每個活動經理都應該使用的 7 個活動策劃工具

Asana 團隊撰稿人圖片Team AsanaJune 2nd, 2022
facebooktwitterlinkedin
活動策劃工具文章橫幅圖片
立即試用 Asana

活動策劃是壓力很大的工作。事實上,CareerCast 年度清單所列壓力最大的工作中,活動協調人員緊追在警察、航空業機師和消防員之後。特別是在 2020 年,由於疫情的關係,有如此眾多活動規劃人員必需將面對面的活動改為虛擬活動,組織活動的過程絕對無法令人鬆懈。

成功舉辦實體活動 (或線上活動) 需要嚴陣以待,多工以及專業等級的組織,才能辦到。因此現在市場上有眾多應用程式,這些工具可幫助您處理各個面向的活動組織,執行以及後續進度的跟進。

頭緒實在太多了。

您想把時間專注在出色的工作表現,而不是與管理一堆麻煩工具,或到處找資訊相關的工作附帶事務上。這裡的目標是弄清楚您試著解決的問題,並使用正確的工具 (且只用這些工具) 來實現成果。

以下是您可藉以簡化活動管理並且提高生產力的七種工具。

使用 Asana 策劃活動

客戶關係管理工具 (CRM)

對在意客戶的任何企業 (也就是會舉辦活動的任何企業) 而言,CRM (客戶關係管理工具) 是再重要不過的工具了。CRM 可協助您組織參加者資訊,在活動前後維繫堅實的關係。

輕易而完整地收集參加者資訊,至關重要。您一旦在 CRM 中儲存了參加者,潛在客戶和客戶資訊,就能追蹤及管理每個人在一段時間當中的體驗,若能一路這麼做到「成交」那就最好不過了。追蹤其體驗是展現您每次舉辦活動之 ROI 的關鍵,且能讓您的團隊在營收表現上發揮影響力。

以下是兩個絕佳選項:

  • SalesforceSalesforce 是強大的 CRM 工具,並且還整合眾多其他工具。它可協助您完美地建立、追蹤跟進,並且在活動前後促成商機。

  • Hubspot儘管無法與科技巨擘 Salesforce 匹敵,但 Hubspot 也有強大的 CRM、眾多整合及 Hubspot Academy (學院)。此外,若您在實際投資前或有預算限制而想在購買前精挑細選,它還提供免費版本。

閱讀:透過範例瞭解如何以 6 個步驟建立 CRM 策略

管理參加者之註冊

這是一體的兩面:參加者端和您身為活動經理的這一端。

就參加者而言,您若想獲得最多註冊者人數,就必須有流暢、完善的使用者註冊流程。在您這一端,您需要有後台的軟體,以便擁有輕松無憂的管理註冊體驗,並以可使用且有意義的方式組織您收集到的所有珍貴資料。

您選擇的工具應該不只能進行簡單交易,而是要能幫助您從頭到尾管理活動。此外,還應該要能提供您珍貴的資料及報告,以利您用來在正確的時機做策略性決策。以下是我們建議的兩個工具:

  • Eventbrite藉由 Eventbrite,您可對於參加活動的人取得詳細的深入見解,查閱可視化分析、圖表及報告。此外, Eventbrite Organizer 應用程式還可即時在您的手機協助您追蹤票券銷售情況、輔助行動版活動報到,並隨時追蹤最新即時出席狀況。

  • Bevy Bevy 這項工具可讓您舉辦實體或虛擬的社群活動。這是一個全方位一站式平台,可協助您策劃、推廣和執行所有類型的活動。還可提供分析,讓您掌握大局,並整合您所使用的其他工具。

透過電子郵件與參加者互動

根據一分全新的 Eventbrite 調查,有 73% 的活動專家表示電子郵件是 2019 年待改善的首要行銷策略。若要取得 (並持續) 與可能的參加者互動,沒有比這更好的管道了。

與此同時,則有 52% 的活動專家表示,他們認為要在 2019 年透過電子郵件推動銷售將更為困難。因此電子郵件行銷平台對於追蹤您的努力付出,以及改善銷售就變得非常關鍵。

有兩個功能強大的選項,可讓您透過電子郵件與參加者互動:

  • MarketoMarketo 在電子郵件行銷世界堪稱主導者。Marketo 的強項在於它能追蹤行為並向特定人員推播活動。若您是向潛在客戶推行一個活動,並且想跟進後續發展、培養潛在客戶,並接著推向銷售,Marketo 就是絕佳選擇。

  • IterableIterable 是絕佳的電子郵件行銷工具,有助向外延伸觸角至眾多已在使用您產品的人們。若您正要舉辦客戶活動,Iterable 可能是您的理想選擇。

從頭到尾進行完善的活動專案策劃

活動執行得很流暢時,無論您的參加者是身處大會中心的宴會廳,或是坐在自己的沙發看網路研討會,都會很自然地享受其中。但要讓這一切發生,活動策劃人員則必須制定所有策略,才能隨時掌握每個細節及期限。

此時,Asana 這類工作管理平台就能派上用場。

打從最初的腦力激盪會議,到指派任務給專案關係人,乃至於追蹤里程碑,工作管理平台都可讓您在同一處掌握、追蹤每個細節。藉由不同的方式將您的工作可視化,您可輕鬆自清單切換為行事曆,再切換到時間軸,確保待辦事項及時程均按部就班完成。

