StyleHaul verbindet Influencer und Marken #mitAsana

StyleHaul verbindet Influencer und Marken #mitAsana
  • StyleHaul verbindet Influencer und Marken #mitAsana
  • Mit Asana erzielte Ergebnisse
    • Zehnfach höhere Transparenz
  • Standort
    • Los Angeles, Kalifornien
  • Customer Success Manager
    • Michael Nguyen

Wenn Verantwortungen nicht klar sind

Wenn heute ein Fehler mit der Webseite oder ein Kundendienstproblem im Asana-Konto von StyleHaul gemeldet wird, kann das Team sicher sein, dass sich darum gekümmert wird. Genauer gesagt 10 Mal sicherer als zuvor. Doch das war nicht immer so, sagt Drew Shannong, SVP of Business & Network Operations bei StyleHaul. „Als ich anfing, sprachen wir häufig über das Thema Verantwortlichkeit. Es war nicht so, dass Leute im Team ihre Arbeit nicht gut gemacht haben, aber die Informationen waren überall verstreut. Und wenn etwas nicht erledigt wurde, konnten wir nicht herausfinden, woran das lag.”

Der Projektabschluss macht sich nicht nur bei StyleHaul sondern auch bei den 6.000 externen Autoren bemerkbar, die ihr Geld über StyleHaul verdienen. StyleHaul ist ein Marktplatz, der Influencer aus sozialen Medien und YouTuber mit Marken zusammenbringt. Diese Marken können bestimmte Zielgruppen ansprechen und ihr Produkt auf unverfälschtem Weg teilen. Die Ersteller der Inhalte sind in der Lage, Geld zu verdienen und Ihre Unternehmen wachsen zu lassen. Die Influencer haben zahlreiche Follower, die häufig mit den Fans traditioneller Prominenter und Medien konkurrieren können. Ein solcher Top-Creator, Aspyn Ovard, hat mehr als 2,9 Millionen Fans auf YouTube und StyleHaul hilft Ihr, Partnerschaften mit großen Marken wie Juicy Couture und Line Play einzugehen.

Vertrauen bei stetigem Wachstum schaffen

Die Arbeit mit einem großen Netzwerk von Markenpartnern und Schöpfern bedeutet, dass man zahlreiche Details im Auge behalten muss. Stetiges Wachstum erfordert ein leistungsstarkes Team, das sich aufeinander verlassen kann, um Arbeit zu erledigen.

„Häufig verändert sich die Position, für die jemand eingestellt wurde, innerhalb von sechs Monaten dramatisch, was zu einer falschen Nutzung von Ressourcen führen kann, wenn Leute nicht wissen, wer wofür zuständig ist, was in ihren Zuständigkeitsbereich fällt und was nicht”, so Drew. „Wir brauchten dringend eine Infrastruktur in unserem Unternehmen, die alle beim Projektmanagement unterstützt, Übersicht und klare Verantwortlichkeiten fördert. Unsere vorige Arbeitsweise führte zu unnötigen Spannungen und Stress.”

Die richtige Lösung finden

Mit diesen Ideen begann Drew nach der richtigen Lösung zu suchen, um die Transparenz und Verantwortlichkeit im Team zu steigern. Er stellte sich dazu die folgenden Fragen:

  1. Wie können wir sicherstellen, dass Marken und Schöpfer die nötige Unterstützung erhalten?
  2. Wie können wir unsere Verfahren bei StyleHaul ausweiten, um schnell neue Schöpfer und Marken an Bord zu holen?
  3. Wie können wir wissen, wer im Unternehmen was tut, damit wir Arbeit nicht doppelt erledigen und Fristen versäumen?

Drew brauchte ein zentrales Werkzeug für das gesamte Unternehmen, das von allen Teams wirklich verwendet wird. „Generell versuchen wir, einzelne Abteilungen zu vermeiden. Die Teams bei StyleHaul bestehen selten aus mehr als zwei oder drei Personen – es gibt also fast kein Projekt, für das nur eine Abteilung verantwortlich ist. Jedes Tool, das wir verwenden, muss vom gesamten Unternehmen genutzt werden können.”

