強制性雙因素驗證

它是什麼

我們把系統管理員的工作變簡單了,他們能強制網域內的所有成員和訪客設定雙因素驗證 (2FA)。啟用雙因素驗證意味著,在驗證時除了電子郵件和密碼之外,Asana 還會要求提供另一個代碼。我們相信這對無法使用 SAML/SSO 的訪客來說尤其實用,因為他們通常沒有和系統管理員組織相同的電子郵件地址。系統管理員必須在「安全性」設定內啟用此偏好設定,從而把 2FA 變成必要項。

適合誰使用

此乃僅供 Enterprise 版使用的功能,可讓關注安全性的系統管理員為使用者/網域多增加一層額外的安全性。啟用 2FA 作為必要項後,完整功能會員和訪客要登入未要求 SSO/SAML 的網域時,均會被強制要求進行雙因素驗證。對於有要求 SSO/SAML 的網域,此功能只會強制登入訪客進行雙因素驗證。

什麼是驗證碼

Asana 的雙因素認證仰賴基於時間的一次性密碼 (TOTP)。這類一次性數字密碼乃由 Authy、Duo、Microsoft Authenticator 及 Google Authenticator 等驗證應用程式使用 TOTP 標準提供支援。您可在此連結找到關於 TOTP 的更多資訊。使用者登入網頁及行動應用程式時,會強制他們使用 2FA。

系統管理員如何使用

啟用 2FA 作為您組織的必要項

啟用

身為系統管理員,您可從系統管理主控台的「安全性」標籤頁啟用雙因素驗證。在您將其設為組織要求的必要項之前,您還必須啟用您自己帳戶的 2FA。

身為事業處系統管理員,您必須聯絡 Asana 支援部,以便啟用 2FA 作為組織的必要項。請留意,若您這麼做,也會將 2FA 套用至您事業處以外的使用者。

電子郵件

一旦啟用 2FA,您組織裡的使用者 (擁有完整功能的成員和訪客) 將收到電子郵件,要求他們啟用其帳戶的 2FA。

Asana 也會顯示橫幅向使用者說明他們必須設定自己帳戶的 2FA。

設定

使用者可從這封電子郵件前往個人資料設定,以便設定並啟用 2FA。使用者登入 Asana 時,系統可能會要求他們設定 2FA。新加入 Asana 的使用者及要求 2FA 的組織可能會在帳戶建立流程中被要求設定 2FA。

使用者必須使用 Duo、Authy 或 Microsoft Authenticator 這類第三方驗證應用程式來設定 2FA。

若您組織的設定是必須使用 SSO 或 SAML,那麼組織裡的完整功能成員將不需要設定 2FA,因為他們已經使用安全的方法登入 Asana。登入 Asana 的任何訪客,則仍會強制要求使用 2FA。

7 日登出

組織設定 2FA 為必要項的 7 天後,若組織中的任何使用者 (成員或訪客) 仍未設定 2FA,將會被登出系統,且必須設定 2FA 才能登入 Asana。此外,若使用者未在 14 天內設定 2FA,他們的密碼將會失效,他們必須透過忘記密碼流程重設密碼,才能再次登入。

現有使用者如何使用

若雙因素驗證是使用者所屬組織強制要求的,且使用者在 Asana 中已有現有帳戶,那麼使用者須在下次登入 Asana 時設定雙因素驗證。以下說明示範如何進行。

新邀請

  1. 身為 Asana 的現有使用者,在您所屬的組織設定 2FA、把雙因素驗證變成強制要求後,系統會要求您設定 2FA。下次您登入 Asana 時,系統將要求您設定雙因素驗證。
  2. 若使用 Android 系統,則前往 Google Play 商店;若使用 iPhone,則前往 App 商店 搜尋 Duo、Authy 或 Microsoft Authenticator 這類驗證應用程式。依循應用程式的說明安裝並完成設定。

QR 碼

接著您會被要求掃描顯示的條碼,將其新增至您的驗證應用程式。 從 Asana 頁面掃描條碼後,請按一下「繼續」。

數字

於下一個畫面為此新增之 Asana 帳戶輸入驗證工具應用程式中所顯示的 6 位數代碼,按一下「繼續」

成功

下一個畫面將確認已為您的帳戶設定雙因素驗證。每次您登入時,Asana 會請您輸入電子郵件和密碼,以及應用程式所提供的驗證碼。

新使用者如何使用

若使用者接獲邀請的組織將雙因素驗證設定為強制要求,那麼這名 Asana 新使用者將必須在帳戶建立流程中,為其 Asana 帳戶設定雙因素驗證。以下說明示範如何進行。

