工作管理與專案管理:兩者差異為何?

Julia Martins 撰稿人特寫照片Julia MartinsJune 25th, 2020
facebooktwitterlinkedin
工作管理與專案管理文章橫幅圖片
立即試用 Asana

乍看之下,「工作管理」和「專案管理」這兩個詞似乎差異不大。雖然兩者都屬於協作工具的範疇,但本文將協助您瞭解它們的區別,讓您能為您的團隊選擇合適的工具。

就如同所有的協作工具,工作管理和專案管理有助於團隊一起工作。尤其是在這個遠端和分散性工作漸增的時代,從聊天軟體、電子郵件管理到視訊會議,團隊都在使用協作軟體以保持聯繫。

閱讀:與分散式團隊協作的 3 個方式

根據工作剖析:遠端團隊調查,現今使用協作工具的團隊比以往來得更多。事實上,在因 COVID-19 而轉向分散性和遠端工作的期間,有 62% 的團隊增加了協作工具的使用,且每五位員工中就有一位 (19%) 是首次使用協作軟體。

協作工具能幫助您的團隊一起工作,但溝通只是協作的要素之一。專案管理和工作管理工具能強化溝通協作工具的功效,有助您規劃專案、協調工作並達成您的目標。

什麼是專案管理?

專案管理是處理各種規模專案的一種方式。藉由在設定的時間範圍內定義明確的交付項目和關鍵里程碑,專案管理軟體可以幫助您實現個人或團隊的特定目標。

quotation mark
妥善進行專案管理和使用合適的工具可以帶來的優勢包括更清晰的權責、更佳的可視度和更強的洞察力。 ”
Autodesk 全球客戶活動部專案管理處主任 Joël St-Pierre

起初,開發專案管理軟體是為了讓單一成員 (也就是專案經理) 使用軟體來協調、指派和交付專案及任務。時至今日,任何團隊都能輕鬆使用專案管理軟體。從 Sony Music 的行銷經理到 Whale and Dolphin Conservation 的高階主管,任何人都可以開始使用現代化的專案管理軟體,讓工作保持井然有序。您可以利用專案管理計劃做到:

然而,專案管理是更大規模的規劃系統——也就是工作管理——的一部份。因此,若您發現自己有「我應該在什麼時候使用專案管理、什麼時候使用工作管理?」的問題,請這樣想:專案管理工具能幫助您協調個別的專案,而工作管理則是為您從每日任務到公司目標的所有工作設置好一套系統與流程。

閱讀:IT 專案管理:經理及其團隊指南閱讀:讓工作步入正軌的 11 個專案範本

什麼是工作管理?

不論是專案、進行中的流程或例行任務,工作管理都可協助團隊組織工作流程。工作管理能為所有層級的團隊成員提供明晰度和可視度,從而幫助團隊更快速地實現目標。您可以使用工作管理工具協調組織中的人員和工作,並確保每個人都具備所需的資訊以完成最重要的工作。

除了協助您管理個別專案之外,工作管理軟體還能幫助團隊管理不具起始和結束日期的流程。此外,有了工作管理工具,您的團隊便能取得工作的鳥瞰檢視,瞭解所有的計劃是如何相互連結。

您可以使用工作管理工具做到:

quotation mark
取得對所有專案里程碑的高階檢視能讓我們將個別的工作串連起來,這為我們提供了莫大幫助。”
The Michael J. Fox Foundation 內容營運部總監 Joe Moran

為何您的團隊需要的是工作管理平台,而非專案管理工具

若您正在建立的是獨立性的工作,那麼專案管理工具可能會非常有用。這些工具能助您專注於您的工作和實現目標。但是,要在任何公司中成為高效團隊,您需要完成的不僅僅是個人的任務。

藉由工作管理平台,您不僅可以完成個別的專案,還能為全部的專案建立可供團隊使用的可重複流程和可靠系統,確保所有工作萬無一失。

除此之外,工作管理工具還能將個人任務與組織的目標連結起來。根據工作剖析索引,若員工清楚知道他們的工作能對組織的目標帶來什麼影響,他們的動力會是其他員工的 2 倍以上。

準備好進行工作管理了嗎?

