新進員工到職訓練

新聘雇的員工開始工作時,讓這些僱員取得所需的一切資訊、確保他們完成必要的文書工作與順暢的工作交接等等,可能會是一場挑戰 (而且需要大量的電子郵件往來)。一般而言,大約需要 8 個月的時間,新僱員才能完全發揮其生產力。透過運用 Asana 中的專案範本,您就可以自始而終追蹤到職流程。新員工可以知道需要完成的事務,知道可在何處找到資訊,這樣他們就能快速做好準備,投入工作。

參閱文章內容,組建您的專屬到職專案,還可直接在下文參考其他資源。

適用於新員工到職的資源 連結
Asana 建立的範本 使用範本
案例研究 瞭解道瓊斯行銷部The Education Trust-West 以及 POMT 如何藉由 Asana 完成新員工到職,從而迅速擴大規模

如何建立到職專案

  1. 建立專案,使其成為您的到職範本。將專案命名為「[姓名] 人力資源到職範本」。對於每一位新員工,您都可以複製此專案,並以其姓名來命名專案。

  2. 透過新增「福利」、「401k」、「IT」、「資源」等區段,組織專案

  3. 在「註冊福利」、「加入我們的 401k 計劃」、「將公司印表機連結到您的電腦」等區段中新增任務。可在任務中提供清晰的說明、附加必要的檔案、使用 @ 提及引入其他任務或專案。將「訂購電腦」等任務指派給合適部門中的某位人員。

  4. 將您的專案儲存為範本。點選專案標題下拉清單,選擇轉換為範本。這樣,每當開始新的聘雇流程時,只需複製這個範本即可。當新員工提出到職回饋時,您可以更新範本,儘可能確保每個人都能擁有最佳的到職體驗。

  5. 在參與到職流程的人員中,邀請所有隊友加入到專案,並為您的新隊友指派任務。

  6. 開始新的聘雇流程時,他們就會知道需要為完成到職進行哪些文書工作及其他任務。新員工還可以在任一任務中直接提問,也能夠進而採取接下來的步驟。

Asana 中的人力資源到職範本專案

管理到職專案的提示

需要追蹤大量新員工嗎?不妨在專案集中追蹤他們的到職進度

無論您是招聘經理,還是與新員工密切合作以協助其到職的同事,要查看每個人的進度都不容易,有大量人員需要同時開始工作時尤甚。您可以透過將他們的到職專案新增到專案集中來追蹤每一位人員,而無需以單次聊天的方式跟進,或寄希望於他們遇到問題時來找您。這樣可以更輕鬆地在一處地方查看更新,並且在發現問題時著手處理。

同時建立團隊特定的到職範本

除了建立一個用於文書工作和福利的人力資源專案以外,每個團隊或經理都可以建立一個團隊特定的到職範本專案。團隊到職可納入這一職能獨有但非整個公司的任務。如果每個範本中都有某些任務相同,您可以將任務儲存在多個專案中,這樣應徵者就不會重複或混淆了。

例如,銷售人員可能會設立一份文件,內容為關於銷售管線與潛在客戶評分,可在範本中建立一個任務,用以審查這些內容並附加文件。其他任務可以是「與 John 一起喝咖啡」或「審查策略計劃」。將任務指派給適當的團隊成員,同時確保新隊友順利交接。

使用自訂欄位,依優先順序或類型將到職任務進行分類

自訂欄位可使任務中的重要資訊清晰易讀。欄位名稱與值皆可自訂,您可以建立下拉式清單、數字或文字欄位,用以擷取特定資訊。對於到職而言,您可以使用下拉式優先順序清單,指明到職任務的重要程度,這樣新員工就能知道需要先進行哪些事務。

您還可以將任務分類為「可行動」或「供參考」,這樣新員工就能輕鬆找到辦公室地圖等資訊,或者,由於可以在稍後進行搜尋、依自訂欄位進行排序,因此可以在完成任務後仍能擁有這些特定資訊。

