Retour à la liste de clients
Étude de cas Asana Cadeau Maestro

Cadeau Maestro gère une entreprise e-commerce en croissance avec Asana

Résultats

Visibilité marketing transverse

Cadeau Maestro s’appuie sur Asana pour suivre ses projets, ainsi que ses efforts marketing et ses newsletters dans leur globalité

Travail d’équipe efficace

L’utilisation d’Asana a permis à chacun de suivre les tâches des autres et le travail dans son ensemble

Logo Cadeau Maestro
RégionFrance
Taille de l’entreprisePetite entreprise
SecteurCommerce de détail/Biens de consommation
Processus clés
Production créative

Une équipe restreinte, mais efficace

Parfois, notre vie personnelle nous inspire une idée commerciale qui prend des proportions inattendues.

C’est le cas de Sylvain Bruyère et Charline Sagnard, qui avaient pour habitude de s’offrir des cadeaux tous les mois pour célébrer leur rencontre. Seul problème : ils ont fini par avoir du mal à trouver des cadeaux uniques à chaque fois. Sylvain se prit donc à rêver d’une boutique en ligne source de nouvelles idées de cadeaux, et c’est ainsi que naquit le concept de Cadeau Maestro. En 2009, le jeune couple lança sa boutique de cadeaux en ligne.

« Nous vendons des produits funs, utiles et qui donnent le sourire », explique Nicolas Graillon, responsable e-commerce. « Étant donné le bonheur que nous apportons aux autres, c’est un vrai plaisir de travailler dans cet univers. Et puis quoi de plus cool que d’aider le père Noël ? »

Au départ, Sylvain et Charline ont monté leur entreprise dans leur propre appartement, où ils stockaient toute la marchandise entre le salon et la cuisine. Aujourd’hui, Cadeau Maestro compte 4,5 millions de visiteurs par an, la majorité d’entre eux au moment des fêtes de fin d’années. L’entreprise s’est développée ces huit dernières années et dispose désormais d’une boutique physique à Saint-Étienne, d’un entrepôt et d’un partenaire logistique, Camalo, qui propose des services de stockage et d’expédition aux entreprises de e-commerce. Un tour de force, puisque Cadeau Maestro ne compte que 13 employés !

Faciliter la collaboration entre équipes

Les employés étant répartis entre la boutique, l’entrepôt et les bureaux, la communication n’est pas toujours simple à gérer. Le responsable de la boutique, par exemple, peut être difficile à joindre par téléphone. Pourtant, tout le monde doit se coordonner pour préparer au mieux la période de pointe des vacances. « Le plus compliqué, c’est de synchroniser toutes les équipes », avoue Nicolas.

Bien souvent, l’entreprise est amenée à prévoir ses projets près de neuf mois à l’avance et sur une si longue période, les bonnes idées peuvent se perdre en chemin. « Avoir des idées c’est bien, mais ne pas les oublier c’est mieux », dit-il.

Par exemple, lorsqu’ils travaillaient sur la refonte de leur site Web, les membres du personnel échangeaient des idées par e-mail ou sur des documents Word. À l’évidence, ce n’était pas la méthode idéale pour une entreprise en pleine croissance. En outre, les employés éprouvaient des difficultés à suivre toutes les tâches à réaliser dans les différents locaux.

Le magazine était l’un des projets prioritaires de l’équipe : publié quatre à cinq fois par an, celui-ci présente les produits et cadeaux de l’entreprise. L’édition 2017 était la plus ambitieuse à ce jour et intégrait une BD et des jeux. Pendant deux mois, plusieurs personnes ont été responsables des différentes étapes de sa production, de la rédaction des contenus des produits par l’éditeur Web en passant par le graphiste en charge de la couverture et de la mise en page. « Avant Asana, nous étions incapables de savoir combien de temps nous prenait la production de nos magazines », raconte Nicolas. Lors des numéros précédents, les magazines étaient souvent envoyés à l’impression avec du retard.

