編寫創意簡報的完整指南

Julia Martins 撰稿人特寫照片Julia MartinsJanuary 24th, 2020
facebooktwitterlinkedin
如何編寫創意簡報文章橫幅圖片
立即試用 Asana

就像任何其他任務一樣,創意工作在開始前需要明確的計劃與可衡量的目標。而這正是創意簡報的用武之地。制定創意簡報可以讓您在規劃創意工作時採取積極主動的方法並概述需求。在其他重要元素中,創意簡報是您定義專案創意部分的範疇、截止日期和交付項目的機會。

總體而言,創意簡報能幫助每個人維持資訊同步、減輕挫折感或困惑,並同時確保設計流程中沒有任何地方遭遇瓶頸。

什麼是創意簡報?

創意簡報用以作為一系列工作的靈感和指南,這些工作通常涉及設計師、撰稿人、內容行銷,以及其他部門之間的團隊協作。其目標是讓所有的專案關係人皆對創意需求、建立關鍵訊息、管理期待,以及助創意團隊輕鬆且成功執行工作有一致的瞭解。從創意的角度來看,有效的創意簡報不僅非常有助益,同時也是所有專案重要資訊的一站式商店。

閱讀:專案管理的優勢為何?

創意簡報的用處是定義任何相關的創意需求,包括訊息、受眾,並概述衡量成功的方式。簡介建立後,請計劃主持一場啟動會議以討論衝突和限制。如此,您便有時間在工作開始前修訂和更新您的創意簡報。

請記住,創意簡報不應該寫完以後就供起來不再改動。在工作啟動前,您的創意簡報應該是一份持續發展的文件,隨著創意需求不斷擴增或調整,創意簡報也可能會改變。然而,在工作正式開始時,創意簡報必須是一份帶有具體目標的清晰規劃,讓您的設計、內容和創意團隊能在過程中參考回顧,確保所有人保持資訊同步並做出正確的決定。

閱讀:如何以 7 個步驟建立設計簡介

出色的創意簡報應具備的基本要素

瞭解創意簡報是什麼以及您為何需要它是很重要的。然而,明白創意簡報實際應該包含什麼內容會替您節省大把時間,並減少與創意團隊的來回往復。在一開始就將適當的資訊放進您的創意簡報,可讓您避免在接下來的過程中需要不斷回顧問題與衝突。

請看看以下這些每個創意簡報都需要的「必備品」。不論您是在規劃行銷活動、為廣告機構編寫創意簡報,或替您的內部團隊準備創意簡報,這九個步驟將助您釐清團隊獲致成功所需的關鍵資訊。請留意,您的簡介可能會包含更多要素。由於這些要素與您的工作相關,故您當然可以將之加入簡介中。不過,以下提及的標準是幾乎所有創意簡報都應該包含的。

  • 標題與描述

  • 目標與目的

  • 受眾

  • 訊息與語調

  • 資產與交付項目

  • 專案關係人

  • 預算

  • 時間軸

  • 發表流程

探索適用於創意團隊的工作流程

標題與描述

首先,請替您的創意簡報取一個標題。針對創意工作提供簡短的描述,以便團隊成員瞭解他們參與其中的原因。讓他們明白此創意工作的用意。

範例:

標題:新產品發表的廣告活動

描述:在我們準備推出 Apollo Enterprises 最新產品的同時,我們將製作一系列的廣告以將其推向市場。

目標與目的

為什麼要進行這項工作?在您的創意簡報中,您必須定義特定的業務需求以及該工作將達成什麼成果。對於此特定工作來說,成功是什麼樣子?在寫下您的目標時,請確保它們是可衡量的。在專案結束時,您會想要回顧這些目標並清楚知道您是否確實達成之。

範例:

目標與目的:透過付費搜尋在一個月內達到 500,000 個潛在顧客,並新增 5,000 名新訂閱者至我們的電子郵件清單。

延伸閱讀:利用這些提示及範例,撰寫出色的 SMART 目標

受眾

概述您的目標受眾將有助您替他們量身訂製更好的創意成果。請尋找對受眾的具體理解,因為這些將會成為您寶貴的資訊來源。明確瞭解誰會是您交付項目 (影片、廣告等) 的使用者。請盡可能透過概述年齡、性別、收入、婚姻狀態或教育程度等人口統計數據定義此目標受眾的樣貌。

同時也請留意受眾的價值觀、興趣、渴望和需求。請說明您欲嘗試觸及的是現有或潛在的客戶。盡可能回答您的受眾是什麼樣貌,這將在接下來的過程中助您與您的團隊一臂之力。

範例:

受眾:男性,30-65 歲,中高收入,高中以上學歷。他們重視戶外時光,以手作、工具或器具工作。他們不是 Apollo Enterprises 的現有客戶。

訊息與語調

現在您已經知道您的目標受眾是誰,您需要清楚確定您想傳遞什麼樣的訊息給他們。此外,當您的目標市場接收到該訊息時,他們應該會有什麼樣的想法、感受、渴望和行動?您有要求他們採取行動嗎?