新邀請

  1. 前往您的電子郵件並開啟來自 Asana 的邀請郵件
  2. 點選「接受邀請」後,您將到達 Asana.com ,您可在此繼續完成註冊
  3. 在下一個畫面輸入您的使用者名稱和密碼,即可繼續設定

QR 碼

  1. 設定的下一步驟是依循說明為您的帳戶設定雙因素驗證 a) 若使用 Android,請前往 Google Play 商店;若使用 iPhone 則前往 App 商店 搜尋 Duo、Authy 或 Google Authenticator 這類驗證應用程式。依照應用程式之說明安裝並完成設定。 b) 安裝後,請掃瞄並新增 Asana 畫面上提供的 QR 碼,或手動輸入驗證工具應用程式上顯示的秘密金鑰。 c) 您的應用程式會為新增的帳戶顯示一個 6 位數代碼,該碼有效時間僅數秒鐘。將此 6 位數代碼輸入 Asana 頁面,並按一下「啟用」。

成功

看到此畫面,即確認已設定好雙因素驗證。按一下「繼續」就可接著設定 Asana 帳戶

常見問題

我可否為我的事業處啟用 2FA?

可以。2FA 必要項可提供企業的事業處使用。事業處系統管理員可連絡 Asana 支援部,申請啟用 2FA。若為此情況,將會針對整個網域 (而不僅是事業處) 啟用 2FA。

我的使用者如何才會知道他們必須啟用 2FA?他們必須在多久時間內設定 2FA?

在您啟用 2FA 後,使用者會收到要求他們設定 2FA 的電子郵件。網域內的所有使用者若未在此後的 7 天內設定 2FA,將被登出。

系統會要求我的使用者設定哪種 2FA?

驗證的第二因素來自第三方驗證工具應用程式,例如 Duo、Authy 或 Microsoft Authenticator,這些都可安裝於手機。

我要如何查看哪些使用者還需要啟用 2FA?

系統管理員可聯絡 Asana 的支援團隊,取得使用者清單,以便瞭解其網域內還有哪些人需要啟用 2FA。

我組織裡的成員若透過 SSO/SAML 登入,還需要設定 2FA 嗎?

不需要。網域內僅使用 SSO/SAML 登入的使用者 (和訪客) 不需要設定 2FA。

使用者要如何變更他們的 2FA 裝置?

使用者可透過其個人資料設定變更 2FA 裝置。

2FA 會在哪個平台執行?

登入 Web 版、電腦版和 Asana 行動應用程式時,使用者必須提供 2FA。

抱歉,我們不支援此瀏覽器

Asana 無法在您目前使用的網際網路瀏覽器上運作。請改用一個支援的瀏覽器

Mandatory Two-Factor Authentication

What it is

We are making it easier for admins to be able to mandate that all members and guests in their domains should setup 2FA. Enabling two-factor authentication means that Asana will ask for an additional code, in addition to email and password, when authenticating. We anticipate this to be particularly useful for guests who can’t be on SAML/SSO as they don’t usually have an email address that belongs to the admin’s organization. Admins will need to make 2FA required by turning on this preference inside Security settings.

Who it is for

This feature is an Enterprise only feature for security-conscious admins that want to add an additional layer of security for their users/domain. Enabling 2FA as required will enforce two-factor authentication for both full members as well as guests to be able to login to domains that may not be SSO/SAML required. For SSO/SAML required domains, this feature enforces two-factor authentication only for guests logging in.

What is an authentication code

Asana's two-factor authentication relies on time-based one-time passwords (TOTP). These one-time numeric passwords are supported by authenticator apps such as Authy, Duo, Microsoft Authenticator and Google Authenticator using the TOTP standard. You can find more information about TOTP authentication codes at this link. 2FA will be enforced on users logging in on the web as well as through the mobile app.

How it works for an Admin

Turning on 2FA as required for your organization

Turning On

As an admin, you can turn on two factor authentication from the “Security” tab in the Admin Console. You will also need to turn on 2FA for your own account before you can require it for your organization.

As a divisional admin, you will need to contact Asana support to enable 2FA as required for your organization. Please note if you do this 2FA will also apply to users outside your division.