Ne passer à côté d’aucune idée

Cadeau Maestro devait donc trouver un meilleur moyen de suivre ses tâches d’équipe, ainsi qu’une méthode performante pour attribuer chacune aux membres de l’équipe. Sylvain, le PDG, chercha un outil qui permettrait à ses employés d’échanger des idées plus facilement et de mettre en place de nouveaux projets communs, sans rien oublier du contexte.

« Nous avons choisi Asana pour ses nombreuses fonctionnalités nous permettant d’optimiser notre entreprise, notre marque et nos services », explique Nicolas.

Il travaille aux côtés de cinq de ses collègues sur les sites Web de Cadeau Maestro. Il y a deux ans, l’équipe a lancé une plateforme B2B, Cadeau Maestro Professionnels. À cette occasion, elle s’est aidée d’Asana pour organiser la totalité du processus de développement du site Web. Des premières idées aux produits finis, en passant par les contenus, les membres de l’équipe ont tout suivi sur Asana.

Aujourd’hui, Nicolas et ses collaborateurs travaillent sur une nouvelle version de la plateforme prévue pour début 2018, dans l’objectif de booster les ventes. Pour ce faire, ils se fient aux idées, aux suggestions des employés et aux analyses des retours clients enregistrés sur Asana depuis le lancement initial. Ces éléments sont souvent pertinents, mais difficiles à intégrer dans l’immédiat. « Nous avons de nouvelles idées tous les jours, mais il est impossible de toutes les concrétiser », dit Nicolas. « Avec les tâches Asana, tout est parfaitement organisé et aucune idée ne se perd. » Au moment opportun, Nicolas et son équipe transforment une bonne idée en tâche, sans avoir à écumer d’anciens documents et autres e-mails à sa recherche.

L’avantage d’un travail d’équipe efficace

Entre 2012 et 2015, Cadeau Maestro a connu une forte croissance, s’élevant à 40 % par an. Toujours en quête d’innovation et autres pistes d’évolution, Cadeau Maestro a récemment lancé une nouvelle gamme de produits intitulée Cadeau Personnalisé, qui devrait représenter 10 % des ventes de fin d’année en 2017.

Au lancement de cette nouvelle initiative, l’entreprise a créé un projet sur Asana appelé « Personnalisation », qui a permis aux membres de l’équipe de partager des idées. Toutes les tâches du projet ont également été attribuées et suivies sur Asana, chaque membre de l’équipe ayant joué un rôle essentiel. Le responsable des achats a choisi les produits, qui ont ensuite été personnalisés par le graphiste. Les rédacteurs Web ont écrit les descriptions des produits, tandis que l’équipe d’optimisation du référencement a développé le plan du site pour cette nouvelle catégorie. Enfin, le service des relations clients a aussi validé chaque produit pour s’assurer qu’ils ne poseraient aucun problème aux clients.

L’utilisation d’Asana a permis à chacun d’avoir un aperçu du travail en cours chez les autres, de connaître le rôle d’une tâche en particulier au sein du projet et de repérer les prochaines échéances. L’attribution des tâches et sous tâches a permis d’identifier aisément les responsabilités de chacun dans ce projet.

« Comme le dit le proverbe : “Divide ut regnes” (diviser pour régner) », ajoute Nicolas. « C’était le maître-mot de ce projet complexe. »

L’équipe Cadeau Maestro en action

Créer le meilleur environnement de travail possible

Aujourd’hui, tout le personnel de Cadeau Maestro utilise Asana. Ils peuvent ainsi suivre les projets dans leur globalité, des efforts marketing comme la newsletter jusqu’à la chaîne d’approvisionnement. Pour Nicolas, Asana aide le personnel de Cadeau Maestro à travailler plus efficacement. « Tout manager cherche à proposer le meilleur cadre de travail possible à ses équipes, et c’est là toute la force d’Asana. Tout le monde peut facilement laisser un commentaire sur une tâche pour partager des suggestions afin d’améliorer les choses. »

Cadeau Maestro utilise Asana pour :

  • Gérer son personnel : « Asana est un outil de gestion extraordinaire. J’ai créé différents fichiers qui répertorient les domaines d’expertise de chaque employé. Et désormais, je peux très facilement suivre le travail réalisé et les points à clarifier. »