如果您已經有了品牌指南,請務必將它們納入您的創意簡報中,或告知專案關係人可以在哪裡找到它們。遵循品牌指南可確保訊息的語調和表達方式與您的整體品牌相應,並使訊息在整個行銷計劃中保持一致。

若您尚未建立品牌指南,請與適當的團隊合作並匯集訊息,以確立此特定創意工作須依循的語調和表達方式。請將您的訊息想像成一個人,它應該帶有特定的表達方式 (有如個性) 和語調 (有如心情或態度)。

範例:

訊息與語調:我們希望讓我們的受眾成為創作者,並以 Apollo Enterprises 的新商品作為他們最有價值的工具套件。我們應該替目標受眾的手作工作歡呼,讓他們為自己的創作感到自豪。

資產與交付項目

由於您的團隊工作將會產生某種 (或許多) 創意資產,簡介的此部分必須描述這些資產和交付項目為何。舉例來說,若您正在製作廣告,最終交付項目將會是實際的廣告。請務必具體說明資產需求,例如尺寸、版本數目和設計要素。

範例:

資產與交付項目:三個不同的廣告,每個廣告都有不同的標語和圖片 (以下每種尺寸各有一個版本:250x250、728x90、120x600)。

專案關係人

創意工作通常需要跨職能的團隊協作。行銷和設計幾乎總是參與其中,而其他部門通常也會加入。也就是說,來自不同團隊的許多人員會一起努力實現共同的預期成果。

這就是為什麼預先確認所有重要的專案關係人相當重要。每位團隊成員都應該知道誰參與其中且負責什麼工作。若您將此資訊納入您的創意簡報,您將能在回答這些問題上節省大把時間。

範例:

專案關係人:

  • 創意團隊:Larry (廣告文案)、Emma (廣告設計)

  • 行銷團隊:Hannah (團隊負責人)、Caleb (行銷活動之電子郵件行銷設置)、Terry (廣告投放)

  • 產品團隊:Zach (產品經理)

預算

從一開始就制定預算將幫助您在財務上確實保持一致,並為您的決策提供指引。請務必記下實際的數目,並儘可能確定成本。提前進行一些快速研究會有所幫助。有什麼方法可以降低一些成本嗎?請在開始工作之前花一些時間研究數字,這會讓您與老闆保持良好的關係!

範例

預算:整體預算為 $8,000,其中廣告預算佔 $5,000,設計預算佔 $1,500,文案預算佔 $1,500。

時間軸

儘早制定一份工作時間軸將助您與您的團隊維持進度正常。請確定開始日期和結束日期,然後盡可能在兩者之間填入重要的日期。從一開始就對重要的工作期限有所掌握,能讓所有專案關係人瞭解他們所負責的工作需要花費多長時間。他們可以做出相應的規劃,並告知您任何衝突情況。請儘量訂定明確的日期和工作期限,並留意隨著工作進展,這些日期可能會需要進行調整。

範例:

時間軸

  • 啟動會議:5 月 5 日

  • 創意簡報最終截止日:5 月 10 日

  • 廣告文案截止日:5 月 30 日

  • 廣告設計截止日:6 月 10 日

  • 廣告購買計劃截止日:6 月 15日

  • 廣告上線:7 月 1 日至 7 月 31 日

  • 衡量廣告成功:持續進行中

  • 總結:8 月 15 日

探索適用於創意團隊的工作流程

發表流程

確定您的媒體資產將以何種方式傳達給您的受眾,是您的創意簡報中不可或缺的一部份。您在創意流程中每個步驟所投入的所有心血,最終將以一份有效的發表策略作結。換句話說,您將如何傳達您的訊息?社群媒體、電子郵件、部落格文章和付費廣告只是媒體發表的幾種方式而已。

範例:

