Zurück zur Kundenübersicht
Cadeau  Maestro – Asana-Fallstudie

Cadeau Maestro betreibt ein wachsendes E-Commerce-Geschäft #mitAsana

Ergebnisse

Bereichsübergreifende Einblicke in Marketingtätigkeiten

Cadeau Maestro nutzt Asana für die Nachverfolgung aller Projekte, von Marketingmaßnahmen bis hin zum Newsletter

Effektive Teamarbeit

Durch die Verwendung von Asana hat jedes Teammitglied Einblick in die Arbeitsvorgänge seiner Kollegen und kennt das große Ganze

Logo von Cadeau Maestro
RegionFrankreich
UnternehmensgrößeKleinunternehmen
BrancheEinzelhandel / Konsumgüter
Wichtige Workflows
Erstellung kreativer Inhalte

Eine kleine, aber leistungsfähige Belegschaft

Manchmal inspiriert unser Privatleben eine Geschäftsidee und verwandelt sich in etwas Größeres, als wir uns hätten vorstellen können.

Sylvain Bruyère und Charline Sagnard hatten die Tradition, sich jeden Monat gegenseitig Geschenke zu machen, um dem Tag ihres Kennenlernens zu gedenken. Doch mit jedem Monat wurde es immer schwieriger, einzigartige Geschenke zu finden. „Wäre es nicht toll, wenn es einen Laden im Internet gäbe, in dem man ständig neue Geschenke entdecken könnte?“, dachte sich Sylvain. Und so entstand die Idee zu Cadeau Maestro. Im Jahr 2009 startete das junge Paar seinen Online-Geschenkartikel-Shop.

„Wir verkaufen Artikel, die Spaß machen, innovativ sind und die Kunden zum Schmunzeln bringen“, sagt Nicolas Graillon, E-Business-Manager. „Es ist immer ein Vergnügen, in unserem Geschäft zu arbeiten, weil wir den Menschen Freude bereiten. Wir helfen auch dem Weihnachtsmann, was ziemlich cool ist.“

Das Geschäft begann ursprünglich in der Wohnung von Sylvain und Charline, wo sie Waren im Wohnzimmer und in der Küche lagerten. Heute besuchen jährlich 4,5 Millionen Menschen Cadeau Maestro, die meisten von ihnen in der Weihnachtszeit. Innerhalb von acht Jahren hat sich das Unternehmen zu einem physischen Geschäft in Saint-Étienne, Frankreich, einem Lagerhaus und einer Logistik-Tochtergesellschaft, Camalo, entwickelt, die anderen E-Commerce-Unternehmen bei der Lagerung und Abwicklung hilft. Cadeau Maestro schafft all das mit nur 13 Mitarbeitern.

Teams zur Zusammenarbeit bewegen

Diese 13 Mitarbeiter verteilen sich auf den Einzelhandel, das Lager und das Büro, sodass die Kommunikation schwierig sein kann. So ist der Filialleiter z. B. über das Telefon nur schwer erreichbar. Aber alle müssen stets auf dem selben Stand bleiben, um für die Weihnachtssaison gerüstet zu sein. „Die größte Herausforderung besteht darin, alle unsere Teams zur Zusammenarbeit zu bewegen“, sagt Nicolas.

Oftmals müssen sie Projekte neun Monate im Voraus planen. Bei einer so langen Vorlaufzeit können tolle Ideen manchmal in der vielen Arbeit untergehen. „Ideen zu haben ist gut, sie sollten dann aber nicht verloren gehen“, sagt Nicolas.

Während der Überarbeitung ihrer Website tauschten sich die Mitarbeiter beispielsweise per E-Mail oder in Word-Dokumenten aus, aber das war keine nachhaltige Methode für ein wachsendes Unternehmen. Auch für die Mitarbeiter war es eine Herausforderung, den Überblick über alle Arbeitsvorgänge zu behalten, die an den verschiedenen Standorten durchgeführt werden mussten.

Eines der vorrangigen Projekte des Unternehmens ist das Magazin, das vier- bis fünfmal im Jahr erscheint und Produkte und Werbegeschenke präsentiert. Die Feiertagsausgabe 2017 ist die bisher größte und beinhaltet einen Comic und Spiele. Im Laufe von zwei Monaten haben viele Leute verschiedene Komponenten der Produktion bearbeitet, vom Webautor, der die Produktbeschreibungen verfasst, bis hin zum Grafikdesigner, der das Cover und das Layout erstellt. „Vor Asana wussten wir nicht, wie lange es dauern würde, eine ganze Ausgabe zu erstellen“, sagt Nicolas. Bei früheren Ausgaben haben sie das Magazin daher oft erst sehr spät an die Druckerei schicken können.