  • Faire le lien entre l’entrepôt, le magasin et le bureau : « Notre magasin se trouve dans une autre ville, alors autant dire que communiquer sur Asana nous aide énormément. Par exemple, nous sommes en train de modifier la conception de nos cartes-cadeaux, et grâce à Asana, le responsable de magasin peut partager ses suggestions, ses conseils, et les commentaires des clients. »

  • Gérer la production du magazine : « On peut répartir les tâches entre les membres d’équipe. C’est plus efficace et ça nous fait gagner du temps. Finis les retards quand le dernier numéro doit être mis sous presse ! »

  • Repérer et résoudre les problèmes : « Avec Asana, notre équipe logistique peut nous remonter des dysfonctionnements, par exemple une commande bloquée du fait d’une information manquante sur une fiche produit. On peut ainsi corriger rapidement le problème. »

  • Travailler en équipe : « Travailler en collaboration avec autant de collègues que nécessaire nous permet d’optimiser nos projets rapidement. Deux têtes valent mieux qu’une ! Plutôt que de rester chacun dans son coin, nous mettons en commun nos idées. »

Nicolas estime qu’Asana a aidé Cadeau Maestro à améliorer de nombreux processus de l’entreprise. « Quelle que soit la taille de votre structure, Asana est fait pour vous. Une personne seule pourrait parfaitement s’en servir pour gérer ses missions et garder une trace de ses idées. Mais bien entendu, c’est à plusieurs que l’outil prend toute son importance. »

Read related customer stories

Asana Case Study - Morning

Rejoignez-nous et faites évoluer vos activités

Avec Asana, donnez à votre entreprise les moyens de se dépasser.

Contacter l’équipe des ventes

Cadeau Maestro runs a growing e-commerce business #withAsana

Cadeau Maestro runs a growing e-commerce business #withAsana
  • Cadeau Maestro runs a growing e-commerce business #withAsana
  • Company Size
    • 13 employees
  • Location
    • Saint-Étienne, France
  • Web visitors each year
    • 4.5 million

A small but mighty workforce

Sometimes your personal life inspires a business idea and turns into something bigger than you could have imagined.

Sylvain Bruyère and Charline Sagnard had a tradition of giving gifts to each other every month to commemorate when they met. But finding unique presents became increasingly difficult with each passing month. Wouldn’t it be great if there were a store on the Internet to discover new gifts, Sylvain wondered. And so, the idea for Cadeau Maestro was born. In 2009, the young couple launched their online gift shop.

“We sell items that are fun, innovative, and that will make customers smile,” says Nicolas Graillon, e-business manager. “It’s always a pleasure to work in our business, because we bring joy to people. We also help Santa, which is quite cool.”

The business originally began in Sylvain and Charline’s apartment, where they stored merchandise in the living room and kitchen. Today, 4.5 million people visit Cadeau Maestro a year, the majority of them during the Christmas season. In eight years, the company has grown to include a physical store in Saint-Étienne, France; a warehouse; and a logistics affiliate, Camalo, which helps other e-commerce businesses with storage and fulfillment. Cadeau Maestro accomplishes all this with just 13 employees.

Getting teams to work together

Those 13 employees are spread out among the retail store, warehouse, and office, so communication can be difficult. The store manager, for instance, can be hard to reach over the phone. But everyone needs to stay in sync in order to be ready for the holiday rush. “The biggest challenge is to get all our teams to work together,” Nicolas says.

Often, they need to plan projects nine months in advance. With such a long lead time, great ideas can sometimes get lost in the shuffle. “Having ideas is good, as long as they don’t get lost along the way,” says Nicolas.

For example, while reworking their website, staffers exchanged ideas over email or by writing them down in Word documents, but this wasn’t a sustainable method for a growing company. Employees also found it challenging to keep track of all the pieces of work that needed to be accomplished across their different locations.