發表流程:使用 Google Adwords 平台部署廣告。

精心編寫的創意簡報範例

看看出色的創意簡報範例的實際樣貌能助您制定自己的簡介。請查看以下的範例並密切留意細節。您可以看出,專案經理投入了很多時間和想法制定這份創意簡報,並幫助他們的團隊順利合作。

如何撰寫創意簡報範例圖片

創意簡報範本

請使用此創意簡報範本開始概述您的廣告活動目標、創意交付項目、截止日期、行銷策略等。

標題與描述:

請選擇一個方便專案關係人輕鬆辨別的名稱,並附上一段簡短的介紹,說明此創意簡報的用意為何。

目標與目的:

為您的創意簡報定義成功指標。

受眾:

誰是此活動的目標受眾?他們的價值觀、興趣與需求為何?此部分應包含任何相關的人口統計數據。

訊息與語調:

您想以什麼樣的語調傳達訊息?當您的受眾看到您的創意資產時,您希望他們有什麼感受?

資產與交付項目:

  • 資產與交付項目 1

  • 資產與交付項目 2

  • 資產與交付項目 3

專案關係人

  • 專案關係人 1

  • 專案關係人 2

  • 專案關係人 3

預算:

您的總體預算是多少?是否有關於如何使用預算的具體細節?

時間軸:

  • 日期:描述

  • 日期:描述

  • 日期:描述

  • 日期:描述

發表流程:

說明一旦您的資產和交付項目準備就緒,您將如何觸及您的受眾。

如何在與機構合作時使用創意簡報

有時候,您需要合作進行創意工作的對象不僅是內部的專案關係人。公司可能選擇聘請代理機構來提供協助。如果您是與一家機構合作,以下是您如何使用創意簡報充分利用合作夥伴關係的方法。

使用您的創意簡報作為起點

當您將創意簡報提供給代理機構的聯絡窗口時,請藉此機會與他們討論您的目標,並在必要時完善您的簡介。請徵求他們的意見。他們的工作是為您提供協助,獲得他們的支持將使整體流程的每個部分變得更加容易。請讓您的機構夥伴指導您什麼可行、什麼不可行。

使您創意簡報的最終版本盡可能地紮實

您提供的寶貴資訊愈多,接下來會出現的問題就愈少。另外請記住,雖然代理機構是您的夥伴,但他們同時也與其他公司合作。向他們提供盡可能多的資訊將使您和您的創意簡報 (以好的方式) 脫穎而出。舉例來說,您需要涵括任何適用的風格指南、語調建議、相關的內部訊息資訊,以及任何該機構在工作時需要留意的品牌指南。

對變化保持開放態度

創意工作進展迅速,一些專案負責人錯誤地認為,為了支持行動迅速的團隊,他們的專案簡介必須一成不變。實際上,創意簡報是一份活的文件。在您開始執行工作之前,它應該總是保有對話和編輯的空間。

探索適用於創意團隊的工作流程

寫出您最出色的創意簡報

您現在感覺很好,對吧?希望在這之後,開發您自己的創意簡報不是一件那麼令人生畏的事,且您已準備好開始建構您的下一份簡介。在寫好創意簡報後,請使用 Asana 這類的工作管理工具管理創意流程中的後續步驟。這不僅會幫助您維持工作井井有條,還可以實際幫助您掌控全局。

制定一份創意簡報,讓您和您的專案關係人都能更輕鬆且成功地執行創意工作。

相關資源

文章

建立專案排程,讓工作更輕鬆的方法

The complete guide to writing creative briefs

Julia Martins contributor headshotJulia MartinsJanuary 24th, 20207 min read
facebooktwitterlinkedin
How to write creative brief article banner image

Just like any other task, creative work deserves a clear plan and measurable goals before work begins. That’s where a creative brief comes in. Developing a creative brief allows you to take a proactive approach and outline requirements while planning out your creative work. Among other important elements, your creative brief is your opportunity to define the scope, deadlines, and deliverables specific to the creative part of your project.

Overall, a creative brief helps keep everyone on the same page—reducing feelings of frustration or confusion—while making sure no part of the design process is bottlenecked.

What is a creative brief?

A creative brief serves as the inspiration and guide to a body of work that typically involves team collaboration between designers, copywriters, content marketing, and other departments. The goal is to get all stakeholders aligned with creative requirements, establish key messaging, manage expectations, and make it easy for the creative team to execute successfully. Not only is an effective creative brief extremely helpful from a creative standpoint—it also serves as your one-stop-shop for all of your project's key information.

Read: What are the benefits of project management?