Ideen nie aus dem Auge verlieren

Was sie brauchten, war ein besserer Weg, um die Arbeit, für die sie sich als Team entschieden haben, zu verfolgen. Außerdem benötigten sie eine effiziente Möglichkeit, um Aufgaben den Teammitgliedern zuzuweisen. Sylvain, CEO von Cadeau Maestro, suchte daher nach einem Tool, mit dem Mitarbeiter Ideen einfach diskutieren und gemeinsam neue Projekte entwickeln konnten, ohne dabei wichtige Zusammenhänge zu verlieren.

„Wir haben uns für Asana entschieden, weil es unzählige Funktionen und Möglichkeiten bietet, die uns helfen, das Unternehmen, die Marke und unseren Service zu verbessern“, sagt Nicolas.

Nicolas arbeitet mit fünf Teammitgliedern an den Websites von Cadeau Maestro. Vor zwei Jahren starteten sie eine B2B-Plattform, Cadeau Maestro Professionnels. Sie benutzten Asana für den gesamten Produktionsprozess der Website. Die Teammitglieder verfolgten dabei alles über Asana – von den Ideen selbst über die Produkte bis hin zu den Inhalten.

Zurzeit arbeiten sie an einer neuen Version der B2B-Plattform für Anfang 2018, von der sie sich eine Umsatzsteigerung erhoffen. Sie beziehen sich auf Ideen, Vorschläge von Mitarbeitern und die Analyse des Kundenfeedbacks, das sie seit ihrer Einführung in Asana aufbewahrt haben. Obwohl dieses Feedback oft relevant ist, kann es sich als schwierig erweisen, alles sofort umzusetzen. „Wir bekommen jeden Tag neue Ideen, aber es ist unmöglich, alle gleich in die Tat umzusetzen“, sagt Nicolas. Wenn die Zeit reif ist, können Nicolas und sein Team eine tolle Idee in eine umsetzbare Aufgabe umwandeln, ohne alte Dokumente oder E-Mails durchwühlen zu müssen.

Das Geschenk effektiver Teamarbeit

Von 2012 bis 2015 verzeichnete Cadeau Maestro ein bemerkenswertes jährliches Wachstum von 40 % pro Jahr. Cadeau Maestro ist bestrebt, innovativ zu sein und weiter zu wachsen. Vor kurzem hat Cadeau Maestro eine neue Produktkategorie mit dem Namen „Cadeau Personnalisé“ oder „personalisierte Geschenke“ angelegt. Das Unternehmen hofft, dass die neue Kategorie 10 % des Festtagsverkaufs 2017 ausmachen wird.

Als sie diese neue Initiative ins Leben riefen, erstellten sie in Asana ein Projekt mit dem Namen „Personalisierung“, das es den Teammitgliedern ermöglichte, Ideen auszutauschen. Alle Projektaufgaben wurden ebenfalls in Asana zugewiesen und verfolgt, wobei jedes Teammitglied eine entscheidende Rolle spielte. Der Einkaufsmanager wählte die Produkte aus, anhand derer sich der Grafiker Gedanken machte, wie er sie personalisieren könnte. Webredakteure schrieben Produktbeschreibungen, während das Suchmaschinenoptimierungsteam die Sitemap für die neue Kategorie auf der Webseite entwickelte. Die Abteilung für Kundenbeziehungen überprüfte auch jedes Produkt, um sicherzustellen, dass es keine potenziellen Probleme für die Kunden gibt.

Die Verwendung von Asana ermöglichte es jeder Person zu sehen, woran andere arbeiteten, in welcher Phase sich eine bestimmte Aufgabe befand und welche Fristen näher rückten. Die Zuweisung verschiedener Aufgaben und Unteraufgaben zeigte deutlich, wer für welchen Teil eines Projektes verantwortlich ist.