Drew probierte verschiedene Tools aus, bis er bei Asana landete. Die meisten anderen Tools waren entweder zu einfach (und hatten nicht die Struktur und Berichtsfunktionen, die StyleHaul brauchte), oder sie waren zu komplex für einige Teammitglieder und wurden daher nicht täglich genutzt.

Als er Asana probierte, hatte Drew innerhalb einer Stunde alles eingerichtet. Dies schreibt er insbesondere dem Einführungsmaterial zu. „Das Handbuch war eine großartige Ressource. Ich las die Tutorials, erhielt Vorlagen für Arbeitsabläufe und konnte mir einen Eindruck davon verschaffen, wie es für uns praktisch funktionieren könnte. Es war klar, dass Asana die richtige Wahl war.”

Alternativer Text hier

Mit ein bisschen Unterstützung von meinen Freunden

Drew stellt die neue Technologie den Führungskräften und Mitarbeitern von StyleHaul unterschiedlich vor, indem er sich auf die Vorteile konzentrierte, die jede Funktion der jeweiligen Gruppe bieten würde. „Führungskräfte erhalten zum Beispiel einen Überblick darüber, was geschieht und was Priorität hat. Mitarbeiter haben erheblich weniger Druck, da ihr Manager sehen kann, woran sie arbeiten. Sie müssen nicht so häufig kontrolliert werden.”

Asana war bei StyleHaul aufgrund der Unterstützung durch Asana besonders erfolgreich. „Unser Customer Success Manager Michael war fantastisch. Wenn ich eine Frage hatte und über etwas nicht informiert worden war, erhielt ich sofort eine Antwort von ihm. Noch beeindruckender war es, dass er proaktiv mit uns arbeitete. Er bot individuelle Lösungen für uns an und fragte uns ständig, wie sie Asana für uns noch besser gestalten könnten.” Dank der proaktiven Hilfe bei der Anpassung von Asana an StyleHauls Bedürfnisse entwickelte Drew Verfahren, die trotz der stetig veränderlichen Umgebung für alle Teams funktionierten.

Gesteigerte Transparenz und Verantwortlichkeit

Nachdem Projekte, die in Asana abgewickelt wurden, besser liefen als solche außerhalb Asanas, entwickelte sich Asana zu einem unverzichtbaren Hilftmittel für das ganze Unternehmen. Es gab weniger Verzögerungen bei der Bezahlung der Beitragsersteller und die Rechtsabteilung konnte schneller Verträge für neue Partnerschaften erstellen und genehmigen. Indem jedem Projekt Verantwortliche zugewiesen wurden, wusste jeder, wer für welchen Teil verantwortlich ist.

Die folgenden Projekte werden vonStyleHaul am häufigsten verwendetet:

  • Fehlerverfolgung: „Wir alle verwenden Asana, um Bugs mit einer von uns intern verwendeten Software aufzuzeichnen. Das Fehlerverfolgungsprojekt kann von jedem im Unternehmen aufgerufen werden: Wir fügen Screenshots hinzu und erstellen eine Beschreibungsvorlage für alle Berichte.”
  • Einarbeitung neuer Mitarbeiter: „Wir richten für jeden neuen Mitarbeiter ein Projekt ein, so dass alle betroffenen Mitarbeiter auf den neuen Kollegen vorbereitet sind und wissen, was er benötigt: Parkscheine, Laptops und Zugang zu internen Tools und Systemen.”
  • Teamschulungen: „Wir verwenden Asana zudem für eine selbstständige Schulung und Tutorials für neue Mitarbeiter bei StyleHaul. Neue Mitarbeiter können sich selbstständig einarbeiten und wissen genau, was in ihrer ersten Woche zu tun ist.”
  • Rechtliche Anfragen und Verträge: „Die Rechtsabteilung stellt alle Anfragen in einem privaten Projekt in Asana zusammen, damit die Prioriäten klar sind und nichts versäumt wird.”
  • Kundendienst: „Wir haben Asana mit Zendesk integriert, wo wir Kundenanfragen speichern. Damit ist es sehr leicht, die Anfragen unserer Kunden zu verwalten.”