One of the company’s high-priority projects is its magazine, which is published four to five times a year and features products and giveaways. The holiday 2017 edition is the biggest one yet and includes a comic and games. Over the course of two months, many people handled different components of its production, from the web editor who writes the product copy, to the graphic designer who creates the cover and layout. “Before Asana, we didn’t know how long it would take to create an entire issue,” Nicolas says. For previous issues, they were often late sending the magazine to press.

Never losing track of ideas

What they needed was a better way to track the work they decided on as a team, and an efficient way of assigning tasks to team members. So, Cadeau Maestro’s CEO Sylvain searched for a tool that would help employees discuss ideas easily and develop new projects together without losing any important context.

“We chose Asana because it offered countless functions and possibilities to help us improve the company, the brand, and the service provided,” Nicolas says.

Nicolas works with five team members on Cadeau Maestro’s websites. Two years ago, they launched a B2B platform, Cadeau Maestro Professionnels. They used Asana for the entire website production process. Team members tracked everything—from the ideas themselves, to products, to content—all through Asana.

Today, they’re working on a new version of the B2B platform for early 2018, which they hope will increase sales. They refer to ideas, employee suggestions, and analysis of customer feedback they’ve kept in Asana since their original launch. While these pieces of input are often relevant, they can be difficult to implement right away. “We get new ideas every single day, but it is impossible to move forward on all of them,” Nicolas says. “With the help of Asana, they stay organized and we never lose track of them.” So when the time is right, Nicolas and his team can turn a great idea into an actionable task, all without digging through old documents or emails.

The gift of effective teamwork

From 2012 to 2015, Cadeau Maestro experienced a remarkable annual growth of 40% a year. Eager to innovate and keep growing, Cadeau Maestro recently launched a new category of products called “Cadeau Personnalisé” or personalized gifts. The company hopes the new category will account for 10% of 2017 holiday sales.

When they kicked off this new initiative, they created a project in Asana called “Customization” that allowed team members to share ideas. All project tasks were also assigned and tracked in Asana, with each team member playing a critical role. The procurement manager chose the products, which the graphic designer would then imagine how to personalize. Web editors wrote product descriptions while the search engine optimization team developed the sitemap for the new category on the website. The customer relations department also vetted each product to ensure there were no potential issues for customers.

Using Asana allowed each person to see what others were working on, where a particular task was in the big picture, and what deadlines were approaching. Assigning different tasks and subtasks made it clear who is responsible for what part of a project.

“As the old saying goes, ‘Divide ut regnes’ (Divide so that you may reign),” says Nicolas. “That was the key word of this complicated project.”

The Cadeau Maestro team in action

Creating the best working environment

Today, all staff at Cadeau Maestro use Asana, where they track projects, from marketing efforts like their newsletter to their supply chain. For Nicolas, Asana helps Cadeau Maestro’s staff work much more efficiently. “Our main challenge is to provide our team with the best working environment, and Asana enables us to do that. Anyone can easily leave a comment on a task to share suggestions on how to do something better.”

Cadeau Maestro uses Asana to:

  • Manage Staff: “Asana is a great management tool. I created different files in order to list each member’s fields of expertise. Now I can easily track down what has been done and what needs to be clarified.”
  • Connect the warehouse, retail store, and office: “Since the shop is in a different city, communicating via Asana really helps us. For instance, we are now in the process of redesigning our gift cards and through Asana, our store manager can offer suggestions, advice, and comments from our store’s customers.”
  • Manage production of their magazine: “We can dispatch tasks to team members. It’s more efficient and saves time. We aren’t late anymore when the latest issue needs to go to press.”
  • Spot and address problems: “Our supply chain can detect malfunctions, such as an order being blocked by missing information. We are then notified, thanks to Asana, and can fix the mistake.”
  • Work together as a team: “We are able to work jointly with as many team members as we want. It helps a ton. Two brains are better than one. Instead of working on our own, we share, we exchange, we collaborate.”

Nicolas credits Asana with helping Cadeau Maestro improve the company’s many business processes. “Whatever your company size, Asana is made for you. A single person could use it perfectly to keep track of his or her tasks and work. But of course; the more, the merrier.”

Read more Asana Success Stories

Explore Asana

Asana is the easiest way for teams to track their projects and tasks, so they can get results.

