Task Assignee & Collaborators

Every task can only have one assignee, while it can have many collaborators.

Both a task's assignee and collaborator can view the task, and may edit the task based on the task's permission settings.

The assignee field denoted the person doing the work. Task assignees may choose to receive reminder notificationsreminder notifications as the task approaches its due date, based on their .

Any task assigned to a user will appear in their My TasksMy Tasks.  

Task collaborators receive notifications when the task is updated.

The task creator and task assignee are automatically added as task collaborators.

Task Assignee

To assign a task:

  1. Click the Assignee field in the task details pane
  2. Begin typing the person's name or email address
  3. Select the person from the autocomplete results

Press Tab+M to assign a task to yourself.

To unassign a task:

Go to the Assignee field and click the X icon that appears

Assign Copies

If you'd like to create the same task for multiple people, you can easily assign multiple tasks to individuals or an entire team in your Organization.

To assign multiple copies of a task:

  1. Click the Assignee field in the task details pane
  2. Select Assign duplicate tasks from the drop-down menu
  3. Choose from the list who you are going to assign a duplicate to
  4. Click Assign duplicate

You will receive a notification at the end of your screen saying x was duplicated successfully.

Assigning copies does not assign the original task to multiple people; it creates multiple copies of the task and assigns them to each person.

Task Collaborators

Become a collaborator on a task to stay informed on the following changes:

  • New attachmentattachment added
  • New commentcomment posted
  • Someone likes the task
  • When the task is marked completecomplete

To add a collaborator to a task:

Click the + button beside Collaborators to add or remove collaborators

The collaborators of the task will receive notifications in their InboxInbox and via email, according to their settings.

If you are getting notifications for a task that you are no longer interested in, you can remove yourself from the task collaborators.

To leave a task:

Click the Leave Task button

How to remove a collaborator:

From here, you can either:

  1. Remove a collaborator by hovering over their name and clicking the X icon
  2. Add a collaborator by typing their name or email and selecting them in the autocomplete results

If you @mention another person in a task's description or comments, they will automatically be added as a collaborator on the task.

Maaf, kami tidak mendukung browser ini

Asana tidak berfungsi dengan browser internet yang saat ini dipakai. Daftar menggunakan salah satu browser yang didukung ini.