A creative brief is used to define any relevant creative requirements, including messaging, audience, and outlining how success will be measured. Once the brief is created, plan to host a kickoff meeting to discuss conflicts or restrictions. That way, you have time to revise and update your creative brief before the work begins.

Remember this—creative briefs aren’t meant to be written and then left stagnant. Before your work begins, your creative brief should be an ever-evolving document that may change as the creative requirements continue to be scoped or tweaked. However, by the time the work starts, your creative brief should be a clear plan and have specific goals that your design, content, and creative teams can refer back to throughout the process, making sure everyone is aligned and making the right decisions.

Essential elements of a great creative brief

Understanding what a creative brief is and why you need one is important. However, knowing what to actually put in one will save you significant time and reduce back and forths with your creative team. You can avoid having to circle back to questions and conflicts down the road by putting the appropriate information in your creative brief up front.

Take a look at these “must-haves” for every creative brief. Whether you’re planning a marketing campaign, writing a creative brief for an advertising agency, or preparing a creative brief for your internal team, these nine steps will help you clarify the key information your team needs for success. Keep in mind that your brief may contain more elements—and you can certainly add them as they relate to your work—but the criteria mentioned below should be part of nearly every creative brief.

  • Title and description

  • Goals and objectives

  • Audience

  • Messaging and tone

  • Assets and deliverables

  • Stakeholders

  • Budget

  • Timeline

  • Distribution process

Title and description

First, give your creative brief a title. Provide a short description of the creative work so team members understand why they are a part of it. Let them know the intention of the creative work.

Example:

Title: Advertising campaign for new product launch

Description: As we prepare to launch Apollo Enterprises newest product, we’ll be putting together a series of advertisements to introduce it to the market.

Goals and objectives

Why are you working on this? At this point in your creative brief, you want to define the specific business need and what the work will accomplish. What does success look like for this particular body of work? As you’re writing down your goals, make sure they are measurable. At the end of the project, you’ll want to look back on them and clearly know if you’ve met your objectives.

Example:

Goals and objectives: Reach 500,000 potential customers via paid search over a one-month period and add 5,000 new subscribers to our email list.

Read: Write better SMART goals with these tips and examples

Audience

Outlining your target audience will help better tailor your creative to them. Look for specific insights, as those become your gems of valuable information. Get clear on who will be consuming your deliverable (video, ad, etc.). Try your best to define what that person looks like by outlining demographics such as age, gender, income level, marital status, or education level.

Also note what your audience values, along with their interests, wants, and needs. State if you’re trying to reach current customers or potential ones. Answering as many questions as possible about what your audience looks like will help you and your team along the way.

Example:

Audience: Men, 30-65, mid-high income, at least a high school diploma. They value time outdoors, working with their hands, tools, and gadgets. They’re not current Apollo Enterprises’ customers.

Messaging and tone

Now that you know who your audience is, you need to clearly establish what messaging you want to put in front of them. Also, when your target market receives that message, what should they think, feel, want, and do? Are you asking them to take an action?

If you already have brand guidelines be sure to include them in your creative brief, or direct stakeholders on where to find them. Following brand guidelines ensures the tone and voice of your messaging matches that of your overall brand, and keeps your messaging consistent across marketing initiatives.

If you don’t have established brand guidelines, work with the right team members to put together some information about the tone and voice that this particular creative work should follow. Think of your message as a person. It should have a voice (a personality) and a tone (a mood or attitude).

Example:

Messaging and tone: We want to empower our audience to be creators and use Apollo Enterprises’ new product as part of their most valued suite of tools. We should celebrate the target audience for working with their hands and make them feel proud of their creations.

Assets and deliverables

Since your team’s work will produce some sort of creative asset (or many), this part of your brief should describe what those assets and deliverables are. For example, if you’re creating an advertisement, the final deliverable would be the actual ad. Make sure you specify asset requirements such as dimensions, number of versions, and design elements.

Example:

Assets and deliverables: Three different advertisements, each with a different tagline and image (one version for each of the following sizes: 250x250, 728x90, 120x600).

Stakeholders

Creative work usually requires cross-functional team collaboration. Marketing and design are almost always involved, and oftentimes other departments will also play a part. This means several individuals from different teams working together on the same desired outcome.

This is why it’s so important to identify all important stakeholders upfront. Each team member should know who is involved and what they’re responsible for. You’ll save yourself a lot of time fielding questions down the line if you add this to your creative brief.