Email

Once 2FA is turned on, users (full members and guests) in your organization will receive an email asking them to enable 2FA for their account.

Asana will also display a banner informing users that they must set up 2FA for their account.

settings

From this email, users can go to their Profile Settings to set up and enable 2FA. Users may be asked to set up 2FA when they login to Asana. New users joining Asana and an organization that requires 2FA will be asked to set up 2FA during the account creation flow.

Users will need to set up 2FA by using a third party authentication app such as Duo, Authy, or Microsoft Authenticator.

If your organization is set up to require SSO or SAML then full members in your organization won’t be required to set up 2FA as they are already using a secure method to login to Asana. We will still enforce 2FA for any guests logging into Asana.

7 day logout

Any users (members or guests) in your organization who don’t set up 2FA within 7 days after an organization is set up to require 2FA will be logged out and will need to set up 2FA before they can login to Asana. Additionally, if users do not set up 2FA within 14 days, their passwords will be invalidated and they will need to reset their password via the Forgot Password flow to log in again.

How it works for an Existing User

If two-factor authentication is mandatory in an organization that a user belongs to, then the user will need to set up two-factor authentication the next time they login to Asana if they have an existing account in Asana. The instructions below show how this can be done.

new invite

  1. As an existing user in Asana, you’ll be required to set up 2FA after an administrator of an organization you belong to makes two-factor authentication mandatory. The next time you login to Asana, you’ll be asked to set up two-factor authentication.
  2. Search for an authentication app such as Duo, Authy or Microsoft Authenticator by going to theGoogle Play Store on Android, or App Store if you're using an iPhone. Install and set up the app as directed by the app.

QR

You will then be asked to scan the barcode shown and add it to your authenticator app. After scanning the barcode from the Asana page, click "Continue".

digits

On the next screen enter the 6 digit code shown to you inside the authenticator app for this newly added Asana account. Once you enter the 6-digit code, click "Continue"

success

The next screen will confirm that two-factor authentication has been set up for your account. Asana will ask you for your email and password, as well as the authentication code from your app every time you login.

How it works for a New User

If two-factor authentication is mandatory in an organization that a user has been invited to, then the user who is new to Asana will need to set up two-factor authentication for their Asana account during the account creation process. The instructions below show how this can be done.

new invite

  1. Go to your email and open the Invite mail from Asana
  2. After clicking on "Accept Invite", you will arrive on a landing page in Asana.com where you can continue signing up
  3. Continue your set up by entering your username and password on the next screen

QR code

  1. The next step in your set up is to follow intructions to set up two-factor authentication for your account a) Search for an authentication app such a Duo, Authy or Google Authenticator by going to the Google Play Store on Android, or App Store if you're using an iPhone. Install and set up the app as directed. b) Once installed, scan and add the QR code provided on the Asana screen or manually enter the secret key displayed on the authenticator app. c) your app will display a 6 digit code for the added account that is valid for a few seconds only. Enter this 6 digit code on the Asana page and click "Enable".

success

You will see this screen to confirm that the two-factor authentication has been set up. Click "Continue" to then carry on setting up the Asana account

FAQs

Can I turn on 2FA for my division?

Yes, 2FA required is available for enterprise divisions. Division admins can request 2FA to be enabled by contacting Asana support. In this case, 2FA will be enabled for the entire domain (not just the division).

How will my users know that they need to turn on 2FA? How soon do they need to set up 2FA?

Users will receive an email asking them to set up 2FA after you turn on 2FA. All users within the domain will be logged out after 7 days if they do not set up 2FA.

What kind of 2FA will my users be asked to set up?

The second factor for authentication will come from 3rd party authenticator apps such as Duo, Authy, or Microsoft Authenticator that can be installed on the phone.

How can I see which users still need to turn on 2FA?

Admins can contact Asana’s support team to get a list of users who still need to turn on 2FA in their domain.

Will members in my org who login via SSO/SAML need to set up 2FA as well?

No, users (and guests) in a domain who only use SSO/SAML to log in will not need to set up 2FA.

How can users change their 2FA device?

Users can change their 2FA device via their Profile Settings.

On what platforms will 2FA be enforced?

Users will need to provide 2FA when logging in on web, desktop, and the Asana mobile app.

Sorry, we don't support this browser

Asana doesn't work with the internet browser you are currently using. Please sign up using one of these supported browsers instead.

Choose your language

Selecting a language changes the language and/or content on asana.com