員工離職核對清單範本

讓珍重再見的時刻井然有序。員工離職核對清單範本可以簡化員工離職的流程,並且幫助每個人完成交接。

建立您的範本

INTEGRATED FEATURES

list icon清單檢視timeline icon時間軸form icon表單subtask icon子任務

Recommended apps

Dropbox
Dropbox
Slack 標誌
Slack
Google Workspace 標誌
Google Workplace
Microsoft 圖示
OneDrive

分享
facebooktwitterlinkedin

員工總是來來去去,您是否為人員去留做足了準備?通常我們會建構到職流程來幫助新員工上手工作,但卻不常為離職做同樣的準備。離職或幫助員工離開公司的流程與到職同樣重要,卻往往被忽視。員工離職無可避免地會對團隊、工作流程和專案造成影響。但是,您可以使用能夠重複利用的員工離職範本來緩解交接時的壓力並減少中斷。

需要的是到職範本嗎?可在此處找到:

免費的新員工到職範本

什麼是員工離職?

員工離職是指員工離開公司時的交接流程。準備一份結構分明的離職流程有助於掌握員工的全部職責,從而讓其餘團隊成員能夠瞭解他們在交接期間需要協調和承擔的工作。離職流程還能幫助您的人事經理和人力資源員工完成收尾工作 (例如收取辭職信和歸還公司資產)。

員工離職體驗因公司文化和特定組織需求而異,但流程應該:

  • 使團隊能夠為員工的離職做好準備。

  • 確保發出所有必要公告。

  • 幫助人力資源部門收齊各類書表。

  • 有助於進行知識轉移,以便在員工離職前一天彙整概念、流程和手頭上的工作。

  • 提供步驟,用於回收筆記型電腦、識別證和其他屬於公司所有的材料。

  • 納入離職面談程序,以便獲得回饋並改善未來員工的工作體驗。

無論您要納入什麼內容,為員工辦理離職都會涉及許多步驟,其中也包括一些容易忽略的關鍵細節。建立員工離職核對清單範本有助於追蹤這一流程,同時確保您為每一位離職員工完成所有正確的事項。當現有員工告知您他們要離開時,只需複製核對清單範本並開始流程即可。

數位員工離職核對清單範本的目的

有時候,一份好的舊式核對清單對於維持條理已經足夠。但您也可以改為建立一份數位員工離職核對清單範本,代替手寫或列印一份既難用又難以更新的固定文件。此舉不僅能夠讓您在員工離職流程中維持條理分明,而且還能確保離職流程在整個組織中始終保持一致。

若能如此,您就不會錯過任何關鍵步驟。例如,您需要向健康保險業者提交資訊,這是員工離職流程的其中一環。如果您忽略了這一步驟,員工離職後可能會失去延長醫療照護的資格,這絕不是什麼好的員工離職體驗。為每一位員工使用相同的核對清單 (可從範本複製),可確保您在離職流程中絕不錯失任何大大小小的步驟。

建立離職核對清單範本的 6 個步驟

以 6 個直接了當的步驟建立您的離職核對清單範本:

  1. 審查材料。彙整您需要的一切,以便為您的員工妥善辦理離職並進行審查。若您已經準備了現有的文件、流程或離職指南,此時請務必納入這些內容。 

  2. 與其他部門進行查核。通常由員工的主管和人力資源部門負責監督離職過程,但考慮其他部門的需求同樣重要。IT 部門需要什麼?財務團隊呢?此時您會意識到可能忽略了公司範圍內的重要步驟,例如簽署保密協議。

  3. 建立區段,用以組織核對清單任務。實際任務因公司具體需求而異,但都包括一些基礎資訊,例如員工姓名和角色、需要填寫的書表以及要採取的步驟 (例如:安排離職面談)。

  4. 連結相關文件和資訊。除了協調流程以外,您還可以使用專案管理軟體將文件直接新增至核對清單。例如,您可以附加需要審查和簽署的表單,並且指派期限,使所有人保持同步。 

  5. 將其儲存於可存取的空間。為了讓核對清單範本能夠提升整家公司的一致性,需要在整個組織範圍使用這份範本。建立離職核對清單範本後,可將其儲存於所有人都能存取的通用空間中。 

  6. 進行分享。向所有可能需要為員工辦理離職的人員分享範本,其中包括人員主管、團隊主管以及部門負責人。

整合功能

  • 清單檢視。清單檢視是一種格狀檢視方式,可讓您輕鬆且快速地查看所有專案資訊。如待辦清單或試算表,清單檢視也會一次顯示您的所有任務,故您不僅可以查看任務標題和截止日期,還可檢視優先順序、狀態等任何相關的自訂欄位。 

  • 時間軸檢視。時間軸檢視是一種甘特圖式專案檢視方式,以水平長條圖顯示所有任務。您不僅可以查看每一個任務的開始和結束日期,還可以看到任務之間的相依性。藉助時間軸檢視,您可以輕鬆追蹤計劃中每一個部分如何彼此配合。此外,由於您是在一處地方查看所有工作,因此可以在衝突發生前輕鬆識別並給予處理,從而保障按時實現所有目標。