像 Asana 這類的工作管理平台能幫助您取得工作的可視度,讓您的團隊隨時掌握人、事、時。

我們不僅需要保持日常工作的清晰,要推動團隊凝聚力和成功,還必須更廣泛地瞭解團隊的工作是如何相應於公司的整體使命。這麼一來,不論您的團隊是暫時性團隊、遠端團隊、分散性團隊或回到辦公室工作,您都能夠隨處進行協作並完成出色的工作。

嘗試用 Asana 來進行工作管理

相關資源

文章

Persönlichkeitstest: Diese Methoden stehen zur Verfügung!

Work management vs project management: what’s the difference?

At first glance, the terms “work management” and “project management” don’t seem that different. But while both work and project management fall under the bucket of collaboration tools, this article will help you understand differences—so you can choose the right tool for your team.

Like all collaboration tools, work management and project management help teams work together. From chat software to email management to video conferencing, teams are using collaboration software to stay connected—especially in this time of increased remote and distributed work.

[Read: 3 ways to collaborate with a distributed team]

According to the Anatomy of Work: Remote Teams Survey, more teams are using collaboration tools than ever before. In fact, during the shift to distributed and remote work due to COVID-19, 62% of teams have increased their use of collaboration tools, and one in five employees (19%) are using collaboration software for the first time.

Collaboration tools help your team work together—but communication is only one element of collaboration. Project management and work management tools augment communicative collaboration tools and help you plan projects, coordinate work, and hit your goals.

Project management

What is project management? Project management is a way to tackle projects of all sizes. By defining clear deliverables and key milestones within a set timeframe, project management software can help you achieve a specific goal—individually or with a team.

“Accountability, visibility, and discoverability are advantages that come from proper project management and using the right tools.”- Joël St-Pierre, Head of PMO, Global Customer Events at Autodesk

Initially, project management software was developed so that one person—the project manager—ran the software to coordinate, assign, and deliver projects and tasks. Today, project management software is easy for any team to use. From Marketing Managers at Sony Music to executives at Whale and Dolphin Conservation, anyone can get started and get organized with modern project management software. With a project management plan, you can:

[Read: 11 project templates to start your work on the right track]

But project management is part of a larger system of planning: work management. So if you find yourself asking When should I use project vs work management?, think of it this way: project management tools help you coordinate individual projects, while work management sets up a system and process for all of your work, from day-to-day tasks to company objectives.

Work management

What is work management? Work management helps teams organize their workflows—whether it's a project, an ongoing process, or routine tasks. By bringing clarity and visibility to team members across all levels, work management helps teams hit their goals faster. With a work management tool, you can coordinate people and work across your organization, and make sure everyone has the information they need to do their most important work.

[Download: Work management ebook]

In addition to helping you manage individual projects, work management software helps teams manage processes that have no beginning or end date. And, with a work management tool, your team can get a bird’s-eye-view of how all of those initiatives connect.

With a work management tool, you can:

“It’s super helpful to have a high-level view of the milestones on all projects so we can connect the dots.”- Joe Moran, Director of Content Operations at The Michael J. Fox Foundation

Why your team needs a work management platform, not a project management tool

Project management tools can be extremely helpful if you’re creating a discrete piece of work. These tools help you focus your work and accomplish your goals. But to be an effective team at any company, you don’t just need to complete individual tasks.

With a work management platform, not only can you accomplish an individual project—you can also ensure that no work falls through the cracks by creating repeatable processes and dependable systems your team can use—not just for one project, but for all of them.

Beyond that, work management tools also connect an individual’s task to your organization’s goals. According to the Anatomy of Work Index, employees who have clarity on how their work impacts their organization’s goals are 2X more motivated than their counterparts.

[Download: Anatomy of Work Index]

Ready for work management?

Work management platforms like Asana help you gain visibility into your work, so you and your team always know who’s doing what by when.

We don’t just need clarity in our day-to-day—driving team cohesion and success requires a broader understanding of how your team fits in your company’s overall mission. That way, whether your team is temporarily remote, distributed, or returning to office, you can collaborate and get great work done from anywhere.

Learn more about Asana for remote work

Real talk: How to make working from home work