Asana konnte eine Menge Chaos und Reibereien beseitigen, die Drew zu Beginn seiner Arbeit für StyleHaul erlebte.

“Der größte Vorteil von Asana sind die Transparenz und die klaren Zuständigkeiten im gesamten Unternehmen. Das hat uns bis dahin immer gefehlt.” — Drew Shannon, Vice President of Business & Network Operations bei StyleHaul

Die Teams bei StyleHaul arbeiten nicht nur besser zusammen, sie konnten auch reale Geschäftsergebnisse erzielen. Seit StyleHaul Asana verwendet, konnte die Anzahl der Schöpfer und Marken, mit denen das Unternehmen arbeitet, rapide erweitert werden, einschließlich YouTube-Stars wie Dulce Ruiz und Lindy Tsang und Marken wie Elizabeth Arden und Walgreens.

Lesen Sie weitere Asana-Erfolgsgeschichten

When accountability isn’t a given

Today, when a website bug is reported or a support issue is filed in StyleHaul’s Asana account, the team is certain it’s going to get taken care of. Ten times more certain than they used to be, to be exact. But, it didn’t always used to be that way, according to Drew Shannon, StyleHaul’s SVP of Business & Network Operations. “When I started, the term ‘accountability’ came up a lot. It’s not that anyone on the team was bad at their job, but our information was all over the place. And if something didn’t get done, we didn’t have a clear reason why.”

Project completion certainly affects StyleHaul but it also affects the 6,000 external content creators that rely on StyleHaul to earn money. StyleHaul is a marketplace that connects social influencers and YouTube content creators to brands. These brands are able to target specific audiences and share their product in a genuine way, and the content creators are able to monetize and grow their businesses. The creators have massive online followings, often rivaling those of traditional celebrities and media outlets. One top such creator, Aspyn Ovard has over 2.9 million followers on YouTube and StyleHaul helps her partner with major brands like Juicy Couture and Line Play.

Cultivating trust when things are growing fast

Working with a large network of brand partners and creators means there are a lot of details to keep track of, and continual growth requires a high-functioning team who trust one another to get work done.

“Often times in this fast-paced environment, the role that an employee was hired for evolves somewhat drastically within six months, which can lead to a misalignment of resources, where people don’t know who is doing what, and what falls into their job responsibilities and what doesn’t,” says Drew. “We had a big need for some kind of company infrastructure that would help everyone with project management, and give us clarity and accountability. The way we were doing things caused a lot of unnecessary friction and stress.”

Choosing the right solution

Keeping this in mind, Drew tried to find the right solution to increase transparency and accountability across the team. He asked himself these questions:

  1. How can we make sure brands and content creators are getting the support they need?
  2. How can we scale our processes at StyleHaul, so we can bring on new content creators and brands quickly?
  3. How can we know who is doing what in our entire company, so we don’t duplicate work and miss deadlines?

Drew needed a tool that would be a central hub for the entire company, and something that all teams would actually use. “In general, we try to avoid working in silos. Teams at StyleHaul are rarely more than two or three people so there’s almost no project that’s just in one department. Any tool we use needs to be used by the entire company.”

Drew tried a few different tools before landing on Asana. Most of them were either too simple (they didn’t have the structure and reporting functions StyleHaul needed), or they were too complex for all team members to be able to figure out and use on a daily basis.

After trying Asana, Drew was up and running within an hour. He credits the onboarding materials in particular. “The Guide was such a great resource. I read tutorials, got sample workflows, and was able to get a feel for how this could actually work for us. It was clear that Asana was the way to go.”