  • 表單。有人填寫表單時,Asana 專案中會顯示為新任務。透過標單收集資訊,您就能將工作啟動的方式標準化、收集您需要的資訊並確保不遺漏任何工作細節。與其將每個請求視為突發性的流程,不妨建立標準化的系統及問題組合,供每個人填寫回答。或者,也可使用樹狀邏輯,按照使用者先前的答案來微調問題。最終,表單將有助您減少耗費在管理收到請求上的時間和精力,使團隊可以將更多時間運用在重要的工作。

  • 子任務。有時候待辦事項的規模太大,難以在一個任務中涵蓋所有資訊。若任務的進度推動者超過一位、截止日期較寬鬆,或專案關係人需要在正式推出前先行審查和核准,子任務就能派上用場。子任務是分配工作以及將任務拆解成個別組成部份的有效做法,可同時確保所有小規模的待辦事項仍能連結至上層任務的高階情境資訊。使用子任務將任務分解成較小的組成部份,或擷取多步驟流程的個別組成部份。

推薦的應用程式

  • Dropbox。使用 Dropbox 檔案選擇工具直接把檔案附加至在 Asana 中的任務,該工具內建於 Asana 任務窗格中。

  • Slack。將構想、工作請求和行動項目從 Slack 轉變為 Asana 中可追蹤的任務和評論。把簡短的問題和行動項目變為有指派對象和截止日期的任務。輕鬆擷取工作內容,以免請求和待辦事項在 Slack 中遺漏。

  • Google Workplace。使用已內建於 Asana 任務窗格中的 Google Workplace 檔案選擇工具,將檔案直接附加至 Asana 中的任務。只需按幾下,即可輕鬆附加任意 My Drive 檔案。

  • OneDrive。使用內建於 Asana 任務窗格的 Microsoft OneDrive 檔案選擇工具,直接將檔案附加至 Asana 中的任務。輕鬆地附加 Word、Excel、PowerPoint 等應用程式檔案。

常見問題

什麼是離職核對清單範本?

離職核對清單範本是一種可以重複使用的工具,每次為員工辦理離職時都可以複製和利用。核對清單可以確保您在為員工辦理離職時不遺漏任何重要步驟,例如忘記收回公司手機或申請最後一筆薪水。透過將核對清單儲存為範本,您就能夠以結構分明且一致的方式為每一位員工辦理離職。

離職核對清單有哪些優點?

使用離職核對清單,可以確保您在員工離開前不錯過任何重要步驟或資訊。在專案管理軟體中儲存為範本時,您的核對清單就能建立起一致性,並且簡化整家公司的離職流程。

到職範本和離職範本有何不同?

到職範本可以幫助您組織讓新員工熟悉公司及其角色的流程。而離職核對清單範本則正好相反,其作用是幫助員工離開公司及目前的職位。 

為您的員工提供支持,直到最後一天

藉助我們的範本,全面掌控每一個重要細節,同時讓離職員工為成功做好準備。

建立您的範本

Employee offboarding checklist template

Organize your good-byes. Employee offboarding checklist templates streamline the process for departing employees and help everyone with the transition.

Create your template

INTEGRATED FEATURES

list iconList Viewtimeline iconTimelineform iconFormssubtask iconSubtasks

Recommended apps

Dropbox
Dropbox
Slack logo
Slack
Google Workspace Logo
Google Workspace
Microsoft icon
OneDrive

Share
facebooktwitterlinkedin

Employees come and go—are you prepared for both? We tend to structure our onboarding processes to help new employees hit the ground running, but we don’t always do the same for offboarding. Offboarding, or the process of helping employees leave your company, is just as important as onboarding—but it’s often overlooked. An employee’s departure will inevitably affect their team, workflows, and projects. But you can ease this transition and limit interruptions with a reusable employee offboarding template.

[product ui] Employee offboarding checklist template in Asana, spreadsheet-style project view (List)

Looking for an onboarding template instead? Find it here:

Free employee onboarding template

What is employee offboarding?

Employee offboarding is the transition process when an employee leaves your company. Having a structured offboarding process helps capture all of the employee’s responsibilities, so remaining team members understand the work they need to coordinate and take on during the transition. It also helps your people managers and HR employees as they close out loose ends (such as receiving a resignation letter and returning company assets).

Your employee offboarding experience will depend on your company culture and specific organizational needs, but the process should: 

  • Prepare the team for the employee’s departure.

  • Ensure you make all necessary announcements.

  • Help the human resources department gather paperwork.

  • Facilitate knowledge transfer to gather concepts, processes, and work-in-progress before an employee’s last day.

  • Have steps for gathering laptops, ID cards, and any remaining materials owned by the company.

  • Include an exit interview to gain feedback and improve the work experience for future employees.

Regardless of what you include, there are a lot of steps involved in offboarding an employee, including critical details that are easy to overlook. Creating an employee offboarding checklist template will help you to track this process and ensure you do all the right things for every departing employee. When an existing employee notifies you that they’re leaving, simply duplicate the checklist template and begin the process. 