Example:

Stakeholders:

  • Creative team: Larry (ad copy), Emma (ad design)

  • Marketing team: Hannah (team lead), Caleb (email marketing setup for campaign), Terry (ad distribution)

  • Product team: Zach (Product Manager)

Budget

Establishing your budget from the start will help you actually stay in line financially and guide your decision-making. Be sure you write down actual numbers and identify costs where you can. Conducting some quick research ahead of time will help. Are there ways you can cut some costs? Giving yourself some time to play with the numbers before you even begin the work will keep you in good graces with your boss!

Example

Budget: The overall budget is $8,000 with $5,000 going to ad spend, $1,500 to design, and $1,500 to copywriting.

Timeline

Establishing a timeline for your work early on will keep you and your team on track. Decide on a start date and end date, and then fill in as many important dates as you can in between. Knowing the important deadlines from the beginning gives all stakeholders an idea of how long their part of the work will take. They can plan accordingly and let you know of any conflicts. Be as specific as you can with dates and deadlines, and keep in mind that adjustments may need to be made as the work progresses.

Example:

Timeline:

  • Kickoff meeting: May 5

  • Final creative brief due: May 10

  • Ad copy due: May 30

  • Ad designs due: June 10

  • Ad buy plans due: June 15

  • Ads are live: July 1 - July 31

  • Measure ad success: Ongoing

  • Wrap-up: August 15

Distribution process

Identifying how your media assets will actually get to your audience is a part of your creative brief that can’t be skipped. All the hard work you put into every other step of your creative process culminates with an effective distribution strategy. In other words, how will you communicate your message? Social media, email, blog posts, and paid advertisements are just a few ways to distribute your media.

Example:

Distribution process: Google Adwords platform to deploy ads.

Example of a well-written creative brief

Seeing examples of what great creative briefs actually look like can help you formulate your own. Check out this stellar example and pay close attention to the details. You can tell that the project manager took time and thought to develop this creative brief, and help their team work together smoothly.

Creative brief template

Get started with this creative brief template to outline your campaign goals, creative deliverables, due date, marketing strategy, and more.

Title and description:

A clear name that your stakeholders can easily identify, and a short summary that conveys the intention of your creative brief.

Goals and objectives:

Define the metrics of success for your creative brief.

Audience:

Who are you targeting in your campaign and what are their values, interests, and needs? This section should include any relevant demographics.

Messaging and tone:

What type of tone are you trying to strike? How do you want your audience to feel when they see your creative assets?

Assets and deliverables:

  • Asset and deliverable 1

  • Asset and deliverable 2

  • Asset and deliverable 3

Stakeholders

  • Stakeholder 1

  • Stakeholder 2

  • Stakeholder 3

Budget:

What is your overall budget? Are there any specific details to how the budget should be spent?

Timeline:

  • Date: Description

  • Date: Description

  • Date: Description

  • Date: Description

Distribution process:

Specify how you will reach your audience once your assets and deliverables are ready.

How to use a creative brief when working with agencies

Sometimes internal stakeholders aren’t the only people you’ll be collaborating with on creative work. Companies may choose to hire an agency to help. If you find yourself working with an agency, here’s how you can use a creative brief to make the most out of the partnership.

Use your creative brief as a starting point

When you deliver the creative brief to your agency contacts, take the opportunity to discuss your goals with them and refine the creative brief if necessary. Ask for their input. They are there to help and getting their buy-in will make every part of the overall process easier. Allow your agency partners to educate you on what will work and what won’t.

Make the final version of your creative brief as robust as possible

The more valuable information you put it in, the less questions will come your way later. And, remember, while the agency is a partner of yours, they are working with other companies as well. Giving them as much information as you can will make you and your creative brief stick out (in a good way). For example, you’ll want to include any applicable style guides, tone of voice recommendations, relevant internal messaging information, and any brand guidelines the agency should keep in mind while working.

Be open to changes

Creative work moves quickly, and some project leaders make the mistake of thinking their creative brief has to be rigid in order to support fast-moving teams. In reality it’s a living document. Until you start executing on the work, it should always be open to conversations and edits.

Write your best creative brief yet

You’re feeling good, right? Hopefully developing your own creative brief doesn’t seem so daunting after all and you’re ready to get moving on building your next one. After you’ve written your creative brief, manage the next steps in your creative process in a work management tool, like Asana. Not only will it help keep you organized—it will actually help you run the show.

Build a creative brief that makes your life (and those of your stakeholders) easier to execute your creative work successfully.

Related resources

Article

Marketing vs. advertising: What’s the difference?