Gojek 藉助 Asana 推動其 20 多項服務向前發展

Asana 案例研究 - Gojek - 團隊協作
  • Gojek 標誌
  • 總部
    • 印尼雅加達

Asana 影響力

  • 過去每年在協調全公司的工作上節省了 3,486 個工作天、697 週的時間
  • 提高整個公司對目標與關鍵結果 (OKR) 的一致共識,有助於員工瞭解應優先處理哪些工作,進而發揮最大限度的影響力
  • 打破孤島並在同一處位置管理工作,進而改善跨職能群組之間的協作

Gojek 是東南亞領先的隨選提供平台,為數百萬名使用者提供超過 20 項服務。從運輸、食品配送到數位付款及物流,Gojek 的服務包羅萬象。該公司在 2010 年以客戶服務中心起家,連結其顧客與 ojek (摩托車計程車司機)。自 2015 年 1 月推出應用程式以來,Gojek 已迅速發展,且其服務項目達到了強大的消費者採用率。這是一項巨大的成就,但隨著公司迅速擴張,組織挑戰也隨之而來。

Dian Rosanti 擔任 Gojek 消費者平台的產品管理總監。她的角色十分多元,專注於產品管理、計劃定義,以及與領導階層和工程、行銷等部門的跨職能合作。Dian 於 2018 年初加入 Gojek 時發現了一個關鍵性的挑戰:團隊當時皆使用不同的工具管理他們的工作,導致了孤島並減慢了執行速度。

由於對產品藍圖和交付排程表的瞭解不足,因此很難計劃專案和啟動計劃。為了快速、策略性地成長,公司需要明確追蹤產出,並就明確的目標保持共識。Dian 和更廣泛的領導團隊明白,為了實現這點,他們需要一個集中式的工作管理工具。

「我們需要對團隊正在進行的工作以及我們正在發佈的內容取得更高的可視度,而做到這一點的唯一方法,就是讓所有人都在同一個平台上管理工作。」
- Dian Rosanti,消費者平台產品管理總監

為所有工作流程選擇合適的工具

Gojek 需要一個足夠靈活的平台來管理從產品藍圖、 OKR 規劃到一般專案管理等一系列不同的工作流程。簡而言之,所有非技術性的工作都需要在同一個地方進行管理。當時 Gojek 使用了許多工作管理工具,Asana 就是其中之一。Dian 已經是 Asana 的愛用者,她在之前的職位上就已使用過 Asana,故她知道團隊可以以自己的方式設定專案和工作流程,同時仍為領導層提供所需進度的高度可視度。能夠將相同的任務添加至多個專案中,也代表團隊之間不會遺失任何資訊,且每個人都能以最適合自己的方式追蹤工作。

「公司的領導者很快就發現 Asana 是一個非常靈活的平台,任何人都可以利用之。因為每個人都能看見正在發生的事情,讓我們得以消除重複性工作,並讓每個人都取得資訊同步。」

Asana 案例研究 - Gojek - 總部

引導數千名員工使用 Asana

Asana 最初被引進至 Gojek 的專案與產品管理團隊。Dian 的同事,也就是專案管理部的全球主管 Brandie Heinel,負責開始組織他們管理工作的方式。他們在客戶成功經理的幫助下將工作移轉至 Asana,該經理同時也舉辦了培訓課程,幫助員工學習如何使用該平台。產品與專案團隊的領導者開始看到在團隊中使用 Asana 指派工作、策劃會議和建立明晰度是多麼容易,使得 Asana 的使用量穩定提升。

接著,Asana 被引進至公司的更多部門。有兩件事有助於鼓勵員工採用 Asana。首先,Gojek 的領導團隊使用 Asana 召開每月公司會議,以追蹤 OKR 和績效。他們可以很輕鬆地在 Asana 中就這些會議進行協作和設定日程,因而鼓勵了其他人在 Asana 的平台上管理工作。其次,他們建立了一個 Asana 冠軍計劃,以引導整個公司的基層人員使用。Gojek 的客戶成功經理每個月都會與他們的內部冠軍會面討論新功能和使用案例。冠軍俱樂部幫助每個人持續看見 Asana 的價值所在,並將新的想法帶回他們的團隊。

「人們開始體驗到 Asana 如何為他們的團隊帶來明晰度和一致性後,我們看到了整個組織的自然採用率迅速上升。」

使用 Asana 的全新方式

透過使用 Asana 進行工作協調與管理,Gojek 每年估計總共節省了 3,486 個工作日、697 週的時間。自動化是節省時間的一項重要因素。每個月大約提交了 4,871 份表單以簡化傳入請求,從範本啟動了 151 個專案,並執行了 21, 494 條規則以自動化工作流程步驟。