使用 Asana 為您管理的每個活動建立專案,再將每個步驟填入回溯排程表。接著,與您組織內涉及活動的所有人分享專案 (以及其工作流程、角色及期限),好讓他們知道誰負責在何時完成哪些事,並且在您策劃的同時監控流程。

無論您是身處大型組織或只有您一個人,您都可使用 Asana 的可自訂活動策劃範本來追蹤特定於活動工作流程的待辦事項及流程。或者,您也可建立自己專屬的活動策劃範本,從而更快啟動活動。

使用 Asana 策劃活動

活動策劃工具只是一切的開端

當您精心挑選妥善整合的各項活動策劃工具後,您就發揮各個工具的最大價值與效益。您擔心工具和技術堆疊的時間愈少,就有更多的時間能專注在成功舉辦出色的活動。

相關資源

文章

If you like maximizing team impact, you’ll love resource allocation

7 Event planning tools every event manager should use

Event planning is a stressful business. In fact, on CareerCast’s annual list of most stressful jobs, event coordinator lands just after police officer, airline pilot, and firefighter. Especially in 2020, when so many event planners had to pivot most of their in-person events to virtual ones due to the pandemic, working in events is never boring.

Getting an event out the door—or on the screen—requires serious multitasking and an expert level of organization. Which is why there are so many apps on the market today—tools that can help you with just about every aspect of event organization, execution, and follow up.

Too many, in fact.

You want to spend your time focusing on doing great work, not on work about work related to managing cumbersome tools or keeping track of information. The goal is to figure out which problems you’re trying to solve for, and use the right tools (and only those tools) to make it happen.

Here are the seven tools you can rely on to simplify event management and become more productive.

[Read: How to plan and manage events in Asana]

Customer relationship management tools (CRM)

There’s no more important tool than a CRM (customer relationship management tool) for any business that cares about customers—which is every business that hosts events. A CRM helps you organize attendee information and maintain strong relationships before and after the event.

Collecting attendee information easily and cleanly is very important. Once you have attendee, prospect, or customer information stored in your CRM, you can track and manage each person’s journey over time—hopefully all the way to “closed-won.” Tracking their journey is key for showing the ROI of each event you host and the impact your team has on revenue.

Here are two great options:

  • Salesforce: Salesforce is a powerful CRM that also integrates with a ton of other tools. It will help you seamlessly create, follow up on, and nurture leads before and after your event.
  • Hubspot: Although not the tech giant that Salesforce is, Hubspot has a strong CRM, tons of integrations, and the Hubspot Academy. Plus, they have a free version if you want to kick the tires before committing or have budget constraints.

Managing attendee registration

There are two sides to this coin: the attendee’s side and your side, as the event manager.

For attendees, to get the biggest number of registrants, you need to have a smooth and seamless registration process for the user. On your side, you need a software with a back end that lets you manage registration without stress or surprises and organizes all of the valuable data you’ve collected in a usable and meaningful way.

The tool you choose should go beyond simple transactions and help you manage your event end to end. It should also supply you with valuable data and reporting that you can use to make strategic decisions at the right times. Here are two tools we recommend:

  • Eventbrite: With Eventbrite, you’ll get detailed insight about the people attending your event with access to visual analytics, charts, and reports. Plus the Eventbrite Organizer app helps you track ticket sales on your phone in real time, facilitate mobile event check-in, and stay up to date with live attendance tracking.
  • Bevy: Bevy is a tool that enables you to host community events, either in person or virtually. It is an all-in-one platform that helps you plan, promote, and execute all types of events. It also has analytics to give you a full picture and integrates with other tools you use.

Engaging with attendees via email

73% of event professionals said email was a top marketing strategy to improve in 2019, according to a new Eventbrite survey. To get (and stay) in touch with potential attendees, there’s no better channel.

At the same time, 52% of event professionals said they think it will be more difficult to drive sales via email in 2019. That’s why an email marketing platform is critical to track your efforts and improve your sales.

These are two strong options for engaging with attendees via email:

  • Marketo: Marketo is a dominant player in the email marketing world. Marketo’s bread and butter is the ability to track behaviors and push campaigns to certain people. If you’re running an event for prospects who you want to follow up with, nurture, and then pass onto sales, Marketo is great.
  • Iterable: Iterable is a great email marketing tool for reaching out to tons of people who are already users of your product. If you are having a customer event, Iterable might be the tool for you.

Event project planning, from beginning to end

When events run smoothly, your attendees simply get to enjoy them, whether they are in a ballroom at a convention center or sitting on their couch watching a webinar. But for that to happen, event planners need to have ironed out all of the strategy to stay on top of every detail and deadline.

That’s where a work management platform, like Asana, comes in.

From the first brainstorming session, to assigning tasks to stakeholders and tracking milestones, a work management platform allows you to keep track of every detail in one place. With different ways of visualizing your work, you can switch from list to calendar to Timeline easily, making sure not only your to-dos, but your timing line up.

Use Asana to create a project for each event you manage and populate it with every step in your workback schedule. Then, share the project (and its workflows, roles, and deadlines) with anyone within your organization who touches the event, so they know who’s doing what by when, and can monitor progress as you plan.

Whether you’re in a big organization or a team of one, you can either use Asana’s customizable event planning template to track to-dos and progress specific to event workflows. Or, you can create your own event planning template so you can kick off events more quickly.

Plan your next event using Asana

Event planning tools are just the start

When you handpick event planning tools that integrate well together, you get more than your money’s worth from each. The less you have to worry about your tools and tech stack, the more time you have to concentrate on pulling off an incredible event.

More Asana Resources