The purpose of a digital employee offboarding checklist template

Sometimes, a good old-fashioned checklist is the perfect way to stay organized. But rather than writing one out or printing a saved doc that’s clunky and hard to update, you can create a digital employee offboarding checklist template. This not only keeps you organized throughout the employee offboarding process, but it also ensures that the offboarding process is always consistent across your organization.

Because of this, you won’t miss any crucial steps. For example, you know that you need to submit information to your health insurance provider as part of your employee offboarding process. If you overlook this step, the departing employee might not qualify for extended health care after they go—not the best way to end the employee experience. Using the same checklist for every employee (copied from your template) ensures that you never miss a step, big or small, in your offboarding process.

6 steps to create an offboarding checklist template

Create your offboarding checklist template in six straightforward steps:

  1. Review materials. Gather everything you need to properly offboard your employees and review it. If you already have existing documents, processes, or offboarding guides, be sure to include those here. 

  2. Check in with other departments. The employee’s manager and HR department will usually oversee offboarding, but it’s important to consider the needs of other departments too. What does IT need? How about the finance team? Here, you’ll gain an awareness of important steps you might have overlooked that are company-wide, such as signing a non-disclosure agreement.

  3. Create sections to organize checklist tasks. The exact tasks will vary depending on your specific company needs, but include basic information like the employee’s name and role, paperwork that needs to be completed, and steps to take (for example, scheduling an exit interview).

  4. Connect relevant documents and information. On top of coordinating processes, you can also use project management software to add documents directly to the checklist. For example, you can attach forms that need to be reviewed and signed with assigned deadlines to keep everyone on track. 

  5. Save it in an accessible space. In order for the checklist template to boost consistency across the company, it needs to be used by the whole organization. Once you create your offboarding checklist template, save it in a universal space where anyone can access it. 

  6. Share it. Share your template with anyone who might need to offboard employees, including people managers, team leads, and department heads.

Integrated features

  • List View. List View is a grid-style view that makes it easy to see all of your project’s information at a glance. Like a to-do list or a spreadsheet, List View displays all of your tasks at once so you can not only see task titles and due dates, but also view any relevant custom fields like Priority, Status, or more. 

  • Timeline View. Timeline View is a Gantt-style project view that displays all of your tasks in a horizontal bar chart. Not only can you see each task’s start and end date, but you can also see dependencies between tasks. With Timeline View, you can easily track how the pieces of your plan fit together. Plus, when you can see all of your work in one place, it’s easy to identify and address dependency conflicts before they start, so you can hit all of your goals on schedule.

  • Forms. When someone fills out a Form, it shows up as a new task within an Asana project. By intaking information via a Form, you can standardize the way work gets kicked off, gather the information you need, and ensure no work falls through the cracks. Instead of treating each request as an ad hoc process, create a standardized system and set of questions that everyone has to answer. Or, use branching logic to tailor questions based on a user’s previous answer. Ultimately, Forms help you reduce the time and effort it takes to manage incoming requests so your team can spend more time on the work that matters.

  • Subtasks. Sometimes a to-do is too big to capture in one task. If a task has more than one contributor, a broad due date, or stakeholders that need to review and approve before it can go live, subtasks can help. Subtasks are a powerful way to distribute work and split tasks into individual components—while keeping the small to-dos connected to the overarching context of the parent task. Break tasks into smaller components or capture the individual components of a multi-step process with subtasks.

  • Dropbox. Attach files directly to tasks in Asana with the Dropbox file chooser, which is built into the Asana task pane.

  • Slack. Turn ideas, work requests, and action items from Slack into trackable tasks and comments in Asana. Go from quick questions and action items to tasks with assignees and due dates. Easily capture work so requests and to-dos don’t get lost in Slack.

  • Google Workplace. Attach files directly to tasks in Asana with the Google Workplace file chooser, which is built into the Asana task pane. Easily attach any My Drive file with just a few clicks.

  • OneDrive. Attach files directly to tasks in Asana with the Microsoft OneDrive file chooser, which is built into the Asana task pane. Easily attach files from Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and more.

FAQs

What is an offboarding checklist template?

An offboarding checklist template is a reusable tool that you can duplicate and use to offboard every exiting employee. The checklist ensures that you don’t miss any crucial steps during employee offboarding—such as forgetting to gather the company cell phone or submit for their final paycheck. Saving this checklist as a template allows you to implement a structured, consistent way to offboard each employee. 

What are the benefits of an offboarding checklist?

Using an offboarding checklist ensures that you don’t miss any important steps or information before an employee leaves. When saved as a template in a project management software, your checklist will create consistency and streamline processes for offboarding across the company.

What is the difference between an onboarding template and an offboarding template?

Onboarding templates help you organize the process of getting a new hire acclimated to the company and their role. The offboarding checklist template does the opposite, helping the employee to leave the company and their current position. 

Support your employees up to their very last day

Stay on top of every important detail with our template—and set departing employees up for success.

Create your template