„Wie das alte Sprichwort sagt, 'Divide ut regnes' (Teile, damit du herrschen kannst)“, sagt Nicolas. „Das war das Schlüsselwort für dieses komplizierte Projekt.“

Das Cadeau Maestro-Team in Aktion

Für die beste Arbeitsumgebung sorgen

Heute nutzen alle Mitarbeiter von Cadeau Maestro Asana, wann immer sie Projekte verfolgen. Von Marketingmaßnahmen wie dem Newsletter bis hin zur Lieferantenkette. Nicolas ist der Meinung, dass Asana den Mitarbeitern von Cadeau Maestro hilft, effizienter zu arbeiten. „Unsere Hauptherausforderung ist es, unserem Team das beste Arbeitsumfeld zu bieten, und mit Asana sind wir in der Lage, dies zu tun. Jeder kann ganz einfach einen Kommentar zu einer Aufgabe hinterlassen, um Vorschläge zu machen, wie etwas noch verbessert werden kann.“

Cadeau Maestro verwendet Asana für Folgendes:

  • Mitarbeitermanagement: „Asana ist ein großartiges Management Tool. Ich habe verschiedene Dateien erstellt, um die Fachgebiete der einzelnen Mitglieder aufzulisten. Jetzt kann ich leicht nachvollziehen, was bereits getan wurde und was noch unklar ist.“

  • Verbindung zwischen Lager, Ladengeschäft und Büro: „Da der Laden in einer anderen Stadt liegt, hilft uns die Kommunikation über Asana wirklich weiter. Zum Beispiel sind wir gerade dabei, unsere Geschenkkarten neu zu gestalten. Über Asana kann unser Filialleiter Vorschläge, Ratschläge und Kommentare von den Kunden unseres Ladens weiterleiten.“

  • Management der Magazin-Produktion: „Wir können Aufgaben an Teammitglieder vergeben. Das ist effizienter und spart Zeit. Wir sind nicht mehr zu spät dran, wenn die neueste Ausgabe gedruckt werden muss.“

  • Identifizierung und Behebung von Problemen: „Unsere Lieferkette ist in der Lage, Störungen zu erkennen, wie z.B. eine Bestellung, die durch fehlende Informationen blockiert wird. Wir werden dann benachrichtigt, dank Asana, und können den Fehler beheben.“

  • Zusammenarbeit im Team: „Wir sind in der Lage, mit so vielen Teammitgliedern zusammenzuarbeiten, wie wir möchten. Das ist unglaublich hilfreich. Zwei Gehirne sind besser als eins. Anstatt alleine zu arbeiten, teilen wir, tauschen uns aus und arbeiten zusammen.“

Nicolas lobt, dass Asana Cadeau Maestro geholfen hat, die zahlreichen Geschäftsprozesse des Unternehmens zu verbessern. „Asana ist für Sie gemacht, egal wie groß Ihr Unternehmen ist. Eine einzelne Person könnte es perfekt nutzen, um den Überblick über ihre Aufgaben und ihre Arbeit zu behalten. Aber natürlich, je mehr, desto besser.“

Bessere Zusammenarbeit & Skalierbarkeit für mehr Wachstum

Erreichen Sie Großes – mit Asana.

Vertrieb kontaktieren

Cadeau Maestro runs a growing e-commerce business #withAsana

Cadeau Maestro runs a growing e-commerce business #withAsana
  • Cadeau Maestro runs a growing e-commerce business #withAsana
  • Company Size
    • 13 employees
  • Location
    • Saint-Étienne, France
  • Web visitors each year
    • 4.5 million

A small but mighty workforce

Sometimes your personal life inspires a business idea and turns into something bigger than you could have imagined.

Sylvain Bruyère and Charline Sagnard had a tradition of giving gifts to each other every month to commemorate when they met. But finding unique presents became increasingly difficult with each passing month. Wouldn’t it be great if there were a store on the Internet to discover new gifts, Sylvain wondered. And so, the idea for Cadeau Maestro was born. In 2009, the young couple launched their online gift shop.

“We sell items that are fun, innovative, and that will make customers smile,” says Nicolas Graillon, e-business manager. “It’s always a pleasure to work in our business, because we bring joy to people. We also help Santa, which is quite cool.”

The business originally began in Sylvain and Charline’s apartment, where they stored merchandise in the living room and kitchen. Today, 4.5 million people visit Cadeau Maestro a year, the majority of them during the Christmas season. In eight years, the company has grown to include a physical store in Saint-Étienne, France; a warehouse; and a logistics affiliate, Camalo, which helps other e-commerce businesses with storage and fulfillment. Cadeau Maestro accomplishes all this with just 13 employees.