以下是 Gojek 團隊使用 Asana 的一些關鍵方式:

目標與關鍵結果追蹤 (OKR)

OKR 是由公開董事會中的領導團隊負責追蹤,因此每個人都能看到公司的優先事項。每個團隊可依循此指引設定自己的 OKR。可使用範本將每項 KR 轉變為具有里程碑和任務的專案。

「Asana 使 ORK 的管理和追蹤變得輕鬆容易。我們全公司都知道關鍵的優先事項是什麼,並可相應地計劃、追蹤和報告工作。它提高了我們的效率,故我們可以更快地執行和擴展工作。」

像 Dian 這樣的領導者可使用專案集來追蹤對他們很重要的 KR 專案。KR 領導者可在 Asana 中分享定期狀態更新,以說明專案的追蹤情形以及是否存在任何風險。Gojek 最近還進行了內部重組,公開的 OKR 有助於讓每個人都保持資訊同步,無論工作如何變化皆可朝著同一個方向前進。

Asana 案例研究 - Gojek - 專案範本

計劃管理

計劃經理可將所管理的專案在專案集中加以分組。這麼做可讓他們一目了然地查看正在進行的事情,並輕鬆地與專案關係人分享進度更新。像 Dian 這樣的領導者可以隨時存取這些專案集,以瞭解計劃的進展情況。若有需要解答的問題或待解決的障礙,只需發表評論或深入查看專案資訊即可。

Asana 案例研究 - Gojek - 專案集

產品藍圖

當 COVID-19 爆發時,Gojek 和其他公司一樣,不得不迅速調整他們的產品計劃。為了追蹤所有事項,他們在 Asana 中建立了 COVID-19 產品發佈行事曆。該行事曆有助每個人瞭解發佈的內容和時間,讓他們得以快速做出團隊層級的決策、移除重大專案中的阻礙,並有效地提供狀態更新。同樣,產品經理也以這種方式使用 Asana,以追蹤每位團隊成員為新的發佈和增補所做的工作。

步調更一致的未來

現在,Gojek 的團隊皆使用 Asana 管理工作,因此較少發生徒勞無功的情形。公司的 OKR 很明確,故優先事項清晰可見,員工也更清楚他們的工作如何向上銜接。藉由打破團隊之間的孤島並使用範本將流程落實到位,團隊能夠更快地執行和擴展工作。這使得他們每年在協調工作上節省了 3,486 個工作日。有了這些額外的時間,Gojek 便有更多時間對其產品進行創新,將消費者與市面上最好的商品及服務連結起來,從而消除生活中的日常摩擦。

Back to customers
Asana Case Study - Gojek - team collaborating

Gojek drives their 20+ services forward with Asana

Results

More Effective Coordination

Saved 3,486 work days, or 697 weeks, per year previously spent coordinating work across the company

Maximized work priorities

Increased alignment around OKRs across the company, which helps employees know what work to prioritise to maximize impact

Functional group improvements

Improved collaboration across functional groups by breaking down silos and managing work in one place

Gojek logo
RegionAsia
Company sizeEnterprise
IndustryTechnology
Key workflows
Goal tracking & OKRsProduct roadmapsMeeting agendasProgram management
Key features
portfolio iconPortfoliostemplate iconTemplatesform iconFormsautomation iconAutomation

Gojek is Southeast Asia’s leading on-demand platform that provides millions of users access to more than 20 services. From transportation, food delivery to digital payments and logistics, Gojek covers it all. In 2010, the company started as a call centre connecting ojek (motorcycle taxi) drivers with consumers. Now Gojek has rapidly grown and generated strong consumer adoption for its range of services since the app launched in January 2015. This is a massive achievement but it hasn’t come without organisational challenges as the company has rapidly expanded.

Dian Rosanti serves as the Head of Product Management, Consumer Platform at Gojek. Her role is varied and focuses on product management, defining programs, and collaborating cross-functionally with leadership and departments like engineering and marketing. When Dian joined Gojek in early 2018 she identified a key challenge: teams were using different tools to manage their work which resulted in siloes and slowed down execution.