Alt text here

With a little support from my friends

Drew introduced new technology to managers and employees at StyleHaul differently, focusing on the positives that each tool would bring to that specific group. “For executives, they get visibility into what’s going on and what’s being prioritized. For employees, it relieves a lot of pressure since their manager can see what they have going on. They don’t need to have such frequent check-ins.”

StyleHaul was particularly successful with Asana because of the support they received. “Our Customer Success Manager, Michael, was amazing. If I had a question, I wasn’t put into a queue—I could get it answered right away. Even more impressive was that he was proactive with us. He offered customized solutions for us specifically, and was always there to ask how he could make our Asana experience better.” With proactive help in customizing Asana to fit StyleHaul’s needs, Drew created processes that worked for every team, even in a constantly-changing environment.

Increasing transparency and accountability

When projects in Asana started getting done more smoothly than those that weren’t, Asana became a must-have tool for the whole company. There were fewer delays in getting content creators paid on time and the legal team was able to create and approve contracts for new partnerships more quickly. With clear assignees for each task in a project, everyone knew who was responsible for each part. And everyone appreciated being able to see the progress of other projects through Asana dashboards.

Some of StyleHaul’s most used projects in Asana are:

  • Bug tracking: “We all use Asana to track bugs within a proprietary software we use internally. The bug tracking project is available for the whole company to see: we attach screenshots and create a description template for all reports.”
  • New hire onboarding: “We have a Project for each new hire before they start so all ops people are prepared for new hires’ needs: parking passes, laptops, and access to internal tools and systems.”
  • Team training: “We also use Asana as a self-guided training and tutorial for people starting at StyleHaul. New hires can be self starters and know exactly what to do in their first week.”
  • Legal requests and contracts: “The legal team puts all requests in a private project in Asana so that their priorities are clear and nothing falls through the cracks.”
  • Customer support: “We are able to integrate Asana with Zendesk, where we keep our support tickets, and it’s made it super easy to manage those requests that come in from customers.”

Asana has tamed a lot of the chaos and friction Drew experienced when he joined StyleHaul.

“The biggest benefit to Asana is it gives us transparency and accountability across the company. That’s something we were really lacking.”

— Drew Shannon, VP of Business & Network Operations at StyleHaul

Not only are teams working better together at StyleHaul, they’ve also seen real business results. Since using Asana, StyleHaul has rapidly increased the number of content creators and brands they work with, including YouTube sensations like Dulce Ruiz and Lindy Tsang and brands like Elizabeth Arden and Walgreens.

Read more Asana Success Stories

HackReactor teaches the world to code #withAsana

Using Asana wall-to-wall has been crucial in helping Hack Reactor scale. As Hack Reactor CEO Tony Phillips puts it, “We’ve cut our operations costs in half because we’re able to execute more efficiently with the processes we’ve set up in Asana.” And as costs go down, the quality class experience—and the post graduation experience— goes up. Graduates from Hack Reactor are hired at a 98% rate.

Read more
Overstock.com continues to innovate #withAsana

For Overstock.com, it was important that the tools they use were adopted from the bottom up, rather than enforced from the top down. In order to innovate and move quickly, team members needed to be able to work in a way that felt natural for them. Asana is now the standard tool Overstock.com uses to track what they’re working on.

Read more

Log in

or

Forgot your password?

Sign Up

Please use your work email address, so we can connect you with your team in Asana.

Sign Up

Please use your work email address, so we can connect you with your team in Asana.

Enter a work email address

This email looks like a personal email address. If you want to be connected with your team, please use your work email address.

Enter a work email address

Why are we asking? Continue with my email

Oops, we couldn’t sign you up!

We tried, but there was a problem creating your account. Please close this window and try again!

Hey there, we’ve already met!

Add link to

Error: Please select a workspace before adding link.


Sorry, we don’t support this browser

Asana doesn’t work with the internet browser you are currently using. Please sign up using one of these supported browsers instead.