Getting teams to work together

Those 13 employees are spread out among the retail store, warehouse, and office, so communication can be difficult. The store manager, for instance, can be hard to reach over the phone. But everyone needs to stay in sync in order to be ready for the holiday rush. “The biggest challenge is to get all our teams to work together,” Nicolas says.

Often, they need to plan projects nine months in advance. With such a long lead time, great ideas can sometimes get lost in the shuffle. “Having ideas is good, as long as they don’t get lost along the way,” says Nicolas.

For example, while reworking their website, staffers exchanged ideas over email or by writing them down in Word documents, but this wasn’t a sustainable method for a growing company. Employees also found it challenging to keep track of all the pieces of work that needed to be accomplished across their different locations.

One of the company’s high-priority projects is its magazine, which is published four to five times a year and features products and giveaways. The holiday 2017 edition is the biggest one yet and includes a comic and games. Over the course of two months, many people handled different components of its production, from the web editor who writes the product copy, to the graphic designer who creates the cover and layout. “Before Asana, we didn’t know how long it would take to create an entire issue,” Nicolas says. For previous issues, they were often late sending the magazine to press.

Never losing track of ideas

What they needed was a better way to track the work they decided on as a team, and an efficient way of assigning tasks to team members. So, Cadeau Maestro’s CEO Sylvain searched for a tool that would help employees discuss ideas easily and develop new projects together without losing any important context.

“We chose Asana because it offered countless functions and possibilities to help us improve the company, the brand, and the service provided,” Nicolas says.

Nicolas works with five team members on Cadeau Maestro’s websites. Two years ago, they launched a B2B platform, Cadeau Maestro Professionnels. They used Asana for the entire website production process. Team members tracked everything—from the ideas themselves, to products, to content—all through Asana.

Today, they’re working on a new version of the B2B platform for early 2018, which they hope will increase sales. They refer to ideas, employee suggestions, and analysis of customer feedback they’ve kept in Asana since their original launch. While these pieces of input are often relevant, they can be difficult to implement right away. “We get new ideas every single day, but it is impossible to move forward on all of them,” Nicolas says. “With the help of Asana, they stay organized and we never lose track of them.” So when the time is right, Nicolas and his team can turn a great idea into an actionable task, all without digging through old documents or emails.

The gift of effective teamwork

From 2012 to 2015, Cadeau Maestro experienced a remarkable annual growth of 40% a year. Eager to innovate and keep growing, Cadeau Maestro recently launched a new category of products called “Cadeau Personnalisé” or personalized gifts. The company hopes the new category will account for 10% of 2017 holiday sales.

When they kicked off this new initiative, they created a project in Asana called “Customization” that allowed team members to share ideas. All project tasks were also assigned and tracked in Asana, with each team member playing a critical role. The procurement manager chose the products, which the graphic designer would then imagine how to personalize. Web editors wrote product descriptions while the search engine optimization team developed the sitemap for the new category on the website. The customer relations department also vetted each product to ensure there were no potential issues for customers.

Using Asana allowed each person to see what others were working on, where a particular task was in the big picture, and what deadlines were approaching. Assigning different tasks and subtasks made it clear who is responsible for what part of a project.

“As the old saying goes, ‘Divide ut regnes’ (Divide so that you may reign),” says Nicolas. “That was the key word of this complicated project.”

The Cadeau Maestro team in action

Creating the best working environment

Today, all staff at Cadeau Maestro use Asana, where they track projects, from marketing efforts like their newsletter to their supply chain. For Nicolas, Asana helps Cadeau Maestro’s staff work much more efficiently. “Our main challenge is to provide our team with the best working environment, and Asana enables us to do that. Anyone can easily leave a comment on a task to share suggestions on how to do something better.”

Cadeau Maestro uses Asana to:

  • Manage Staff: “Asana is a great management tool. I created different files in order to list each member’s fields of expertise. Now I can easily track down what has been done and what needs to be clarified.”
  • Connect the warehouse, retail store, and office: “Since the shop is in a different city, communicating via Asana really helps us. For instance, we are now in the process of redesigning our gift cards and through Asana, our store manager can offer suggestions, advice, and comments from our store’s customers.”
  • Manage production of their magazine: “We can dispatch tasks to team members. It’s more efficient and saves time. We aren’t late anymore when the latest issue needs to go to press.”
  • Spot and address problems: “Our supply chain can detect malfunctions, such as an order being blocked by missing information. We are then notified, thanks to Asana, and can fix the mistake.”
  • Work together as a team: “We are able to work jointly with as many team members as we want. It helps a ton. Two brains are better than one. Instead of working on our own, we share, we exchange, we collaborate.”