點選專案頂端的藍色新增自訂欄位連結,即可新增自訂欄位至您的專案中。您可在此處建立並管理您的自訂欄位,將其用於成本或其他需要追蹤的資料。

點選專案頂端的藍色連結以在 Asana 中建立自訂欄位

抱歉,我們不支援此瀏覽器

Asana 無法在您目前使用的網際網路瀏覽器上運作。請改用一個支援的瀏覽器

New hire onboarding

When new hires start, it can be challenging (and require a pileup of emails) to get these employees all the information they need, make sure they complete required paperwork, and ensure a smooth transition. Generally, it takes eight months for a newly hired employee to reach full productivity. By using a project template in Asana, you can track the onboarding process from start to finish. Employees will know what they need to do and where to find information, so they can get up and running quickly.

Follow along with the article to build your own onboarding project, and take a look at other resources directly below.

Resources for new employee onboarding Link
Asana-created template Use template
Case study See how Dow Jones marketing and The Education Trust-West scale at speed by onboarding new employees with Asana

How to create an onboarding project

  1. Create a project to use as your onboarding template. Name the project “[Name] HR Onboarding Template." For every new employee, you will make a duplicate of this project and update the project name with their name.

  2. Organize the project by adding sections such as “Benefits,” “401k,” “IT,” “Reference.”

  3. Add tasks to each section like “Register for benefits,” “Enroll in our 401k plan,” “Connect company printers to your computer.” Provide clear instructions in the task description, attach any necessary files, and use @mentions to reference other tasks or projects. Assign tasks such as “Order computer” to someone in the right department.

  4. Save your project as a template. Click the project header dropdown and select Convert to Template. That way, anytime a new hire starts, you can just copy the template. As new hires have onboarding feedback, you can update the template to make sure everyone has the best onboarding experience possible.

  5. Invite any teammates involved in the onboarding process to the project and assign tasks to your new teammate.

  6. When the new hire starts, they will know what paperwork and other tasks they need to do to complete their onboarding. New employees can also ask questions directly in any task and be empowered to take the next step.

HR Onboarding Template project in Asana

Tips for managing your onboarding project

Have lots of new hires to keep track of? Track their onboarding progress in a Portfolio

Whether you’re a hiring manager or someone working closely with new hires to onboard them, it can be hard to see how everyone is progressing—especially if you have a lot of people starting at once. Instead of following up with them in one-off chats or hoping they’ll come to you with any questions, you can keep tabs on everyone by adding their onboarding project to a portfolio. This makes it easier to see updates in one place, and jump in when you spot issues.

Create team-specific onboarding templates, too

In addition to having an HR project for paperwork and benefits, each individual team or manager can create a team-specific onboarding template project. Team onboarding can include tasks unique to that function but not the entire company. If some of the tasks are the same from each template, you can store tasks in multiple projects so work isn't duplicated or confusing to the candidate.

For example, Sales might have a document about the sales pipeline and lead scoring—create a task in the template to review these and attach the documents. Other tasks might include “Have coffee with John” or “Review strategic plan.” Assign tasks to the appropriate team members and ensure a smooth transition for your new teammate.

Use custom fields to categorize onboarding tasks by priority or type

Custom fields make important information clear and easily skimmable in a task. Field names and values are customizable, and you can create drop-down, number, or text fields to capture specific information. For onboarding, you could use a drop-down priority to indicate how important the onboarding task is, so your new hire knows what to tackle first.

You could also categorize tasks as "actionable" or "reference," so new hires can easily find information like office maps, or hold on to certain information even after they've completed the task, as you can search and sort by custom fields later.

Add custom fields to your project by clicking the blue Add Custom Fields link at the top of the project. From here you can create and manage your custom fields for cost or whatever other data you need to track.

Custom field creation in Asana by clicking the blue link at the top of the project

Sorry, we don't support this browser

Asana doesn't work with the internet browser you are currently using. Please sign up using one of these supported browsers instead.

Choose your language

Selecting a language changes the language and/or content on asana.com