Marketing Campaign

Marketing Campaign

Product Launch

Product Launch

Company Goals

Company Goals

Mission to the Moon

Mission to the Moon

Create your game plan

Set clear tasks and milestones to give your team clarity on what needs to be done.

Create your game plan

Help your team hit their deadlines

Let each marketer know exactly what work they’re responsible for with clear assignees and due dates.

Help your team hit their deadlines

Have actionable conversations

Ask questions or give updates with the work that’s being done, so conversations turn into actions.

Have actionable conversations

Attach files to your work

Tie shared docs, design files, and budget spreadsheets together so your team isn’t searching for info.

Attach files to your work

View work at a glance

Look at your work on a calendar to spot red flags in project timing and rally around important dates.

View work at a glance

Track your progress

Visualize how your team is progressing towards your goals and quickly spot when things are off track.

Track your progress

Work on the go

Whether you’re meeting with a vendor, at a conference, or out of office, stay connected with Asana for mobile.

Work on the go

Run successful programs, every time

Asana helps marketing teams plan, manage, track, and launch initiatives that engage their audience.

Run successful programs, every time

Plan out each step

Map out critical steps—from development to launch—so everyone has clarity on the roadmap.

Plan out each step

Know who’s got the ball

Give clear owners and due dates for each piece of the launch, so you can release on time.

Know who’s got the ball

Get everyone on the same page

Keep important updates and conversations from getting buried in email threads by connecting them to your work.

Get everyone on the same page

Keep work in one place

Attach files to your project, so everyone knows where to find the correct info.

Keep work in one place

Track dates and milestones

View work on a calendar to easily make timing decisions and plan out dates for launch activities.

Track dates and milestones

See what’s on track, and what isn’t

See how work is progressing to make sure you’re on track to hit your deadlines and goals.

See what’s on track, and what isn’t

Stay connected, wherever you are

Stay up to date on how your launch is progressing no matter where you are with Asana for mobile.

Stay connected, wherever you are

Ready, set, launch!

Asana helps product teams hit deadlines—so they can launch great products.

Ready, set, launch!

Map out priorities

Create tasks for each goal so everyone has visibility into company-wide objectives.

Map out priorities

Determine the right point person

Assign each goal to the appropriate person, so everyone knows who’s responsible, and who to go to with questions.

Determine the right point person

Share info and give updates

Keep stakeholders up to date on the latest info and progress, with updates and comments tied directly to your goals.

Share info and give updates

Attach important files

Integrate Asana with your file sharing tools to keep all your important docs in one place.

Attach important files

Keep an eye on important dates

Look at your initiative deadlines and milestones on a calendar to make sure you’ve nailed the timing.

Keep an eye on important dates

Track company progress

Understand what objectives are on track, and what needs your attention so you can hit your goals.

Track company progress

Stay in the loop

Get updates and weigh in on important decisions wherever you are, with Asana for mobile.

Stay in the loop

Hit your goals

Asana gives your team visibility into your organization’s goals, so everyone stays focused on what matters most.

Hit your goals

Get ready for the mission

Chart your course from start to finish, so you don’t miss a step as you shoot for the stars.

Get ready for the mission

Know who’s in charge

Assign clear owners for each task, so your pilot, commander, and flight engineer know what they need to do.

Know who’s in charge

Make sure all systems are a go

Ask important questions, have conversations, and give status updates to get your crew ready for launch day.

Make sure all systems are a go

Tie it all together

Connect Asana to the other tools you need for your mission, so all your information lives in the same place.

Tie it all together

Keep your eye on the prize

View each milestone on a calendar, so you can track important dates leading up to takeoff.

Keep your eye on the prize

Track your progress

See what’s on track, and what isn’t, so you can be sure you’re ready for launch day.

Track your progress

Work from anywhere

Keep up to date whether you’re in the office or on the moon, just make sure you have internet connection!

Work from anywhere

3, 2, 1… blastoff!

With Asana, your crew can shoot for the moon, and get there. All it takes is one small step…

3, 2, 1… blastoff!