It was also difficult to plan projects and get initiatives off the ground because of minimal insight into product roadmaps and delivery schedules. To grow quickly and strategically, the company needed to properly track output and get aligned around clear objectives. Dian and the wider leadership team knew they needed a central work management tool for this to happen.

quotation mark
We needed more visibility into the work teams were doing and what we were launching, and the only way to do that is to all manage our work in the same platform.”
Dian Rosanti, Head of Product Management, Consumer Platform

Choosing the right tool for all workflows

Gojek needed a platform flexible enough to manage a range of different workflows from product roadmaps to OKR planning to general program management. In short, all work that was non-technical needed to be managed in the same place. There were many work management tools used at Gojek at the time and Asana was one of them. Dian was already a fan of Asana, having used it in a previous role, so she knew teams could set up projects and workflows in their own way while still giving leadership the high-level visibility into progress that they needed. The ability to add the same task to multiple projects also meant no information would be lost between teams and everyone could track work in a way that suited them best.

quotation mark
Leaders around the business soon saw Asana was a really flexible platform that could be used by anyone. Because everyone has visibility into what’s happening, we’re able to eliminate duplicate work and keep everyone on the same page.”
Asana Case Study - Gojek - headquarters

Getting thousands of employees onboarded to Asana

Asana was first introduced to program and product management teams at Gojek. Dian’s colleague, Brandie Heinel, Global Head of Program Management, took charge and began organising how work would be managed. This included moving work into Asana with the help of their Customer Success Manager, who also ran training sessions to help employees learn how to use the platform. Leaders of product and program teams began to see how easy it was to assign work, plan meetings, and create clarity within their teams using Asana. Usage steadily increased as a result.

Next, Asana was introduced to the wider company. Two things helped encourage adoption. First, the Gojek leadership team used Asana to run monthly company meetings to track OKRs and performance. Collaborating and setting agendas for these meetings was easy in Asana and this encouraged everyone else to manage their work on the platform. Secondly, an Asana champions program was set up to lead grass-roots use across the company. Each month Gojek’s Customer Success Manager meets with their internal champions to discuss new features and use cases. The champions club helps everyone continue to see the value in Asana and bring new ideas back to their teams.

quotation mark
Once people started to experience how Asana brought clarity and alignment to their teams, we saw organic adoption rapidly pick up across the organisation.”

A new way of working with Asana

Gojek saves a total estimated 3,486 work days annually, or 697 weeks, by using Asana to coordinate and manage their work. Automation has been a big contributor to these time savings. Each month about 4,871 forms are submitted to streamline inbound requests, 151 projects are started from templates, and 21, 494 rules are run to automate workflow steps.

Here are some key ways teams at Gojek use Asana:

Objectives and key results tracking (OKRS)

OKRs are tracked by the leadership team in a public board so everyone can see company priorities. With this guidance, each team then sets their own OKRs. A template is used to turn each KR into a project with milestones and tasks.

quotation mark
Asana makes it easy to manage and track OKRs. Our entire company knows what the key priorities are and can plan, track, and report on work accordingly. It’s made us much more efficient so we can execute and scale faster.”

Leaders like Dian use Portfolios to track the KR projects that matter to them. KR leaders share regular status updates in Asana to explain how projects are tracking and if anything is at risk. Gojek also recently restructured internally and having public OKRs helped keep everyone on the same page and moving in the same direction regardless of all the changes happening.

Asana Case Study - Gojek - project template

Program management

Program managers group the projects they manage into portfolios. This allows them to see what’s on track at-a-glance and easily share progress updates with stakeholders. Leaders like Dian can access these portfolios at any time to see where initiatives stand. If there are questions that need to be answered or blockers to address, it’s as easy as leaving a comment or diving deeper into a project.

Asana Case Study - Gojek - portfolio

Product roadmaps

When COVID-19 broke out, Gojek, like other companies, had to quickly adjust their product plans. To keep track of everything, a COVID-19 product launch calendar was created in Asana. This calendar helped everyone see what was launching and when so they could quickly make team-level decisions, remove blockers from major projects, and deliver status updates efficiently. Similarly, product managers use Asana in this way to track the work each team member is doing for new launches and enhancements.

A future of improved alignment

There is less busywork happening across teams at Gojek now that they’re managing their work in Asana. Company OKRs are clear so priorities are transparent and individuals have a better sense for how their work ladders up. And by breaking down silos across teams and putting processes in place with templates, teams are able to execute faster and scale. This has led to a massive time saving of 3,486 work days per year previously spent coordinating work. With this extra time, Gojek has more time to innovate on their products to remove life's daily frictions by connecting consumers to the best providers of goods and services in the market.

Read more customer stories

Case Study

Awin moves to a 4-day work week with Asana

Get connected and scale your work

Empower your entire organization to do their best work with Asana.

Contact sales