functional team members don't have a good sense of what you're posting when. By maintaining a social content calendar plan, in a tool everyone can use and has access to, you can make it easy for your team members to re-share, like, and amplify your posts. That way, you're not only keeping track of your social posts for yourself—you're also providing an easy source of truth for any interested team members.

Get started with social media analytics

In order to improve your social media strategy, you need to be able to look back on what you did. What worked? What didn't? What posts got the most engagement? But digging through individual Instagram or LinkedIn posts is not the way to do that. Instead, look for a tool that makes it easy to look back on past posts.

6 tips to create and manage a social media content calendar

Ok: you're ready to get started. But how do you actually go about building your calendar? We recommend getting started with a work management platform like Asana, using our free social media content calendar template. With it, you can track processes, report on past post cadence and publishing schedules, provide visibility, and align with your team.

But no matter where you're building your social media calendar, follow this six-step guide to get started:

1. Identify your social media channels

This might seem like an obvious first step, but it's one of the most important steps you can take—and it often gets overlooked. Before you start homing in on individual social posts and channel-specific strategies, take a step back with your social media team to answer the question: Which social media platforms should we be on?

Is there a platform that's less relevant for your audience? Conversely, is there a platform that's popular with your demographic that you haven't started to build out yet? Are there forgotten social media accounts for your company that have started gathering dust?

Knowing where your audience is can help you narrow your platforms, which is the first step towards creating platform-specific content strategies—and truly creating content that shines for your audience.

2. Conduct an audit of your social platforms

One of the advantages of creating a social media content calendar is reporting on progress, so it's helpful to have a baseline of where you started. As you audit your current social profiles, note:

  • Your most successful post by channel
  • What types of posts get the most engagement
  • When your audience is most active
  • How different types of posts do (e.g. compare and contrast image vs. video content, company blog vs. external posts, etc.)
  • Popularity of evergreen vs. timely content
  • Audience demographic across social media platforms
  • Where each social platform is now

If you conduct an audit, only to find you're not really clear on what's working—that’s ok! Your calendar will also have a way for you to report and track data, so you can continuously improve your process moving forward.

3. Decide what you want to track with your social media content calendar

Now that you have a plan for which channels to focus on, and you know how your posts are currently doing, it's time to build out your social media content calendar. If you started with our free template, you likely already have a pretty good baseline for tracking the essentials. To take things a step further, use metadata in your social media calendar tool to track additional details—like which hashtags you're using, which channels you're posting on, the specific time the posts will go live, target audience, relevant @-mentions, and more.

Social media content calendar task

4. Plan your posting cadence

As you're building out your posts, decide how frequently you'll post, and how far in advance you want to write your posts. Knowing your cadence will also help you figure out your capacity, and optimize your content creation process.

If you haven't already, now is also the time to build out your asset library. Do you frequently post images and videos, and if so—where do those images come from? If you have a design team, organizing your posting cadence can help you send requests in advance to avoid overloading them. Alternatively, if you use stock footage, creating an asset library can make it easier to source images and videos.

5. Build out a review schedule

At this stage, take some time to brainstorm and align on review cadence with your social team. Who should review posts, and when? Do your posts need any approval from brand or legal teams? Your social calendar is there to help you build out processes. It's also a great way to keep track of all of your content reviews in one central place.

6. Track and report on published content

If you're using a calendar to track your posts, you already have a central source of truth for all past posts. Use this as a chance to look back on trends and add social media analytics data to those past posts—how many likes and impressions did the post get in the first hour, for example. Were there any notable audience engagement metrics? Use this as an opportunity to track what works, and continue to hone and refine your social media campaigns.

Social media content calendar example

Every social media content calendar is slightly different, based on the channels your team is posting on, how frequently you post, what information you're tracking, and what workflows are most important to your team. Here's an example of what a general social media content calendar might look like:

Social Media Content Calendar

Use this as a starting point to create your own social calendar—fill it with relevant types of content, add your social networks, and use it to track your social marketing strategy.

But how do I come up with new content ideas?

Deciding what to post on social media can be a tricky game—that's why your team has dedicated you, the social media manager, to work on this. It’s your job to post timely content that your customers like and your audience wants to engage with. And that is no easy feat!

A social media content calendar not only helps you schedule posts—it can also help you plan them. For example, if you're managing a food-focused Instagram account, and you hear about how National Pancake Day is coming up, you can plan a post for that day with ample time to be creative, proofread the copy, and source great images—instead of scrambling to get a post out the door when you see your competitors posting about pancakes.

Your social media content calendar will also make it easier than ever for you to report on past posts and track what's working. So if you don't know what you should post, that's ok! Your calendar can help you decide what's working for your audience, and you can craft a message in line with your top metrics.

New notification: Everybody likes your social media content calendar

Being organized, planning your posts, and tracking what works is the best way to optimize your social media strategy. A social media content calendar can help you curate evergreen content and share high-quality posts on relevant and important dates. Next step: going viral.

More Asana Resources