Nicolas credits Asana with helping Cadeau Maestro improve the company’s many business processes. “Whatever your company size, Asana is made for you. A single person could use it perfectly to keep track of his or her tasks and work. But of course; the more, the merrier.”

Read more Asana Success Stories

Explore Asana

Asana is the easiest way for teams to track their projects and tasks, so they can get results.

Marketing Campaign

Marketing Campaign

Product Launch

Product Launch

Company Goals

Company Goals

Mission to the Moon

Mission to the Moon

Create your game plan

Set clear tasks and milestones to give your team clarity on what needs to be done.

Create your game plan

Help your team hit their deadlines

Let each marketer know exactly what work they’re responsible for with clear assignees and due dates.

Help your team hit their deadlines

Have actionable conversations

Ask questions or give updates with the work that’s being done, so conversations turn into actions.

Have actionable conversations

Attach files to your work

Tie shared docs, design files, and budget spreadsheets together so your team isn’t searching for info.

Attach files to your work

View work at a glance

Look at your work on a calendar to spot red flags in project timing and rally around important dates.

View work at a glance

Track your progress

Visualize how your team is progressing towards your goals and quickly spot when things are off track.

Track your progress

Work on the go

Whether you’re meeting with a vendor, at a conference, or out of office, stay connected with Asana for mobile.

Work on the go

Run successful programs, every time

Asana helps marketing teams plan, manage, track, and launch initiatives that engage their audience.

Run successful programs, every time

Plan out each step

Map out critical steps—from development to launch—so everyone has clarity on the roadmap.

Plan out each step

Know who’s got the ball

Give clear owners and due dates for each piece of the launch, so you can release on time.

Know who’s got the ball

Get everyone on the same page

Keep important updates and conversations from getting buried in email threads by connecting them to your work.

Get everyone on the same page

Keep work in one place

Attach files to your project, so everyone knows where to find the correct info.

Keep work in one place

Track dates and milestones

View work on a calendar to easily make timing decisions and plan out dates for launch activities.

Track dates and milestones

See what’s on track, and what isn’t

See how work is progressing to make sure you’re on track to hit your deadlines and goals.

See what’s on track, and what isn’t

Stay connected, wherever you are

Stay up to date on how your launch is progressing no matter where you are with Asana for mobile.

Stay connected, wherever you are

Ready, set, launch!

Asana helps product teams hit deadlines—so they can launch great products.

Ready, set, launch!

Map out priorities

Create tasks for each goal so everyone has visibility into company-wide objectives.

Map out priorities

Determine the right point person

Assign each goal to the appropriate person, so everyone knows who’s responsible, and who to go to with questions.

Determine the right point person

Share info and give updates

Keep stakeholders up to date on the latest info and progress, with updates and comments tied directly to your goals.

Share info and give updates

Attach important files

Integrate Asana with your file sharing tools to keep all your important docs in one place.

Attach important files

Keep an eye on important dates

Look at your initiative deadlines and milestones on a calendar to make sure you’ve nailed the timing.

Keep an eye on important dates

Track company progress

Understand what objectives are on track, and what needs your attention so you can hit your goals.

Track company progress

Stay in the loop

Get updates and weigh in on important decisions wherever you are, with Asana for mobile.

Stay in the loop

Hit your goals

Asana gives your team visibility into your organization’s goals, so everyone stays focused on what matters most.

Hit your goals

Get ready for the mission

Chart your course from start to finish, so you don’t miss a step as you shoot for the stars.

Get ready for the mission

Know who’s in charge

Assign clear owners for each task, so your pilot, commander, and flight engineer know what they need to do.

Know who’s in charge

Make sure all systems are a go

Ask important questions, have conversations, and give status updates to get your crew ready for launch day.

Make sure all systems are a go

Tie it all together

Connect Asana to the other tools you need for your mission, so all your information lives in the same place.

Tie it all together

Keep your eye on the prize

View each milestone on a calendar, so you can track important dates leading up to takeoff.

Keep your eye on the prize

Track your progress

See what’s on track, and what isn’t, so you can be sure you’re ready for launch day.

Track your progress

Work from anywhere

Keep up to date whether you’re in the office or on the moon, just make sure you have internet connection!

Work from anywhere

3, 2, 1… blastoff!

With Asana, your crew can shoot for the moon, and get there. All it takes is one small step…

3, 2, 1… blastoff!